dear all, i'm planning to buy a 1st-hand R1 or Fazer in the coming months, I would appreciate if you all can share your experience in buying these type of big bikes from the motor shops. Which are the more reliable ones that provide reasonable pricing and honest service? What is the market price of these units with insurance?

I'm a 25-yr rider and within a year of obtaining class2. Thanks in advance.

Try checking the 'Motor Tiam Rating' thread in the 'Why Pay More' section with regards to the bikeshops' reviews...:goodluck:

• Replies 8.5k

Good for us cos he likes to share...:thumb:

u can say that again .... and again .... and again ..... but wait!!! isnt that considered double posting if u do that??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

The R1 thead deserved the latest and greatest! :thumb:

u also forget about the oldest, longest, biggest, fattest :lol: :lol: :lol:

dear all, i'm planning to buy a 1st-hand R1 or Fazer in the coming months, I would appreciate if you all can share your experience in buying these type of big bikes from the motor shops. Which are the more reliable ones that provide reasonable pricing and honest service? What is the market price of these units with insurance?

I'm a 25-yr rider and within a year of obtaining class2. Thanks in advance.

insurance, call insurance company cause they need to trace your past history.

motor shop, prices differ due to many reasons, hidden costs, type of chopper they used and the kind of slashing tactic they apply to indivuals is also different ..... and also the willing victims like how willing are u to be slash etc etc

Edited by lo-on

What say u :angel:

u can say that again .... and again .... and again ..... but wait!!! isnt that considered double posting if u do that??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Not really lah cos I was responding to your comment mah. However, let's stop here. I think the rest get the picture...:angel:

I just brought a r1 07 but i find that the bike is very lag when i throttle in low rpm which is worse then my previous r6 06. And also there is sound like ring sound. I must at least rev over 5k rpm then got power. Or is it the bike is like this? And bro can help? Thks. :cheeky:

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

I just brought a r1 07 but i find that the bike is very lag when i throttle in low rpm which is worse then my previous r6 06. And also there is sound like ring sound. I must at least rev over 5k rpm then got power. Or is it the bike is like this? And bro can help? Thks. :cheeky:

Shldnt be like this .. Did u warm up properly or ?? Nt sure y also

:lol::lol::lol:

quick!!!! make fun use of this opportunity to make fun of Aie now!!! :lol::lol::lol:

does your bike come with aftermarket end can or full system? If full system means that u may need a pc with suitable mapping to help u out .... If just y-pipe and end can only means that your EXUP servo could be faulty ...

What say u :angel:

rain rain go away!! whole morning +afternoon keep raining haiz

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Whole day wet lah today. I am now at Takashimaya open space to watch SHOWCASE!, a dance competition. Took the MRT instead of riding here. Seldom take public so quite interesting to check out the chiobus...:lol:

hmm. my R1 08 dun have such prob. maybe you should ask ur mech ? btw u staying yishun ?

To Fear Death, Is to Limit Life !

Whole day wet lah today. I am now at Takashimaya open space to watch SHOWCASE!, a dance competition. Took the MRT instead of riding here. Seldom take public so quite interesting to check out the chiobus...:lol:

you can say that again.... :cheeky:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/PA705674.jpg

1. Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team 1min 55.353 sec [Fri]

2. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team 1min 55.402 sec [Thu]

3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 1min 55.879 sec [Fri]

4. Ben Spies USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1min 55.954 sec [Thu]

5. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 1min 56.115 sec [Fri]

6. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 1min 56.195 sec [Fri]

7. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha Team 1min 56.504 sec [Fri]

8. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 1min 56.504 sec [Fri]

9. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1min 56.540 sec [Thu]

10. Mika Kallio FIN Pramac Racing 1min 56.767 sec [Fri]

11. Aleix Espargaro SPA Pramac Racing 1min 56.897 sec [Fri]

12. Alvaro Bautista SPA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 1min 56.898 sec [Fri]

13. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 1min 56.935 sec [Fri]

14. Marco Melandri ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 1min 57.222 sec [Fri]

15. Hector Barbera SPA Paginas Amarillas Ducati 1min 57.223 sec [Fri]

16. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Interwetten Honda MotoGP 1min 57.251 sec [Fri]

17. Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 1min 57.379 sec [Fri]

Just went to bikeshop and do a check. Nothing is wrong. Maybe i am the one which is faulty. :faint:. Thks Danzi and lo-on for kind reply. Hopefully can join outing with u all soon. :angel:

hmm. my R1 08 dun have such prob. maybe you should ask ur mech ? btw u staying yishun ?

Yeah i stay yishun. U too? :cheeky:

Edited by Aie

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

hey guys just wanna check with u if one spark plug is foul can the engine still be running? right now bike sounds like kuniang very soft, and need more throttle than b4.. jus changed bmc race filter anything to do with dat?

Edited by Han^Siam
hey guys just wanna check with u if one spark plug is foul can the engine still be running? right now bike sounds like kuniang very soft, and need more throttle than b4.. jus changed bmc race filter anything to do with dat?

Did you change the filter yourself or your bikeshop did it? Filter change can cause leaner mixture but won't make your bike sound sissy.... most likely something is not assembled back properly.

Yah loh everyday rain whole day :sian: my poor R1 is melting in the rain. Luckily now stopped liaoz, just went to wipe dry and spray chain lub.

We R One!

don think changing air filter will make ur bike sound kuniang leiz:cheeky:

any way 1 plug faulty still can be ridden..cus we have 4

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

yeah i took a train to meet up with my friends yesterday also.. yes it was interesting to check out chicks around.. hahaha.. hmmm.. but today is such a hot weather..... -___-

ha... its still raining. cold weather to sleep.

R1':thumb:

hi guys

anyone knows the price for arka and leo vince endcan plus y pipe for r1 2010?

no idea my guess is near 2k maybe

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

hi guys

anyone knows the price for arka and leo vince endcan plus y pipe for r1 2010?

no idea my guess is near 2k maybe

No so cheap leh .. I remember my fren fren fix akra n y pipe near 2.8 ? or smth lidat..

just come back from fishing trip..... the weather at sea.. really disaster... :faint: so no outing arh yesterday??? any good news??? ahakz

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O