Originally posted by WildCard@May 14 2004, 11:24 AM

eh.. then can meet up oso leh...

just kaypo-kaypo look-see oni....

heehehhe

msg me oso leh

okie!!!! :smile: :thumb:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

• Replies 5.6k

saw him a couple of times but talk to him once at the bike shop. asked him to joined us but no sign of him...

anyway these few weeks is the worst wks for me man. bike stuff driving me nuts.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by kish_garfield@May 15 2004, 12:30 AM

saw him a couple of times but talk to him once at the bike shop. asked him to joined us but no sign of him...

:confused: whats driving u nuts?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by kish_garfield@May 15 2004, 12:30 AM

what problem is ur bike giving u??

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

no lah bike not giving problem jus tat with the type of love i have for touring n biking, my ORD date is so farrrrrrrrr!!! hahahahahah:giddy: :giddy: :mad: :mad:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by kish_garfield@May 16 2004, 03:48 PM

no lah bike not giving problem jus tat with the type of love i have for touring n biking, my ORD date is so farrrrrrrrr!!! hahahahahah:giddy: :giddy: :mad: :mad:

RELAK LAH... :smile: so when is ur ORD date??

Originally posted by zx4@May 16 2004, 05:10 PM

RELAK LAH... :smile: so when is ur ORD date??

u book in liao??

在绝望中坚强

Seriously guys...

as much as I love my TLR now, feeling the pain now.

New gearbox, new bearings and chain-sprocket set. Now, new tyres....

Petrol burning up RM20 every 2-3 days.

At my current salary, really giving me bits of headache.

See how this Dec when my contract ends. Hopefully my new job will either be nearer (save petrol) or higher pay (more $$$)

Time will tell.....

Originally posted by WildCard@May 16 2004, 08:06 PM

Seriously guys...

See how this Dec when my contract ends. Hopefully my new job will either be nearer (save petrol) or higher pay (more $$$)

Time will tell.....

wahaha i believe u spent a lot on ur bike liao...so for the near future, one good thing is that you should not be visiting the bike shop too often rite??

only jb petrol will burn our pocket slowly

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@May 16 2004, 10:04 PM

wahaha i believe u spent a lot on ur bike liao...so for the near future, one good thing is that you should not be visiting the bike shop too often rite??

only jb petrol will burn our pocket slowly

Hopefully I wun oso.

But in the meanwhile, its a blast riding her.

See how lah. Really feeling the pinch slowly now. If it weren't for the low installment ($188 per month).....

hopefully, things are gonna be better these next few months. I got a new freelance job that'll only take a day per week of my time and earns me enuff to pay for the installments. Hopefully tat'll help with my marriage savings...

sigh. hope I can get near my target by June 06

Originally posted by WildCard@May 16 2004, 10:13 PM

Hopefully I wun oso.

See how lah. Really feeling the pinch slowly now. If it weren't for the low installment ($188 per month).....

hopefully, things are gonna be better these next few months. I got a new freelance job that'll only take a day per week of my time and earns me enuff to pay for the installments. Hopefully tat'll help with my marriage savings...

great to hear that dude

i aso hope that u will survie thru these months coz things will definately grow better esp when u are working towards ur target

在绝望中坚强

hey 1 advice is dont go to malaysia to pump. cause or unless ur tank is bloody big or consumption not higher. i have calculated. covering too much extra miles n not worth the trouble. as much as i want to go over there too. sigh

my sg petrol is 100 plus per month n i am a nsf!!! fish right

sigh

thats why

since i bought the bike 1k went to it doing up n changing stuff

but it gave me wonderfull miles

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

I dunno....

Tuas is nearer to my house.

So its not tat too far compared to JB.

The amt of savings is apparent. Imagine this:

I spent abt nearly RM200+ or ard SGD100++ on petrol alone tis month. If I pump in SG all the way translate that to pumping in S'pore would be like SGD200++. Tats like my entire allowance for the month.

But i still dun get it. My mileage is still ard 190-200 before actual (solid light) reserve. Is it correct? I've toned down my riding and somewhat improved it. But it still feels not enuff.

Maybe a list of things to do:

1. FI cleaner?

2. FI remap?

3. Stock sprocket sizes (somewat done coz i'm using 17-40 combination on a stock 530 chain, not 520 as earlier done by previous owner)

Oso maybe coz I pillion my gf ard a lot and she's kinda on the heavy side?

Originally posted by kish_garfield@May 16 2004, 11:40 PM

hey 1 advice is dont go to malaysia to pump. cause or unless ur tank is bloody big or consumption not higher. i have calculated. covering too much extra miles n not worth the trouble. as much as i want to go over there too. sigh

my sg petrol is 100 plus per month n i am a nsf!!! fish right

sigh

thats why

since i bought the bike 1k went to it doing up n changing stuff

but it gave me wonderfull miles

which camp are u in man?? :smile:

Originally posted by WildCard@May 16 2004, 08:06 PM

Seriously guys...

Time will tell.....

yo wildcard!! what u have done ..i believe are mostly stuff that wear and tear man...so i reckon that for the next few months u wouldnt be going too much to a bikeshop.... :cheer: :cheer:

relax man.. :sweat: wear and tear parts like tyre, chain..etc bo pian one...its part and parcel of riding man... :cheeky:

Originally posted by WildCard@May 16 2004, 10:13 PM

Hopefully I wun oso.

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by WildCard@May 17 2004, 02:06 AM

If I pump in SG all the way translate that to pumping in S'pore would be like SGD200++. Tats like my entire allowance for the month.

You cannot calculate like that. Cos if you pump in Sg, you would not need the extra miles to and fro to GP. So you may not necessarily pump the same dollar amount.

Originally posted by Reddevil76@May 17 2004, 10:16 PM

You cannot calculate like that. Cos if you pump in Sg, you would not need the extra miles to and fro to GP. So you may not necessarily pump the same dollar amount.

yeah i agree with you.but other factors such as makan,cigrette and distance to be covered have to be taken into consideration too

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Reddevil76@May 17 2004, 10:16 PM

Reddy, true but depends a bit lah.

From GP Esso on exit side to my house is abt 25km. So consider-wise, not so bad. It would be different if I stay further up (Queenstown and up). I dun smoke but I bring my fiance there for dinner regularly coz she eats dinner out everyday (no one at home).

Relatively I save quite an amt. But, still, looking for ways to reduce it....

Just count me as cheapo. hehehhehe...

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by WildCard@May 18 2004, 09:07 PM

Reddy, true but depends a bit lah.

From GP Esso on exit side to my house is abt 25km. So consider-wise, not so bad. It would be different if I stay further up (Queenstown and up). I dun smoke but I bring my fiance there for dinner regularly coz she eats dinner out everyday (no one at home).

Relatively I save quite an amt. But, still, looking for ways to reduce it....

Just count me as cheapo. hehehhehe...

See ah... you pump about $200RM... so that's about 12 trips per month?

To and Fro, 25km X 2, = 50km.

50kmX12 = 600km.

Assuming 600km roughly translates to $50RM, Means your actual NECESSARY usage is only $150RM.

Meaning if u pump singapore, will be around SGD$150. Minus SGD$12 saved in toll fees. $138.

You are currently spending RM$200, which roughly translates to SGD$100.

Meaning for all this trouble, you are only saving $38 per month.

Opportunity costs???...

ya tats wat i meant i already cal that n seems found out my oil change will be brought forward abt 1 to 2 weeks earlier.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by VTECR1@May 19 2004, 04:02 AM

PYRAMID Headlight lens cover

Clear color

For TLR1000

BRAND NEW

$30 PM to deal

nice one.but i have one

在绝望中坚强

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by shoei@May 20 2004, 10:01 PM

today i saw a uncle on TLR manz...coolz

Black one? cos my buyer told me his father liked it, and sometimes borrow it.

Btw, ur damaged exhaust wanna sell?

Originally posted by Reddevil76@May 20 2004, 10:30 PM

Black one? cos my buyer told me his father liked it, and sometimes borrow it.

Btw, ur damaged exhaust wanna sell?

i dun think its the father.he just brought the bike and was like trying to handle the weight.

i dun think im selling it,coz my friends might need it

在绝望中坚强