I was wondering if any of you could give me some suggestions where is a good workshop to service my Piaggio X9 Evo?

I'd been going to Future for few years now, but somehow, it's getting more expensive and the mechanics there have been changing and are very new and inexperienced. (Except for one mechanic, which is very good and reliable - Ah Seng.)

Any alternative suggestions on where to service my Piaggio X9 Evo, which is cheaper, reliable and better?

And hopefully it's nearer to my place... I live in Punggol/ Sengkang area. HA!!

Thanks! :)

Dennis

• Replies 19

u can try kallang cycle or wonderful motors.

kallang cycle - same place as future. just few shops away. ah choong is the the main mech to look for.

review - so far heard that he is the cheapest around and workmanship not bad, though i had yet to tried it out myself.

wonderful motors - 494 macpherson road opp mazda showroom. botak is the one n only mech.

review - had svc my bike there for 5 years liao and though he's not the cheapest, he is one of the most experienced around and his prices had been reasonable as he dun buy spare parts in bulk henceforth unable to give much discount. do not anyhow ask customers to change this or change that unless really beyond repair then he will ask them to change. That's y till date, i am still 200% satis with his svc.:)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Hi Firestorm,

Thanks for the advice.

Yes, I know Ah Choong from Kallang. Ah Yik is the other mechanic at Kallang. They both used to be from Future.

Hmm... May try them next time.

Just wondering if there's any nearer my place, such as Paya Lebar, Ubi, Kaki Bukit...?

expensive nt much. wat firestorm say, he dun get his parts in bulk. so the price is diff. but which shop would give advise to u on what is really need for ur bike. sum more if the bike start to show problem... but it really up to ur choice of workshop.. anythg u can ask firestorm33.

  denniswong2888 said:
Hi Firestorm,

Thanks for the advice.

Yes, I know Ah Choong from Kallang. Ah Yik is the other mechanic at Kallang. They both used to be from Future.

Hmm... May try them next time.

Just wondering if there's any nearer my place, such as Paya Lebar, Ubi, Kaki Bukit...?

wonderful is definitely nearer than the ones at kallang as it's along macpherson road near the mazda showroom., TP HQ etc etc.... if u go from your home, just go KPE come out via airport road and all the way straight till u reach macpherson road. it's along the shophouses just beside the busstop before the traffic light... think abt 10 min from your place at most?...:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

  denniswong2888 said:
Hi qd,

Thanks! I'd go check them out. But they more expensive than Future?

dude, seriously not sure what u svc at FS that it's deem expensive for u hence unable to compare.

But like i mentioned before, botak charges are reasonable ones and not those carrots ones......

of cos bad point abt botak is - unable to get parts in bulk hence unable to give much discount and also he is a 1 man show hence if many bikes come at the same time, have to Q up lor though i think all of us dun mind waiting becos of the workmanship we are guranteed of....:cheeky:

  qd said:
expensive nt much. wat firestorm say, he dun get his parts in bulk. so the price is diff. but which shop would give advise to u on what is really need for ur bike. sum more if the bike start to show problem... but it really up to ur choice of workshop.. anythg u can ask firestorm33.

thankd QD bro... how's your friend's bike? so far so good??...

btw when is our next meet??:cheeky: maybe can meet up and kopi??:angel:

  firestorm_33 said:
thankd QD bro... how's your friend's bike? so far so good??...

btw when is our next meet??:cheeky: maybe can meet up and kopi??:angel:

my fren bike is gd. no regret going to botak.. :thumb:

meeting in the process of planning.. kopi can.. still own u 1..:cheeky:

feel free to mori thread. hehe..

  denniswong2888 said:

I was wondering if any of you could give me some suggestions where is a good workshop to service my Piaggio X9 Evo?

I'd been going to Future for few years now, but somehow, it's getting more expensive and the mechanics there have been changing and are very new and inexperienced. (Except for one mechanic, which is very good and reliable - Ah Seng.)

Any alternative suggestions on where to service my Piaggio X9 Evo, which is cheaper, reliable and better?

Dennis

Care to share wat is expensive :cheeky:

Lc/Rd/Mito/Rvf/BlackBird/Zxr6/Hayabusa/Rxz/S4/Vfr/Dragster/GS11/X9/Vxr/Gts/Atlantic/ Use Legs power currently!

Next? :pray: Tio 4D/Toto :pray:

  qd said:
my fren bike is gd. no regret going to botak.. :thumb:

meeting in the process of planning.. kopi can.. still own u 1..:cheeky:

feel free to mori thread. hehe..

sure dude... no problem:)

botak is great. price are not as attractive as those advertised on this forum, but he advices on whats wrong and whats the best solution, i can feel my bike moving better now, i guess its worth the money.

I also stay in sengkang n i frequent botak's! Maybe going on de 11th..if TS wan, can bring u go...

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta

Botak is the best red hair

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

does botak have polini speed clutch? anyone change at there b4? hows the performance of this clutch?

Life is a Journey.

Take a Joy ride.

17/04/03-10/12/04 Yamaha Rxz 133cc

10/12/04-25/03/08 Honda Phantom TA200

25/03/08-Till now Piaggio X8 200cc

Don't Quit Cos Every Obstacle Is A Stepping Stone To Success!!!

guys, wld like to enquire on the fuel consumption on average for piaggio x9 200cc..

i cld only reach 275km from full tank to the first line of the red bar, is there any better experiences here ???

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Hi everyone,

I tried some other shop other than FS, and the mechanics there not very reliable... and in fact they did not grease parts of my engine before fixing them back!!

Went back to FS the next service, and Kenny showed me the terrible job they did.

And frankly, FS is not more expensive than the other shop which I went to!!

Not gonna risk anymore. I'd stick to FS.

• 5 years later...
  denniswong2888 said:

Dennis

Can Try Tai Hin Enterprise

No 10 Kaki Ki Bukit Road 2 #01-15

S 417868

Smiles