AJ>>>fUTURE if u having this kind of ride, I better ride a buffalo rather than my sweet TDM. :cheeky: Next time I suggest you try on padi field...hee...hee...heee

FOR THOSE ABOUT TO ROCK.....WE SOLUTE YOU!

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

no ride cum breakfast dis sun?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

The following guys will be at 2nd link for breakfast cum top up tomorrow.

Do join us if you are free

1. James

2. CKC

3. Potez

4. Stingz

Time:1000hrs

Venue:GP Petronas.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Hi AJ,

Heard from Boon that you have helped him change his tensioner before.

I was wondering if you know of any change to the latest tensioner design?

Please take a look at the photo attached. The one on the right exactly like the current stock tensioner on my bike. The one of the left carries the same part number as found on the part list. But the thing is, the base shaft is much longer.

Naturally, I thought that the part was wrong. But was I wrong? Is the tensioner part from the stockist with the longer base shaft a replacement for the TDM tensioner (the tensioner on our batch 01-04 perhaps, have a tendency to spring back?)

post-3-1178378952.jpg

honestly,i've never come across such situation....i couldn't recall if the one from my bike is such differ from the one i just replaced...sometime abit kuku for not being very noticeable of the things i do...

but the thing is,you bought the chain tensioner for Auto M?if yes,then i suggest you back and look thru the parts thru the book...maybe can see a clearer picture...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

HL...:faint:

just go to Auto M. can oready.

Originally posted by civicblade@May 05, 2007 11:29 pm

Hi AJ,

Heard from Boon that you have helped him change his tensioner before.

I was wondering if you know of any change to the latest tensioner design?

Please take a look at the photo attached. The one on the right exactly like the current stock tensioner on my bike. The one of the left carries the same part number as found on the part list. But the thing is, the base shaft is much longer.

Naturally, I thought that the part was wrong. But was I wrong? Is the tensioner part from the stockist with the longer base shaft a replacement for the TDM tensioner (the tensioner on our batch 01-04 perhaps, have a tendency to spring back?)

civicblade,

I brought the same tensioner as you at AM,I did ask the uncle to check with HL whether it can be use.HL confirm the part number tats why I brought it.

When changing I found the same thing as u,both diff in shape.But since I took out the old one already,might as well change it.

Maybe u can find some answer to this.And remember to get the gasket for the tensioner.

Originally posted by civicblade@May 07, 2007 07:54 am

thanks James996

No worries man.Hope the guys over cape forum have answer too...But so far so good after I install it.Think gt 2 mths already.

Originally posted by James996@May 07, 2007 10:25 am

No worries man.Hope the guys over cape forum have answer too...But so far so good after I install it.Think gt 2 mths already.

wow bro jame u so helpful :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

gay alert...:help:

i thk there is...Al-Simmons and the outriders are planning to have a rilek enjoyable ride...

Hi guys.. i have a question to ask...

If im the sub rider of the bike and the log card will have the original owner name on it...... can i still go through the thai customs with the bike if I still can proof the bike still belongs to me through my insurance papers? Anybody try going through the customs faced tis situation before?

Originally posted by AJ..@May 09, 2007 08:03 pm

i thk there is...Al-Simmons and the outriders are planning to have a rilek enjoyable ride...

hey guys...

if u are interested to join..

might be going famosa water park at melaka if im not wrong..

one day affair.....anyone intend to drive up also can join...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by nukye@May 09, 2007 11:07 pm

Hi guys.. i have a question to ask...

If im the sub rider of the bike and the log card will have the original owner name on it...... can i still go through the thai customs with the bike if I still can proof the bike still belongs to me through my insurance papers? Anybody try going through the customs faced tis situation before?

well...can....bring a letter best computerised,ask the owner to sign and put his photo...

worst to worts if cannot...turn back lor...head for Penang...still got Ferringi hills mah...:goodluck:

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@May 09, 2007 11:56 pm

hey guys...

if u are interested to join..

might be going famosa water park at melaka if im not wrong..

one day affair.....anyone intend to drive up also can join...

onz..:cheer:

Originally posted by AJ..@May 10, 2007 11:28 am

well...can....bring a letter best computerised,ask the owner to sign and put his photo...

worst to worts if cannot...turn back lor...head for Penang...still got Ferringi hills mah...:goodluck:

:thumb: say! but dun do tat lar.. AJ, he change Anakee coz wanna try in Thai den Cambodia.. u asked him go Penang.. he heart pain sia..

Nuyke,

2 to 3 yrs ago, i rode buddy's bike there too; on top of log-card & insurance (not very keen).. they ASK for de Consent form; a simple, hand written also they take; as long there's owner's name & signature underneath. :goodluck:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

phucket leh....i've been wanting to go there....looking for the right time with the best ways to make useful of your leave...and the rite company...

Originally posted by take how@May 10, 2007 06:07 pm

:thumb: say! but dun do tat lar.. AJ, he change Anakee coz wanna try in Thai den Cambodia.. u asked him go Penang.. he heart pain sia..

Nuyke,

2 to 3 yrs ago, i rode buddy's bike there too; on top of log-card & insurance (not very keen).. they ASK for de Consent form; a simple, hand written also they take; as long there's owner's name & signature underneath. :goodluck:

Heart pain sia if not allow into thailand... :cry:

Hey AJ... me also onzz!! Take How follow lah...!!! :bouncefire:

Originally posted by rattlesnake@May 10, 2007 11:45 pm

Nukye, is your handle is the original TDM handle ?

Nope.... i already changed it to the african twin handlebars many mths ago.. U wanna change ah? I feel the african twin handlebars are quite good compare to the stock ones. I also add a riser to the handlebars.