-=TLRiders=-

Lonely Stranger

• Replies 5.6k

That's it, guys!

No more JB for me to pump petrol. I'm sticking to GP from now on. Pengz sia. Last 3 times I go in, al 3 kena jam at the Customs. Today was the worse... stuck there for nearly 45 mins. That's the not the bad part. The bad part is, during that agonizing 45 minutes, my thighs were all roasted and well-done. :bouncefire:

Sigh.....

Pengz liao. Think better stick to 2nd Link. At least can do a speed test there...

Sigh. Now my thighs are red all over. Dunno whether can sleep comfortably tonight...

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 24 2004, 01:07 AM

That's it, guys!

No more JB for me to pump petrol. I'm sticking to GP from now on. Pengz sia. Last 3 times I go in, al 3 kena jam at the Customs. Today was the worse... stuck there for nearly 45 mins. That's the not the bad part. The bad part is, during that agonizing 45 minutes, my thighs were all roasted and well-done. :bouncefire:

Sigh.....

Pengz liao. Think better stick to 2nd Link. At least can do a speed test there...

Sigh. Now my thighs are red all over. Dunno whether can sleep comfortably tonight...

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: wah..can bring some sauce for ur thighs liao...hehehe:hungry: :hungry:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

yeah man!!nowadays traffic @ the causeway seem soo unpredictable..was once it jammed at 3AM on my way back at the johor customs...:sweat:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 24 2004, 11:11 AM

yeah man!!nowadays traffic @ the causeway seem soo unpredictable..was once it jammed at 3AM on my way back at the johor customs...:sweat:

yeah unless u visit jb in the morning....:mad:

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Okie guys...

First DIY operation completed. Just did a coolant flush and replaced it with the recommended Water-wetter and distilled water.

Wah, pengz. Its not that hard, just the fairing in the way. But kinda messy coz all the coolant spraying all over my legs. Need a shower soon.

Now I'm gonna see if there is any improvement on the temperature status. Hope it goes well.

Will update you guys soon....

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 25 2004, 01:35 PM

Okie guys...

First DIY operation completed. Just did a coolant flush and replaced it with the recommended Water-wetter and distilled water.

Wah, pengz. Its not that hard, just the fairing in the way. But kinda messy coz all the coolant spraying all over my legs. Need a shower soon.

Now I'm gonna see if there is any improvement on the temperature status. Hope it goes well.

Will update you guys soon....

yeah im using the waterwetter too.but the negative thing is that u need to top up ur coolant with the waterwetter every 3-6mths to maintain its concentration/colour.

seems like it soon turns colourless after some time

在绝望中坚强

hey guys..finished the STRE liao..wanna try it out but not to sure where to connect the terminals(Neutral,Earth,GPS,ECU and the +12V Relay)

The Neutral and the +12V dunno can tap from the main Fuse there anot?ANy advise??

:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 25 2004, 04:32 PM

hey guys..finished the STRE liao..wanna try it out but not to sure where to connect the terminals(Neutral,Earth,GPS,ECU and the +12V Relay)

The Neutral and the +12V dunno can tap from the main Fuse there anot?ANy advise??

:confused: :confused:

which tre u got??or u trying to make one ur self?

i got mine from jeff and its a plug and play kind

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 25 2004, 06:58 PM

which tre u got??or u trying to make one ur self?

i got mine from jeff and its a plug and play kind

i did the switchable tre myself...the wiring diagram can be taken from steve's site..

its switchable from 6.8k to 15k...whats left is just the terminals to be connected to the various places and its ready...

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 25 2004, 07:16 PM

i did the switchable tre myself...the wiring diagram can be taken from steve's site..

its switchable from 6.8k to 15k...whats left is just the terminals to be connected to the various places and its ready...

u should try to pm reddevil.he might help

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 25 2004, 07:27 PM

u should try to pm reddevil.he might help

hey..how ?ur airbox thingy??

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 25 2004, 07:35 PM

hey..how ?ur airbox thingy??

what about next week end??

i am gg genting soon.will be back on wed.maybe we do in on friday nite??u free?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 25 2004, 08:29 PM

what about next week end??

i am gg genting soon.will be back on wed.maybe we do in on friday nite??u free?

call me when u wanna do it..:smile:

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 28 2004, 06:22 PM

call me when u wanna do it..:smile:

hey shoei..your tre can lend me try anot?:cheeky: :cheeky:

cos if good then i will install mine..

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 28 2004, 06:29 PM

hey shoei..your tre can lend me try anot?:cheeky: :cheeky:

cos if good then i will install mine..

no prob.im back from genting.nice riding trip up there.

gimme a call.i might be installing a undertray sometime soon

在绝望中坚强

Guest Reddevil76

Guys, my friend is racing in the Clubman race at PG this weekend on his TLR.

He seriously needs a pair of aftermarket end cans. If you have a pair to borrow, or a cheap set for sale (outlook does not matter), gimme a sms at 93686795. Before this weekend please.

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 29 2004, 10:53 AM

sat anyone wanna go for a oil change??

what oil are you getting?maybe i get semi-syn type leh...what time going?call or drop me a sms if u are going man...thanx!!:smile:

Originally posted by zx4@Apr 29 2004, 06:46 PM

what oil are you getting?maybe i get semi-syn type leh...what time going?call or drop me a sms if u are going man...thanx!!:smile:

planet...i think semi fuchs one is gg at 8 bucks per bottle coz wildcard change his there last week

im gg on sat ard 1pm.any takers?mine no is 98594275

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 29 2004, 06:49 PM

planet...i think semi fuchs one is gg at 8 bucks per bottle coz wildcard change his there last week

im gg on sat ard 1pm.any takers?mine no is 98594275

count me in!!!:thumb:

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 29 2004, 11:46 PM

call me at 12.30pm if u are coming with me.

where is this planet motorshop anyway?:confused: