• Replies 6.6k

Hi bros,

I am trying to make a decision on a sports tourer. Will like to invite your kind insights here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6528143#post6528143

Thanks! :angel:

Gave my 1 cent HO in the thread:gun:

1 Live, so Live It

Rides: Yamaha CV125, Cagiva 125, Piaggio sFera 80, BMW K1200LT, Honda ST1100, PGO Gmax 150, Honda ST1300

I just got my ST 1100 and I'm not from around here. I need help with some repairs.

My problem..

1. Back tyre is leaking.

2. Back brake screeching sound when I press it.

I heard that theres this shop is AMK which is quite good..

Any other recommendation?

Hi Slowpoke . Welcome to the club, For your front tire is up to you some of us like it in 110 and some like it in 120. For me i got my bike it comes with size 120 and now I just bought size 110 metzeler Z6 INTERACT Hmmm the different is size 120 is heavier and 110 is lighter

Hope this will help you :cheeky::thumb:

:shy:

hi there lionel, thks for replyin... yup, i had also jus changed to the Z6 sized 110... solved the wobbling n tankslappin, bike feels pretty gd now... lookin forward to more rides :cheeky:

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

Hi guys, reminder not to buy st1100 at ASP changi. That was mine i sold it due to engine leakage and there's no power from the engine anymore. the plate number is fp3514u.DONT BUY THIS ST1100S AT ASP CHANGI. you will alot of problems with it.

KING SHAH

Hi guys, reminder not to buy st1100 at ASP changi. That was mine i sold it due to engine leakage and there's no power from the engine anymore. the plate number is fp3514u.DONT BUY THIS ST1100S AT ASP CHANGI. you will alot of problems with it.

upz for a honest owner :cheeky:

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

I just got my ST 1100 and I'm not from around here. I need help with some repairs.

My problem..

1. Back tyre is leaking.

2. Back brake screeching sound when I press it.

I heard that theres this shop is AMK which is quite good..

Any other recommendation?

Hi Bro,

I think you should check your tyre is there any nails or metal kind of things,

and how long did you need to pump your tyre ?

1. Lets say if you are pump your tyre at 280kpi on monday and at the next following week if you check your tyre again and it drop to 270 to 260 kpi it still ok. But if it drop lower then that something is wrong with your tyre valve you may have to change it.

2. Your back brake having a screeching sound hmmmmm...

the last time i also have this problem what i did is change a better new brake and it's ok now maybe you can try also.

Shop in AMK never try before.

I always send my bike to kallang ave industiral park the own name call Ah Lai

Hope this will help you to solve your problem :cheers:

:thumb::cheeky:

hi there lionel, thks for replyin... yup, i had also jus changed to the Z6 sized 110... solved the wobbling n tankslappin, bike feels pretty gd now... lookin forward to more rides :cheeky:

You are welcome Bro. Just wanted try to help out :thumb::cheers::cheeky:

cool... kinda quiet here eh... :D

HI Guys,

Im an ex ST11 rider. I am tinking of buying a 2nd hand STX. Can u guys enlighten me of nthe common problems encounter on the STX? I heard that the older version is very problematic. Is it true??:cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

HI Guys,

Im an ex ST11 rider. I am tinking of buying a 2nd hand STX. Can u guys enlighten me of nthe common problems encounter on the STX? I heard that the older version is very problematic. Is it true??:cheeky:

One man's meat is another man's poison. Depending on how old is old. I had no problems for my 2003 model : )

1 Live, so Live It

Rides: Yamaha CV125, Cagiva 125, Piaggio sFera 80, BMW K1200LT, Honda ST1100, PGO Gmax 150, Honda ST1300

One man's meat is another man's poison. Depending on how old is old. I had no problems for my 2003 model : )

oh i heard from my mec that STX always have electrical problems. Please dun flame me, thats what i heard. So i need some advise before i commit.:cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

hi stantheman, u selling ur AT ? wow ;(

well go to http://www.st-owners.com/

u get loads of info there :) anyway my stx is gonna be 2 yrs old soon and so far no major issues at all. its a great tourer for me :) really comfy in my opinion- i be going for the saddle sore ride on 1st aug and will inform u of its comfortability altough did rides to krabi n koh samui already with it.

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

oh i heard from my mec that STX always have electrical problems. Please dun flame me, thats what i heard. So i need some advise before i commit.:cheeky:

As per sambora67, st-owners site gives you all the knowledge you can get. There are about 9 other sites that offers great help, and all bikes will have some teething problems here and there.

Best to pm those who are riding them to get an honest opinion : )

1 Live, so Live It

Hi fellow STX bros... and also ST11 lah

Thot of organising a simple kopi session to share about STX farkles and maybe get advice on up-keeping the bike. After that maybe a ride over to JB for fill up and supper ?

Date : 16 Jul (Friday)

Time : 730 - 8pm

Location: Either Central/West for 1hr + before heading cross border, or cross border for kopi and supper directly.

Plans: pm me your name, email and contact so that I can liaise outside this thread

Ride Safe

Have confirmed the location : Sunshine Place @ Choa Chu Kang Terrace (Coffee Shop)

Time : 730 to maybe 9pm : )

Topic : getting to know your STX, DIYs for existing and potential owners :shy:

Identity: Beige STX, Rider check shirt and blue jeans : )

1 Live, so Live It

hi all ,

my st1300 caught fire while riding in m'sia,a truck driver came to my aid immediately with a fire extinguisher(god send).i was still pondering/wondering if it would be a good idea to carry a fire extinguisher?cheers & ride safe.:angel:

Was this your bike :cheeky::thumb::cheers:

ST1300 flamed.jpg

1 Live, so Live It

Was this your bike :cheeky::thumb::cheers:

lol :) good one maclife :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Hi guys, was wondering where i can get the black Triangle shape rubber thingy that some u guys use at the side of the tank like a grip or to withstand the tank's heat or something.

Dun really know how to describe..some people put at their panniers. Wonder wats the purpose for this thing? anyway im looking for it.. new or 2nd hand if any.

Thanks guys..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi guys, was wondering where i can get the black Triangle shape rubber thingy that some u guys use at the side of the tank like a grip or to withstand the tank's heat or something.

Dun really know how to describe..some people put at their panniers. Wonder wats the purpose for this thing? anyway im looking for it.. new or 2nd hand if any.

Thanks guys..

Maybe pics will help : )

which one of the following is the correct answer ?

TankPad.jpg

Tank Guard.jpg

Tank Protector.jpg

Tank grip stud.jpg

1 Live, so Live It

hi fellow bros,

after finishing all claims procedures,cash from ntuc already in my pocket.alas ,was told by loois that scrape contractor found my cdi missing!bike was toll to sporting motors immediately after the bike caught fire @ malacca.bike was dismantled by meng kong,left "naked" for about 3 weeks.next was toll to ida (kaki bukit),fairing installed back.discovered headlight protector & cramp buster missing.bike was @ ida for abt 5 days.next was toll to looi's motor because sporting is not authorised claim workshop.the claim surveyor took pictures of bikes with all loose parts "pasar malam" to be photograph.& now was informed cdi missing!

so please bros tell me where is the missing cdi ,& what should i do to protect my interest.cheers & ride safe.:angel:

Maybe pics will help : )

which one of the following is the correct answer ?

The 2nd pic(White STX) is the one im looking for.. The triangle rubber pad. Where to get this item?

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

The 2nd pic(White STX) is the one im looking for.. The triangle rubber pad. Where to get this item?

u could try FJT. or get them to order for u. I bought my bike brand new, came as part of the accessories- only accesory in fact :( lol.

It's not cheap and hard to come by. You can try FJT as recommended by sambora67

Else other options would be a tank bra ($150 new, used $100-120), or studded grip from motoworld

Happy hunting

1 Live, so Live It