I intent to get a car, but the dealer quote me the price of this particular inurance which i think is very high. i intend to get a picanto 1.1 n they quote me abt 2.3k which i think is very high... is there any one can help me.. Need help urgently.. thanks

Once A Rider, Always A Bikers

• Replies 164

2.3k is indeed high for a 1.1L car, whats your age may I ask? less than 21? which company of insurance they chose for you also?

I intent to get a car, but the dealer quote me the price of this particular inurance which i think is very high. i intend to get a picanto 1.1 n they quote me abt 2.3k which i think is very high... is there any one can help me.. Need help urgently.. thanks

Insurance premiums have risen over the years.

My gf 24 yrs old, 4 years driving experience with 0% NCD is paying $3.3k for her Lancer EX. :sian:

Recently i got a quote for Civic 2.0 , $3.9k.

Crazy premiums nowadays. :giddy:

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

recent quote done from insurance

opc civic 2.0 - 2k (but manage to find cheaper at 1.4k

mini cooper - 1025 with 40% NCD

mazda 5 - 1.4k with 35% NCD

estima 1.1k with 55% ncd

insurance all rise, no choice. if wan cheaper then put under older ppl with more driving exp lo.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

What i'm doing now is use my dad's name to get the insurance.. Driving a picanto also... Ard $1.5k only.. 0% NCD...

I have always prefered NTUC to any other companies regarding my mtorcycle insurance coverage for the past 6yrs.

Recently I got a quote from then for a 2yr 3mth old Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6M.

They quoted a whooping $4,133!!!

The other companies quoted $2,500 lowest. $2,886 highest.

How come NTUC so much difference?

All quotations are based on comprehensive coverage.

I expect my insurance to be high, but not so high like 4K!!!

Perhaps if its for a turbo charged 2-door car, i understand. But its a normal family saloon / sedan car mind you.

Dammit! Ridiculous!

I'm not going NTUC this time. not my prefered insurer.

Now NTxx is getting crazy. Their price is too high compare for others company... Now i were still Looking for any better offer so that i could share with u guys.. WAIT FOR ME.

In the mean while, does any one know any company having a better deal, Pls post here so that all of us could share...

Thank

Once A Rider, Always A Bikers

My gf 24 yrs old, 4 years driving experience with 0% NCD is paying $3.3k for her Lancer EX. :sian:

Civic insurance is forever high one.

Now NTxx is getting crazy. Their price is too high compare for others company... Now i were still Looking for any better offer so that i could share with u guys.. WAIT FOR ME.

In the mean while, does any one know any company having a better deal, Pls post here so that all of us could share...

Thank

why dun u ask a agent/car dealer to quote? they will request quotation from all the insurance provider, then u select yourself.

2nd choice: Contact 2wheeler aka jamerson, see what he can do for u.

3rd choice: Want cheap then take excess 1.5k preimum

Thank

Call Doris of Petra Insurance @ 64404329 or 63457229. My wife's brand new 2.0 litre car insurance only $800 with 50% NCD. 35 to 40 years old.

People ask me, "Why ride bike?" I ask them back :"Why drive car?"

Still looking

Call Insurelink @ 63965965 and say its Ivy, their ex-colleague who intro you to them. Let me know of the price after they quote you, ask for the name of the lady who is servicing you. Leave me your number also. I will call them and get back to you.

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*

28 years old, 0 driving exp, 0% NCD, $1600+ for Peugeot 207

29 Years old, 1yr dr exp, 10% NCD, $2400+ for VW Golf GT

How did your civic 2L go up to 3.9K?! And your gf paying 3.3K for her lancer?!

You all went to buy from a parallel importer?

Got nothing to do with parallel importer or not. The truth is, distributors are often not truthful in their declaration of drivers' particulars.

Ok, I show you guys how insurance is quoted.

Age: Highest premium will be those below 21 but the cheapest will be for those who belong to the 36-46 years old. Any older then that and they might quote you a little higher as there are possibilities of you letting your children drive the car.

Car: Everyone knows that high performance cars will be more expensive but car like volvo, mercedes, volkswagon - intercontinential cars are also higher. Oh yar, for I don't know what reasons, KIA is also one of the higher quoted cars for NTUC. Got turbo also more expensive. Got any type of roof also will be more expensive as you will need extra cover the roof. Got CNG also more expensive coz need to insure the tank in case it explodes...

Occupation: Your occupation plays a big part also! if yours is an outdoor job that requires you to be running around all the time then definitely will be more expensive.

Sex: Usually female will have lower premiums. Heehee...

Driving Experience: Any thing below 2 years will definitely be more expensive. Companies like NTUC, AXA, Allianz, as long as you got 2 years you are safe but for companies like AIG, the more driving experience you got, the cheaper the premium.

NCD: A discount to your insurance premium. For some companies, if you have driving experience but no NCD, they will also load on your premium as it could be that you have accidents in the previous 3 years.

Claims: Most insurance will load on your premium if you have any accidents in the past 3 years depending on your claims amount and most will not take your insurance if you have 2 or more accidents. NTUC is one exception though...

I hope you guys now know what affects your insurance premium.

Lancer EX from C&C leh.

the Civic quoted from KAH also.

you know even for Stream, they quote me $3.7k. :giddy:

wah your insurance is surprisingly low, is it because of the rarity? :thumb:

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

pi dun matter meh

i thought it does

n if im not wrong, male n female do matters also. female should be cheaper than male.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero
pi dun matter meh

i thought it does

n if im not wrong, male n female do matters also. female should be cheaper than male.

Nope, from what I know it doesn't matter to NTUC. Allianz will only take PI cars. Some do charge higher though but not alot more..

Lancer EX from C&C leh.

the Civic quoted from KAH also.

you know even for Stream, they quote me $3.7k. :giddy:

wah your insurance is surprisingly low, is it because of the rarity? :thumb:

If it's rare then the cost should be even higher. I really don't know. Perhaps of my age? I'm 28 when I got my first car. When I checked that my insurance is 2.4K with 10%NCD from AIG. I thought it was quite high until I see your quote. The VSG salesman told me its because my car fell under the performance category thats why it's higher. My Peugeot isn't thats why it's low at only 1.6K even without NCD from Mitsui. I guess before we jump to the conclusion that our insurance is expensive, we should see what the rest are getting. :lol:

insurance is also cheaper if the car to be insured is older. correct me if im wrong.

yup, if the car is above 2 yrs, insurance will also be cheaper.

If my insurance under my name, it will be 4k cheapest

hw come? 4K that's very high.