actually quite sad knowing that so many singaporeans think alike. RI K# all like so sama sama. even my friend also like tat. i want to get the seat cover also don know can?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

• Replies 5.6k

where is this motor sales ??

thinking of going there to take a look ..

going to get a TLR soon ....

can anyone fill me on the details ???

price of a TLR ....(2nd hand )

what to look for ?

mantainance ???

insurance ??? (age 24)

is the heat that bad ???( anyway to save my balls from being over cooked )

:cheeky: :confused: :lovestruck: V-Twin:lovestruck:

Originally posted by 168km/h@Mar 27 2004, 10:10 PM

what to look for ?

mantainance ???

insurance ??? (age 24)

>>its at Ubi ind. park...where the TP hq is..the shop is just opp. a coffee shop..

>>when there to view the Tlr before..there is a FT TLr and i think 3 FQ TLr

>>The price is abt 10k incl. of ins. ...might wanna ask the salesperson again...

wierd think is that the price of the FT plate and the FQ plate TLr is the same:confused: ...but that was a few mths ago..dunno now the same anot..

what to look for ?

>>hmmm....the normal stuff ppl look out for??like...no engine cracks..stuff like that...Suspension whether ok anot..check for signs of dents or scratches..might be a TL that crash quite jia lat before... farring condition...see whether original anot or got crack anot..

mantainance ???

>>The norm...TLr is just like any other jap bike..

insurance ??? (age 24)

it shld be abt $800+...that was the price i got..i think diff. ins. company shld quote diff price..

is the heat that bad ???( anyway to save my balls from being over cooked

>>its nick is called the "widow-maker"..But its not realli that bad lah..not to the extend of cooking ur balls into fishballs..:bouncefire: :bouncefire:..most find it quite hot, but a pair of jeans would make u feel less heat..But the heat thing will get use to it thru time..:smile:

Just my $0.00005 worth.....any other comments fellow tillers??esp. the what to look for and maintence???

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Hey guyz,

Think waited too long for the kopi session that we wanted to have...

maybe i will start the ball rollin again.....But this time,will give the time, place and date in advance.So more are able to turn up(i hope)...as usual comments and suggestions are welcome....

:smile: :smile: :smile: :smile:

Time:2100hrs

Date:3rd Apr(sat)

Venue:Jln Kayu(the prata shop nearest to the highway..) or can go johor pump petrol then find a place to seat down(kish's idea)

1)zx4(fine with both) :smile: :smile: :smile:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Mar 27 2004, 09:04 PM

wah lau saw so many TLR at motor sales. pity looks lonely. needs some doing up.

yah they are in very bad condition...have been there for ages...

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by 168km/h@Mar 27 2004, 10:10 PM

what to look for ?

mantainance ???

insurance ??? (age 24)

You might wanna ask Reddevil here. He saw a few TLRs at nearby De Xing in better condition.

My TLR is from Motorsales but its a COI from a private owner.

One advice: If you really wish to deal with MSC, do your homework really well. Research on the prices (insurance, transfer, etc) before making a deal. Might help you a lot.....

For me, I only visit there to pay my installments.

F$%#$%king internet. 2nd time reply again

ok for u only haha

dexing branches both me visit on 27 march. anyway the dexing one i wanted to get b4 getting my TL. looking for the boss patrick but he out of town so talked to his clowns n gave them my num. after three weeks of calling them n waiting for their call they say still spray paint. screw their service. i suggest if u or ur friend know the dexing boss then go make any purchase from them.

motorsales got no exp with them although uncle their sounds "funny". ahaha the black one like graveyard. yeloow one n whitish one still looks ok. but engine still important the most when buy then exp them to respray lah. can be done. get ur exp friends .

for those funny plate one, i know for now got FR only plates. the others got FV or funny ones also like 99 ones. only got one FU one i think n FS. those plates are real. if u can get newer ones the best. i belive u sure got repairs to do one.

if u one i can pass u mine.

ONE BIG QUESTION IS WHY NO ONE INT IN SP1 OR 2???

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Mar 28 2004, 12:24 PM

F$%#$%king internet. 2nd time reply again

ok for u only haha

dexing branches both me visit on 27 march. anyway the dexing one i wanted to get b4 getting my TL. looking for the boss patrick but he out of town so talked to his clowns n gave them my num. after three weeks of calling them n waiting for their call they say still spray paint. screw their service. i suggest if u or ur friend know the dexing boss then go make any purchase from them.

motorsales got no exp with them although uncle their sounds "funny". ahaha the black one like graveyard. yeloow one n whitish one still looks ok. but engine still important the most when buy then exp them to respray lah. can be done. get ur exp friends .

for those funny plate one, i know for now got FR only plates. the others got FV or funny ones also like 99 ones. only got one FU one i think n FS. those plates are real. if u can get newer ones the best. i belive u sure got repairs to do one.

if u one i can pass u mine.

ONE BIG QUESTION IS WHY NO ONE INT IN SP1 OR 2???

that patrick is always out of town...give him a call and see if he is there b4 u go dwn.i always do that.

在绝望中坚强

DAmm!!my bike cant be turn on when i turn on the ignition...Before that happened the bike can be on electrically but when i clutch in and press the start button..the bike switches off...sort of like something tripping electrically in the bike..but it turns on again now it cant be on when i turn the key switch...whats happening??what could have caused it to trip ??

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 3 2004, 07:27 PM

DAmm!!my bike cant be turn on when i turn on the ignition...Before that happened the bike can be on electrically but when i clutch in and press the start button..the bike switches off...sort of like something tripping electrically in the bike..but it turns on again now it cant be on when i turn the key switch...whats happening??what could have caused it to trip ??

Check the wiring connectors at the left hand side? (above the ram air scoop)

I'm having a similar problem with my headlights. Seem the wiring and connectors may be burnt out. Needs changing. At one point, I couldn;t even start my bike, even though I could switch on the key, signal lights and see the LCD speedo come one. I hit the wirings a bit and the whole bike ignited. KNN....

but ..i cant even see anything on the the rpm speedometer and its lcd...really dunno what happened man...

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 3 2004, 08:11 PM

but ..i cant even see anything on the the rpm speedometer and its lcd...really dunno what happened man...

is there a Tat tat tat sound near the battery comparment???

在绝望中坚强

really dunno...when i clutch in and press the start button..there is this tick sound and the whole damm thing just switches off almost immediately..

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 3 2004, 08:37 PM

really dunno...when i clutch in and press the start button..there is this tick sound and the whole damm thing just switches off almost immediately..

Check your battery voltage?

Its sounds like my rec problem last month. Same exact thing. When I press the start button, all I get is a scraping sound from the starter motor and every electronics all die.

same prob as mine ...... tick tick sound from the battery part

在绝望中坚强

gimme a call if u need me to help u see...coz i gena this problem aso last time

在绝望中坚强

u guys plates are FR right??? 99 model??? wah if like that then i next??? piang scared man. meng si si liao!!! touch wood.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Apr 3 2004, 09:10 PM

u guys plates are FR right??? 99 model??? wah if like that then i next??? piang scared man. meng si si liao!!! touch wood.

yah mine is FR plate

在绝望中坚强

mine only major thing is b4 i got the bike when i was testing it. the fuel injecting pump thingy. 400-500 man but lucky not i pay.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 3 2004, 09:01 PM

gimme a call if u need me to help u see...coz i gena this problem aso last time

ok...thanx....heard from my bro that u rode ur TL to GP esso...

hmm talking to me??? i was there abt 2+ wks ago. went to PG but didnt track with bike but with car. follwed convey

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

wah next week i go ipoh liao. if these nonsencse unfolds. TOUCH WOOD. i sure bang balls

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS