today is my first time going down to lab after getting my license. i heard they sell stuffs cheaper there so went down. in the end he sold the mib m24 for 40 bucks. more ex den helmetboys. helmet boy selling 39 somemore deliver to hse.super angry. they see me new jiao den tok4 me. zzzzzzzzzzz

• Replies 51

No need to get so worked up, it's usual practice that they wun lower price for new faces. Do ur homework 1st before purchase, it price's nt right den simply dun buy. :)

Current bike : Wave R From Feb '07..

nv ride when u r angry

that time my fren also wanna buy a helmet, forgot which one... they quoted him $140... he just say dun want then wait awhile, then take a look again, then dun want then look again, until they buay tahan, sell at $110... haha! depends on luck la...

part and puzzle of life. try to look for online prices and ask around before u buy. would save alot.

jb anyone tonight 2nd link. sms 96239528

haya 04 model. frxxxxu

tel:96239528

that time my fren also wanna buy a helmet, forgot which one... they quoted him $140... he just say dun want then wait awhile, then take a look again, then dun want then look again, until they buay tahan, sell at $110... haha! depends on luck la...

wow 30 bucks difference. thats alot. i saw them tok4 one uncle also. abit ******* leh. i mean they dun give chance to those who doesnt know the market price. n sell above market price. worse den buying from outside motordiam. sad sad ..

This is the way at Ah Boy/Regina. No need to get angry. U need to research the price then go to Ah Boy. U need to bargain....or else u will pay more. I think all regulars at Ah Boy will always bargain......unless he knows u so well that he will quote u low since he knows u know u do ur research.

Anyway, u will go back to him lah........he always offer the best price for most stuff.

thats why always go with someone more exp in the bike world.

This is the way at Ah Boy/Regina. No need to get angry. U need to research the price then go to Ah Boy. U need to bargain....or else u will pay more. I think all regulars at Ah Boy will always bargain......unless he knows u so well that he will quote u low since he knows u know u do ur research.

Anyway, u will go back to him lah........he always offer the best price for most stuff.

lolx... went there for 2~3 years already.. 1st time.. hyper helmet for $45.. those "good" quality one.. price okok bah.. maybe kanna chop for a couple of dollars.. den now went there.. no need to bargain.. cause i'll call and ask.. how much.. they will quote me a price.. ok, i go down.. not ok, bargain over the phone.. haha... den they will know who am I when i've reached..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

how do they know you new or old jiao just by looking at your face.

and 40 vs 39... really make you so dulan ah?

Don't bother goin there for cheap helmets.

unless u can wait for 30 min or more.

Once u pay be prepared to wait.

I really don't know what to buy when I go lab these days~

haha.. den ask.. "ah boy ar" got any new stuff for my xxxxx.. bo? haha... :angel:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

So young and so angry. Take it easy dude. This is life. Welcome.

lol... straight to the point... :cheeky:

yep... haggling with ah boy is a favourite past time for many bikers... :smile:

hahaha take it easy lah... it is only a matter of few bucks in this case.

imagine next time you get to upgrade to class 2 bike, then you step into the wrong shop and ganna extra hundreds dollars... there will always be shops which charge more. can't be dulan with most of the shops, right?

Danny. Danny Crane.

how do they know you new or old jiao just by looking at your face.

and 40 vs 39... really make you so dulan ah?

lol cos i took the time down to that place. quite far from my place. den wait n queue there for another 30min. den in the end buy the helmet more ex den helmetboys which delivers to ur hse. not dulan meh. unless u got alot of time lo.

Never go there to buy a helmet if you're unsure..Insist on not payin till you get them to bring the size of your choice of helmet and try it on..Why? Too many times I accompany my friends and they always ask them to pay before gettin them their helmets..Once you pay get ready to wait for hours..And also if the they don't have the size you want (even when they said they have in the 1st place)..They won't refund you..They will either ignore you with that wrong size helmet or just take the helmet away and take another sticker (size label) from another helmet and paste it on the same helmet previously which you tried..Don't believe me? Just go and try..If they have the size you want then its lucky for you..:cool:

haha true... business too good already ,

lose one / two customers never mind

Is Ah Boy that bad? hahahah i don't think so lah.. his is high volume low margin biz. i got some stuff from there which i still think is still good bargain... i not old bird or regular or anything. Just do some home work a bit, they can get u many things can't find elsewhere.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow