Originally posted by desmokat@Apr 15 2006, 11:14 AM

can anyone share with how much psi/kpa to pump dunlop tt900 tyres? front=80/80.. back is 90/80... thanks

Hi all.... waa... there were new people around... good to see you guys.

anyway, I did mention before that I use TT900 80/90 on both front and rear... and I pump in somewhere around 50-55psi. the tyre will be a little bit hard, but it feels good on highways... feels light.

• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by Siberich@Apr 16 2006, 04:52 AM

have anyone here encounter the sound coming from the gearshift area when starting the cold engine when turn on the headlight ??

It goes off the minute I switch off the headlight, warm already sound goes away.

hmm ? that's wierd.... I never had that sound. and yup, my bike does not have any headlight switch.

Originally posted by rtd326@Apr 18 2006, 01:22 AM

hello guys

Im Rtee from Phil. I also rode a yamaha spark z but we call it here Crypton Z.

I have a question to all of you there, does any one here have an experience using a racing camshaft the brand is Kitti and racing Cdi also goes by the of Kitti the model is x box. I want to know how's their performance? Could you suggest me what brand, model and specification of a good camshaft, cdi beside the TDr cause its so expensive here in our country. I want to try thailand made such as Hi Speed LHK and kitti but i dont know their performance. Maybe someone there could tell something on this... Thanks a Lot.

Hi Rtee... I'm fadzil from Kuala Lumpur. I'm afraid I never heard such brand. maybe it's not available here in Malaysia. But I use a racing cam too by the brand of 'Racing Bee'. I don't think Philipines have this brand on the market..... but it does not effect top speed very much. only some improvements on pick-ups and hill climbing... as far as I know (correct me if I'm wrong), there were 3 levels of factory made racing cam. the S4, S5 & S6. the S6 is has the longest 'nose' and in order for you to install this cam, you'll need to either change to Racing Block and Piston set or grind your piston top so that the valve can fully open without knocking the piston. :sweat:

and as for the CDI, there were only one brand here also goes by the brand Racing Bee.... I never tested it and I haven't met with anyone using it.... hahaa :smile:

but I'll sure post a report here if I have more information about it...

Sure or not pass?My pipe not nice oredi.Half of the pipe is welded with other different type of pipe...got 2 pipe.Scared liao..Wait fail must buy whole new exhaust system with new pipe....danger ah...Btw plate number with sticker pass or not on inspection?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Originally posted by Suede@Apr 18 2006, 04:31 PM

Ah!!!! I've riding diz sparkZ for 3 years with milleage 34K plus...

But last few months my exhaust together with the pipe was stolen!!!!

Sian!!!

Go to the shop where i bought and they install me a new pipe and exhaust.They welding the exhaust and the pipe so itz hard to take out to prevent kena stolen again..

But few months later notice the pipe getting rusty & corrosive.

Then 1 find day got popping sound coming from the engine...

Not happy with the sound i check the pipe and found out there is a leaking near the gasket of the engine....

Boh pian i go to jb to change the gasket but to my horror when the mechanic open up my whole pipe,the connection to the engine from the pipe was broken.

The mechanic weld it back and when i ride it it still the same...air leaking...no power...could not reach to 100...

Then i get fed up and went to jb again to ask the mechanic to check why my pipe connected to the engine near the gasket got air leaking.

They take out and check and found out the pipe hole to connect to the engine is small,coz of dat air leak out.I ask them how?The mechanic say they change the pipe but the bad part is dat my exhaust was weld together with the pipe.So got to cut some of the pipe and weld it to the new pipe.

After doing all the technical stuff i test ride the bike and it got more power.

Now is my concern,I scared dat inspection in near future won't let me pass.

Is cutting and welding another pipe joining is legal or not?

Confused.

Hi Suede... Nice to meet you.

I have ride my Lagenda for one year now and clock 52,000km. changed my exhaust to AHM Pro Exhaust once, but I change it back to original because of the noise it made. but it's a good exhaust. "blabbing bla...bla..bla".... :offtopic:

I have suggestions for you.....

I think it's a very-very rare case that someone lost his bike exhaust together with the pipe.... chances that you'll lose your exhaust again is very slim. so, why don't you go to Hong Leong and have your exhaust replaced with the original one. and don't weld them... it sure looks very messy and sure it'll rust after a while. and the rust will 'eat' your exhaust in time, then it'll leak here and there again... just replaced it with the original unit and you won't have to worry about passing the test..... hmm... it looks perfect too...

P/S : Exhaust is actually a very important unit. every engine has it's own settings for max/min exhaust pressure. the pressures kicked back from the exhaust determines the power output of an engine. the smoother the exhaust fumes flow, the more power an engine can curve... Standard factory exhaust have been designed to generate suitable output for user safety and longevity of the machine. any modifications / alterations to the exhaust will either give more power or the other way round. (just info)

--- use factory standard, it works best.

wah.... why Singapore has too many regulations to stick to ?

you guys sure can't use factory modified exhaust, no racing parts, no rear disc mods, no fancy sticker plate numbers ?..... all standard stuff ? and you have to bring your bike for inspection on scheduled period ?

or is it just rules made to be broken ? eheheee :cheeky:

there are rules in malaysia too. but motorist here didn't bother so much and there are no periodic inspection by the authorities and the traffic police also close their eyes on such offence.... unless there were big law operations and someone died because of using sticker plate numbers... :confused: :offtopic:

sorry for blabbing....

I posted the latest picture of my ride below... this picture is just taken. after the accident on November last year, I changed the color from deep purple to second generation red. F.Y.I, The third Generation Red theme has white rear cowlings. (mine's are red). I'm planning to upgrade the bike to Fourth Generation Cowlings. (Lagenda 110Z) but later find out that my Main Chassis is slightly dented to the back due to the accident. so, I cancelled the plan.

my eye is on the new 135LC.... but a some people who already had the LC says there were coolant overflow problems + there were the Manual Clutch version scheduled to launch soon....(don't know when). so I'll wait a while to see if Yamaha Mlaaysia made any changes to the specs.

Aiyah change original back money again?!!!

Dunno ah thinking of changing super 4.....But now i wan to knw LTA insection can pass or not.If no ah die ah must fork out some money again....

DEAD

DEAD

DEAD

DEAD

DEAD

ME

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Hi, I'm new here but not new to motorcycles.

I own a Yamaha Crypton Z (that's the model name here in the Philippines) and here, yamaha underbones have a very good racing reputation and are quite expensive, they are durable though and comes with 3 years engine warranty.

local races here are dominated by the yamaha 110's (Crypton Z and the new X1) and many times proven to be at par, if not better in performance compared to the Honda and Suzuki 125 models.

the new T-135 is still to be launched here and we're not sure how much it's gonna cost but the features are very promising.

safe riding everyone!

Yamaha F1ZR

Yamaha Crypton Z

Kawasaki KMX 125R

Honda XRM

Honda Dio SR

it seems

philipines and msia

has sent photos

now left singapore to show our bike

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

Originally posted by m7zednalfs@Apr 20 2006, 02:25 PM

here's a pic of my Z...

u change the pipe.

Hi everyone... (& we welcomes new people :cheeky: )

haaa... gunshead is right... where are the singaporeans pictures... actually, I think this is good. we can post pictures of our bike and (to me) others can comment on the outlook and maybe suggest for better outlook and mods if any....

to m7zednalfs... nice blue color you got there. is that the standard color or you paint them yoursef ? and the pipe looks nice. does it add any performance difference ? does it sounds loud ? how much does it costs ?

Change pipe...change whole exhaust...haiyah....C how ah...thinking of upgrade new bike....Any ideas how much is super 4 vtec 3 otr rite now?:offtopic:

aLcALiE, thanks for the welcome!

it's stock color. the T110s (Crypton Z) here comes in Yellow, grey, red and blue.

I've changed the pipe into carbon fiber, it's louder than the stock pipe but less noisier than ones with aluminum canisters. it cost me almost 3,000.00 philippine pesos (don't know the conversion to your currency) it still has stock jettings, so performance is pretty much the same as with stock pipe. I get backfires every now and then (sometimes blue flames come out the pipe like those on rally cars which I think is cool)

I'm planning of changing the wheels using Daytona 10 spoke mags and Dunlop TT900 low profile tyres, decals are custom made.

here are some Z's in action...

Yamaha F1ZR

Yamaha Crypton Z

Kawasaki KMX 125R

Honda XRM

Honda Dio SR

Originally posted by aLcALiE@Apr 19 2006, 05:20 PM

hmm ? that's wierd.... I never had that sound. and yup, my bike does not have any headlight switch.

Thanks guys,

i'll monitor, if there any findings on the sound i'll post it here to share.

Mine has a headlight switch and I used to have the popping sound (like backfire) and it used to be very loud. I took the bike in to HL Singapore and they fixed it for me at no cost. Mine was with standard zorst and the mech said that only needed to do some adjustments thats all.

My bike is still standard in everyway and now at 26700km after two years.

kickstart

Originally posted by aLcALiE@Apr 19 2006, 05:30 PM

Hi Rtee... I'm fadzil from Kuala Lumpur. I'm afraid I never heard such brand. maybe it's not available here in Malaysia. But I use a racing cam too by the brand of 'Racing Bee'. I don't think Philipines have this brand on the market..... but it does not effect top speed very much. only some improvements on pick-ups and hill climbing... as far as I know (correct me if I'm wrong), there were 3 levels of factory made racing cam. the S4, S5 & S6. the S6 is has the longest 'nose' and in order for you to install this cam, you'll need to either change to Racing Block and Piston set or grind your piston top so that the valve can fully open without knocking the piston. :sweat:

and as for the CDI, there were only one brand here also goes by the brand Racing Bee.... I never tested it and I haven't met with anyone using it.... hahaa :smile:

Hello Fadzil

Thanks for your reply, Here in manila phil. the yamaha crypton, or spark 110 has a reputation of being the most durable and fastest underbone 110cc. What I hate is when i reached the front of the intersection waiting for the red light of the traffic light to go green and somebody realigns with my position who rode Suzuki raider 150 or even Suzuki Shogun Pro125 the driver stare at me and somewhat inviting me to a friendly gage of speed. My current weight right now is around 106 kg. But despite of that weight problem i still manage to beat the suzuki 125 for a range of 1km. Still i want to gain 2 to 3 more hp cause when my wife backrides with me our bike is carrying around 202 kg thats how heavy we are, also right now my problem is my shock absorbers. the original shocks were not functioning anymore, so i replace it with thai version made brand yoshimura, Now the bike handles well even in tight corner i love the rear handling, it feels like im riding a car. A japaneese guy here in manila who is also connected with yamaha told me to change my cdi, camshaft, Ignition coil, high tension wires, oil, spark plug, pair of sprocket and chain, valve spring, and subject my cylinder head for port and polish. With these i agree with him cause i have lots of experience driving and racing cars here in our counry. Since its my first time to have a bike and ride a bike i'm not familiar with the brands parts which were made fr thailand also their actual performance. My ride is a year a 1 month old already and i love it, proud to be owner of crypton z.:bouncefire:

Originally posted by aLcALiE@Apr 19 2006, 05:30 PM

Fadzil

sir could you explain me further the cam profile for this bike, for what i read here before our yamaha has an original of s3 cams somebobody brought a s4 cams but doesnt give additional speed. I also read from the thread he mention the s5 and s6. could you tell us whats the difference between the stock s3 and s5 and s6 cams regarding their lobe profile, their angle, are these s5 and s6 are the ones called " HIGH LIFT" ,LONG DURATION CAMS" . are their lobe profile much more higher and wider. Thanks to all

I just back from Ha Noi and Ha Long

these 4 bikes are king of the road in Ha Noi

1. honda wave 100 and honda dream (ex5)

2. yamaha nouvo

3. yamaha jupiter

4. vespa gt 100 / granturismo

Now yamaha jupiter is the spark Z of thai and spore and crypton of phillipies and lagenda of malaysia.

They also have spark z, spark x and 135 lc

However, I notice that bikes in Hanoi are expensive. The people buy and use it by default only. No single changes made.

Out of hundreds i sw only one jupiter had sport rim

I attached some pictures

However i decalre that jupiters in vietnam has better color choices compare to spore. So i just took few only(photos)

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word