Hi all pros out there.. I've been riding for years but nv left my bike alone for more den 3 days... Max is 3 days den ride for 5 min and left it for another 3 days.. But this time, I'm going overseas for 5 days 4 nights ~ 7 days 6 nights.. I can't get anyone to look after my bike as I dun really "trust" anyone... The days is unsure as I might extend...

Thus can i know what should I do before leaving my bike alone in the carpark for the next 1 week++, i heard that, take out battery wiring.. should be sufficient? I heard need to dry your carb also.. "if possible?" anything else I need to take note before leaving my bike for 1 week totally un-touch?

petrol should be max*so that wun rust? or min*so that wun spoilt? what else need to take note? and my last incident was, I left my bike for 3 days den my kick start broken immediately after I tried to start after 6 days ride once... :(

So I need more advise if possible to prevent any losses... thanks in advance for all advises... Btw, I'm riding Kawasaki KR150.. 2 stroke bike.. thanks... :)

**mods** if i place at wrong place... Kindly assist me to shift to correct place... thanks... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Replies 16

1.kr150 dun need battery to start the bike as is a kick start machine(battery will discharge itself in 4-5 days just recharge teh battery at any bike shop when you are back)

2.kick start broke?you use bull strength to start the bike?

3.park your bike near the enter/exit of carpark with bright lighting.cover it with canvas and lock it up

4.full tank of petrol.lazy to drain the carb you can start the bike with pet c o c k off until the bike die off by it self)

5.you wanna try storehub?comfirm safe.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

1-2 weeks is not a problem. don't really need to do anything special to the bike. if you want can follow what tonychan already mentioned.

as for safety...i can't really say. best is find someone with a private carpark and borrow space there :) if cannot, then just cover up best way you can...and lock it up.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

when i go bmt, i didnt ride for 2 weeks or 3 weeks i forgot... nth went wrong...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i wen overseas for 6mths, ma dad oni strt the bike like once a mth or once in 2mth.still okae.riding sp.

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

1.kr150 dun need battery to start the bike as is a kick start machine(battery will discharge itself in 4-5 days just recharge teh battery at any bike shop when you are back)

2.kick start broke?you use bull strength to start the bike?

3.park your bike near the enter/exit of carpark with bright lighting.cover it with canvas and lock it up

4.full tank of petrol.lazy to drain the carb you can start the bike with pet c o c k off until the bike die off by it self)

5.you wanna try storehub?comfirm safe.

1) ok thanks for the advise.. but i try not to charge up the battery as I do not have a charger and i dun really "intend" to push my bike to bike shop from my hse..

2) I didn't use bull strength, what i guess should be the rain causing rust and etc...

3) ok.. willl take your advise to lock it up with cavas... :)

4) dun get wat you mean.. so just filled up with petrol hor?

5) How much will the storehub cost? :)

1-2 weeks is not a problem. don't really need to do anything special to the bike. if you want can follow what tonychan already mentioned.

as for safety...i can't really say. best is find someone with a private carpark and borrow space there :) if cannot, then just cover up best way you can...and lock it up.

ok... thanks.. will use public carpark instead.. if use private carpark den have to park super far... :(

any other comments? thanks...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

bro i didnt start 2 weeks..went overseas also..nth wrong bro..just abit hard 2 start so kick more den often pull choke..n can start bro..no worries

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg
bro i didnt start 2 weeks..went overseas also..nth wrong bro..just abit hard 2 start so kick more den often pull choke..n can start bro..no worries

Your Bike Different Ahh. You Racerboy What! :cheeky:

Don't worry... some of my bikes get started only when inspection is due (once a year)...

5 days will not do any harm. Just cover with canvas.

If you really particular, empty the float bowl before parking. Either use the carb drain screw, or close the petcock then let the bike idle till it dies off.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

okok... thanks bro.. anyway, how to empty the float bowl? I heard that one empty before leaving your bike also better...

1) ok thanks for the advise.. but i try not to charge up the battery as I do not have a charger and i dun really "intend" to push my bike to bike shop from my hse..

2) I didn't use bull strength, what i guess should be the rain causing rust and etc...

3) ok.. willl take your advise to lock it up with cavas... :)

4) dun get wat you mean.. so just filled up with petrol hor?

5) How much will the storehub cost? :)

ok... thanks.. will use public carpark instead.. if use private carpark den have to park super far... :(

any other comments? thanks...

1.kawa kr still can start and ride without battery.only the headlight is dim and signal light will not light up.you need to rev a bit to make the lighting light up.

2.get the original kick starter

3.can see that you are parking in a open carpark.use big trash bag,cut into half to make it bigger put between your bike and canvas

4.fill your petrol tank full

pet c o c k at off postition

start your bike

the bike will die off once got no more fuel in the fuel pipe and crab

5.pls check with them,not so sure if they will allow you to store a bike

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

1.kawa kr still can start and ride without battery.only the headlight is dim and signal light will not light up.you need to rev a bit to make the lighting light up.

2.get the original kick starter

3.can see that you are parking in a open carpark.use big trash bag,cut into half to make it bigger put between your bike and canvas

4.fill your petrol tank full

pet c o c k at off postition

start your bike

the bike will die off once got no more fuel in the fuel pipe and crab

5.pls check with them,not so sure if they will allow you to store a bike

ok.. thanks... understood.. anyway, if i disconnect the wires from the battery after i drain off the petrol is fine as well, right?

my kick starter is original... :(

ok.. will try to get trash bag.. but.. wat does it helps?

understood.. i tot wat you mean by c o c k... now i understand.. :)

no worries.. i wun store at anywhere else.. save $$$ :)

ok.. thanks... understood.. anyway, if i disconnect the wires from the battery after i drain off the petrol is fine as well, right?

my kick starter is original... :(

ok.. will try to get trash bag.. but.. wat does it helps?

understood.. i tot wat you mean by c o c k... now i understand.. :)

no worries.. i wun store at anywhere else.. save $$$ :)

1.no need to disconnect,your battery will drain off even you disconnect

2.production fault?

3.waterproof if park outdoor.

4.ok

5.ok

Bro just pump full your petrol and park in Chris rated house or any Condo of your fren. you are only gone for a week. Can ask your parents or frens to just take a look. No need to do anything special la.

If really need to just disconnect the battery if you feel scared lor. other than that make sure your season parking is valid. Hahaha... And yes park at brigter area where heavier fall of human traffic.

okok thanks.. :)

aga aga know wat to do liaoz.. :)

hahhas.. best solution is cover wif canvas.. lock ur wheel/rims can le.. dun leave ur bike "open" as deres rain plus will dirty easier..

no nid drain out fuel etc or tak out batt ba? lols.. after ur trip back, i tink jus warm up and go out open valve lo.. hehe..