• Replies 6.6k

hi ppl,

im tinkin of upgrading to a bigger bike pretty soon... n ST11 is among the list of my chosen machines.... so prolly can i seek some knowledges frm u guys?

1.Total fuel capacity?

2.Avg mileage coverage per full tank?

3.Insurance premium? (TPFT for age 26)

4.Road tax?

5.Current market price?

6.Maintenance cost?

7.Any pros n cons?

8.Addition info if u have.....

Sorry if isz a repeated post again

too many pages... cant find the info i need !

any lao jiao to guide me along??

thks alot...

appreciate that.....

Work safe Play safe Ride safe

There's always someone at home waiting for you.....

1.Total fuel capacity?

2.Avg mileage coverage per full tank?

3.Insurance premium? (TPFT for age 26)

4.Road tax?

5.Current market price?

6.Maintenance cost?

7.Any pros n cons?

8.Addition info if u have.....

any lao jiao to guide me along??

thks alot...

appreciate that.....

I'm not a lao jiao but hope I answer to the best of my knowledge based on my own ST.

Ans to:-

1) I think it's 23L + 5L Reserve = 28 litres in total

2) Mine is about 18-19km per litre (subjective)

3) My insurance about $300 plus I think (Age 32) TPFT

4) Road tax is about $500 plus per year (or is it the opposite Ans 3 & 4, can't remember)

5) Depends on the year and condition of bike (Ask around) Range starts $5k to $12k.

6) Maintenance about same as Super 4. Reliable bike so far. Didn't spend much

7) Pros: smooth ride / Cons: STX looks better...haha

Life is a journey...keep on walking

hey thks rideral.....

tts a piece of useful info given by u....

nxt up... i shall try to scout ard for the machine...

cheers mate...:thumb:

hope to join u guys in future....

Work safe Play safe Ride safe

There's always someone at home waiting for you.....

hey thks rideral.....

tts a piece of useful info given by u....

nxt up... i shall try to scout ard for the machine...

cheers mate...:thumb:

hope to join u guys in future....

Good luck for your scouting....I've no regrets since I own my beast... : )

TheReds,

contact Alan, he was the one who got lobang to fabricate a same pair for me. not cheap, it cost me almost $150.

the spray painter alan ???

Same here. I havent regrettted getting my beast since day 1..

Only looking forward to more days of riding to 'tame' my beast :thumb:

Good luck for your scouting....I've no regrets since I own my beast... : )

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

wtlfred,

this last quarter has been busy for me, almost all my weekends r well taken up by work & family.

each of my full tank it will never last below 6weeks, u say lah where got time to go for riding, but it did help to save $$..servicing, tires & etc etc..! :D

thanks for the invitation, I'll try to make it if I could. :smile:

Myself and a group of kakis.............most of us also from LC......Just meet not enough....too many things to discuss liao...(From Heaven to Earth).....so meet one more time ++++top-up after that lor....want to join us, Simon?........Everyone (Riders of Sports Tourer) is Welcome.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

YEN96,

yes...! :smile:

Simon Soh

same here.. :smile:

my previous beaST got me over 130,000km & current beaST got me over 170,000km & it's still ticking... never regretted it. :D

Same here. I havent regrettted getting my beast since day 1..

Only looking forward to more days of riding to 'tame' my beast :thumb:

Simon Soh

Have been riding ST11 for 1 year plus alreadi ... dun didn't have the chance to go out with the riders here .... have been bz with work ...hope i could spare some time and have a gathering with u guyz..

Seen many ST riders out on the road ... and most are very friendly and even greeted me ...

Wish everyone a merry christmas and please ride safely ... :)

http://static.wholivesnearyou.com/carpark/dennicyeo36.jpg

Can someone teach me some special 'techniques' to reverse their ST??

I really am having 2 hand-full of problem.. esp reversing it n trying to stear it at the same time...

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

i read somewhere where there were compliments with his spray paint skills & i met him b4 as he owns a 11 :cheeky: :angel:

and its a nice 11

I really am having 2 hand-full of problem.. esp reversing it n trying to stear it at the same time...

if height is a problem, use whole body to lean on the bike, left hand on handle, right hand on pillion grab. would be good if can position front wheel facing right side then reverse. seems a lot easier.

if height is not a problem, go as close to bike as possible, left hand on handle, right palm on rear seat. reverse

if scenarios allows, reverse wif side stand down, in case bike leanin to wrong side still can pull towards u safely.

do it once do it nice. dun hesitate can liao

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

my method is to bring it to center balance, with left hand on left grip steering & right hand on the seat pushing it back, look difficult but its easy after some practice.

some time back there were these 2 mechs of a workshop at Tampines Ind, they push almost any bike out from their shop after they serviced it, reversely with front facing them out to wait for the owner to collect, Ive never seen other shop mech ever done that..!! :thumb:

Simon Soh

Dunno if my words are useful....I'm only 1.65m and have no difficulty in most situations.

Pls make a judgement prior to parking your bike to make sure that you will have no difficulty when moving out. Some bikes might park too close to our beasts and obstruct our way when we wanna move out.

As for reversing, what works for a short guy like me is some confidence and getting used to. I usually use my left hand on the left handle grip while my right hand is placed on the edge of my seat somewhere in the middle length of the seat. When reversing while trying to steer the handle, try to position your beast as straight as possible so that reversing is easier. If you slant the beast, you need more strength to reverse it. I usually dun stick my body close to the beast although my height is short. Have some confidence from practice and try reversing it body away from the beast using the above technique. But always bear in mind not to let the beast slant too much away from you or "good luck to you" :giddy:

Hope my advice dun offend anyone...Just my personal advice coz it works for me, a shortie :cheeky:

Height to me is not a prob..

I dun have a prob pushing it on straight grounds.. Just that when its on sloppy slots, i tend to find it extremely tough...

I cannot seem to control the steering bar with my left hand.

Thanks for all e precious advices, have to get down to practice real soon.. guess its practice tt would really make it better :thumb:

hey guys.. a lil off topic..

i would like to wish everyone a safe and smooth ride to the new yr...

a have good one guys..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-04 KTM EXC 400 FS5595X

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

2004-05 HONDA SUPER4 V-TEC

2007-07 HONDA SLIVERwing 600 a.k.a my lil chickenwing(1.5 month)

2007-HONDA ST1100Y a.k.a STallion1100*

guys, srry to ask but how heavy is a ST11?

I read somewhere the dry weight is 288Kg for the PE version and the ABS version at 298Kg

anyone got spec links for st1100 ? ermmm, either 1995 or 1998 de

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

Thanks man, but what i looking for is without the Pan-European. (sorry never stated before)

But still is there anyone got any ideal of what I'm looking for ? It is just st 1100 cos even the bike side also dun have the Pan-European wording.

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

Thanks man, but what i looking for is without the Pan-European. (sorry never stated before)

But still is there anyone got any ideal of what I'm looking for ? It is just st 1100 cos even the bike side also dun have the Pan-European wording.

Then yours most likely to be US model.Only PE models have the emblem on the side panels.Not much difference except the obvious for the slight difference in weight, 28A alternator for US(40A for PE) .

Pan Euro model

- common color r white, maroon, mid nite blue, & green.

- smaller main jets & 40A alternator.

- built with head light switch.

US model

- chilly red & black color.

- below 96' models r with only 28A alternator.

- smaller main jets with generous air/fuel mixture.

- EVAP system(emission controller)

Info lifted from our site...............

".... the only difference from P.E. models r the main larger main jet & smaller pilot jets. US models air/fuel mixture r richer with at least 2&7/8 turn, but it is equiped with EVAP(emission controller valves) to reduce excessive emission into enviroment.

downside is without lamp switch, light on before engine start..

those below 96' model r using 28amp alternator whereas 96' & beyond r improved with 40amps......"

Model Yr Make

V/W 96-97'

X 97-99'

Y 99-03'

Engine Type: 1084cc liquid-cooled 90° V-4

Bore and Stroke: 73mm x 64.8mm

Compression Ratio:

10.0:1

Valve Train:

DOHC; four valves per cylinder

Carburetion:

Four 34.5mm downdraft CV

Ignition:

Solid-state digital

Transmission:

Five-speed

Final Drive:

Shaft

Suspension:

Front: 43mm/41mm cartridge fork with TRAC; 5.9 inches travel

Rear: Single shock with five-way spring preload and rebound damping adjustability; 4.7 inches travel

Brakes:

Linked Braking System

Front: Dual disc with three-piston calipers

Rear: Single disc with three-piston caliper

Tires:

Front: 120/80ZR-18 (ALT) / 110/80V-18 (Stan.)

Rear: 160/70ZR-17 (ALT) / 160/70V-17 (Stan.)

Wheelbase:

61.2 inches

Seat Height:

31.5 inches

Dry Weight:

659.2 pounds (ALT) / 634.9 pounds (Stan.)

Fuel Capacity:

7.4 gallons

Color:

Red