hey... trium.. think i saw u last nite at GP esso... the gal was riding a suzuki?(red color)?

i was the one wearing red riding a white s4... was that u n e gal?

Yes shd be .. i was on my CB and she a bandit and my buddie on a Hornet

eh they also have the open face helmets on promotion?

To my knowledge, open face helmets are not on promo. They have discounts here and there, but you have to check instore for those.

Anyway, I went down to have a look. Didn't get the helmet in the end. Lookswise, not bad at all. But the padding was too thin for my liking. Compared it to the other FFs around and the HJC CL-ST pads were almost half the usual thickness.

Cheer up, boys. There is no hope.

yah , i can feel the padding thinner. but i know nuts abt ff.

should get or not? o.o

Well, FF is always safer than open face helmets.

If you're using an open face now, and have a limited budget, I suggest you take advantage of the HJC offer. The padding is thin but at least if anything happens, your jaw/chin still gets some protection.

Open face = no chin guard. Heard enough horror stories of broken jaws and hanging chins due to open face helmets.

Edited by esperar

Cheer up, boys. There is no hope.

Yes shd be .. i was on my CB and she a bandit and my buddie on a Hornet

yeah yeah... so it was u la... the gal riding a red bandit and ur other frien riding a black hornet...

coolz... will join ull on ur next one... was dressing sloppy la that day, jus go in pump n makan n out i went... :)

bought HJC ff alr. padding not that great, but price and design really make the helmet marketable. $100/- . Great for those who want protection but budget and looking for nice design :cheeky:

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

trium... ani trips this fri? ask the bandit gal to come along.. she damn daring sia... i jus bside her, she blow and fly off... WoOootz!

johjoh / heilong... fri trip to m'sia?

what time bro? i should be okay:)

New Outings

Date: 25th February 2010

Time: 9pm

Place: Serene Center McDonald's

Going:

1. nabil15

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

After having some rides with few groups and friends in the forum, I realised it would be nice to organise few outings for you guys to join in. So let's dedicate this thread for some simple riding outings for all to join and enjoy (:

Also, we can have a good breakfast/lunch/dinner and even supper after the rides. :)

It will be a relaxed ride (80 -90km/h) crusing ride enjoying the cool night breeze.

im new and im in..

Class 2B

Class 2A

Class 2- on the way:)

what time bro? i should be okay:)

hmm i think trium normally meets at 10 at KTM station(Keppel Road),

Trium... how? headin in on fri? let us know... we can follow u in for a tour of some new areas with u...

This Fri is confirmed but will have to start later - about 11pm at KTM, as I have a dinner ...

Hopefully "The Woman" will join us!

trium... ani trips this fri? ask the bandit gal to come along.. she damn daring sia... i jus bside her, she blow and fly off... WoOootz!

johjoh / heilong... fri trip to m'sia?

hmm can only confirm after i gt my pay lol

This Fri is confirmed but will have to start later - about 11pm at KTM, as I have a dinner ...

lol sound so secretive like tat lol,woman with a ' '

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

hmm can only confirm after i gt my pay lol

lol sound so secretive like tat lol,woman with a ' '

y need to wait for pay? u dun spend alot there mah.:angel:

"the woman" is already famous before seeing her..

Btw, hello guys, hope all is doing well. Pls do ride safely and takecare, shall see you guys soon :)

wat the plan? SG riding? JB petrol run?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.