no comment...

i was told it would take half a day....i send 9am on the dot yesterday...have to take cab home...9bux.....5plus then they called....today i was in JB helping out a friend to mod his tank....so no time take bike as HL close at 1pm today....so lan lan mon lor...i wonder wat difference would it be....maybe 280km/hr?:faint: put turbo or somehting...

so i see Nukey and takehow at GP 11am....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

nukye;2908731]So how guys, 2moro ON or not? (wash, makan and top up via 2nd link)

I tink usually u guys meetup at 11am (Proposed: Changed from 10am to 11am) GP petronas rite..

Pls put ur name if u comin..

1. Nukye

2. AJ (11am)

3. Take How (11am)

4. Scorpion69 (11am)

Nukye: i called u when i post tis but went into ur v-mail ler :angel:

so, where's de rest.. Royskop, Alvin, James..??

James,

i horn'ed u in de Tuas tunnel on Vesak day nite lar.. :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

i thk james still bangingkok la...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

so, where's de rest.. Royskop, Alvin, James..??

James,

i horn'ed u in de Tuas tunnel on Vesak day nite lar.. :cheeky:

I wont be joining you guys tomor.I just went in kulai with nixs and gang for supper.

Yap.Thats me,we were just returning from malacca.stop at the tunnel to wait for the rest.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

i thk james still bangingkok la...

:angry: I back already lah.But will be going there again in mid june. :cheeky:

I will be riding up port dickson for a day-trip nxt sun.Anyone of you guys interested?

knn take how...cio me go pump but never come....stomache lah....:dot:

kns take how no reply...

anyway,collected my bike from HL yesterday...after replacing the TPS,i find the its more easy and light on the trottle...but once bike die when clutch in few hours after collected...sigh...

someone selling this...i thk he did some mistake....must be the 850cc...

Hello,

Here is a TDM 900cc for sale in good condition.

not too sporty yet powerful and very comfortable to ride in Singapore.

year: 97

colour: I would say burgundy

mileage: 11k

used for commuting only.

Reason for selling this bike: I love it so much I bought the latest model!!

good maintenance.

comes with a Givi top case.

price: SGD 5000 ONO

it is possible to come and try the "beast"

feel free to ask questions

you can contact me by pm and we can arrange a viewing.

pics on the way!

hello!

I am new here.

I just got myself a tdm 900cc indeed and I would like to to give the opportunity to someone to descover the joy of riding such a nice bike. :)

I am selling my 850cc. (thanks for correcting me AJ.. )

seems this forum is very good: a lot of people around with good information :)

The TDM will grow on you.

One of the more ëssential modification is to the front fork spring if you are a heavy rider like me (in excess of 100kg)..

The stock spring makes the front dives too much during hard braking.

hello!

I am new here.

I just got myself a tdm 900cc indeed and I would like to to give the opportunity to someone to descover the joy of riding such a nice bike. :)

welcome dude...Pls do join us for sun morning kopi and breakfast cum wash bike cum pump petrol...if got plan to ride,pls do participate...

It is sure one hell of a good bike which the singaporeans are yet to find out as people tends to like the glam of a very common bikes instead of this rare gems...

pls do read from page 1 till finish just like most of us...you will somehow find it useful and appreciates your bike more...

Ups for the 900s....wat colour is yours dude?

hey guys...i've just did the replacements of my brakepads front and rear...all 80bux...sounds good...

i did check out some front tyres....no nukye,the michelin Sirac is not advisable to use or else i've it fitted on mine...did stumble across michelin machadabara....hhaha..can't recall oready wats the model...its for ST11...nukye say his friend told him its very slippery...so i give it a miss....battlax no stock...:sian:

oh and btw,i was asking jeffery bout the battery...he only have yuasa same size battery....cost cheaper...$120 plus installation...the original battery we use is GS...its $140 at Auto M and self install....shops will quote u at $180-$220....

so shud i go for the Yuasa or original?

my battery has given the signs since 8mths ago...:faint:

hey guys...i've just did the replacements of my brakepads front and rear...all 80bux...sounds good...

i did check out some front tyres....no nukye,the michelin Sirac is not advisable to use or else i've it fitted on mine...did stumble across michelin machadabara....hhaha..can't recall oready wats the model...its for ST11...nukye say his friend told him its very slippery...so i give it a miss....battlax no stock...:sian:

AJ,

What the brand of yr brakepads?Where did u gt them?AutoMachinery selling original yamaha pads front $140,rear $50.By the way I am travelling,needs to replace them soon.

For the front,its Michelin Macadam,old skool tire already.U may want to try Metzeler Lasertec or Z6.Lasertec and Z6 have 110 and 120 profile.

brakepads i m using goldfren...sbs out of stock...rear 25bux,front for both $55...

Metz very X leh....kns...

brakepads i m using goldfren...sbs out of stock...rear 25bux,front for both $55...

My rear brake using goldfren also.... where did u change urs? If possible buy those sintered types...

Metz i dun recommend lah... buy medium-hard compound tyres..

My Z6 almost make me buang....

How's the zen stone? Mine rawks!!! jus bought a earphones cum lanyard for the zen stone..

hello!

I am new here.

Yo dude, welcome to the club!! :thumb:

oh and btw,i was asking jeffery bout the battery...he only have yuasa same size battery....cost cheaper...$120 plus installation...the original battery we use is GS...its $140 at Auto M and self install....shops will quote u at $180-$220....

so shud i go for the Yuasa or original?

my battery has given the signs since 8mths ago...:faint:

U try the Yuasa battery lah... then give reviews... :thumb: Actually u no need to worry cos civicblade already install his...

:hungry: yo bro wat spotlight u using ah can share coz im looking for 1 too its me e white TDM

This is the foglight that i fix on the bike... Sori for late reply, jus uploaded..

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2007/06/05/bikepics-922063-full.jpg

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2007/06/05/bikepics-922064-full.jpg

I am using the goldfren for my rear,$20 sintered types.$18 for the normal type.Front is the the same price.Got it at FJT.DIY.

Another brand we can try is vesrah sintered types from eversuccess beside mustafa.$18 per pair.No point getting those HH "brands" of good pads as we wont be making full us of them.Dun ever use SBS or other "lower grade" pads as they will eat yr discs faster and have alot brake dust.

My rear brake using goldfren also.... where did u change urs? If possible buy those sintered types...

Metz i dun recommend lah... buy medium-hard compound tyres..

My Z6 almost make me buang....

Well,we dun have much tires choices.So its up to us.Bridgestone 021 so far so good for me.I am think of a 17" wheel mod.I gt the rim already,just need the discs rotors now.Then hopeful will not have tires shortage problem again.

Btw,nice fog lights,nukye.

i use the sintered...oh sbs sux issit...ok noted....will not use it and will peel off sticker from swingarm...:cheeky:

oh u prefer 17inch hor...the disc can reused mah...

i would prefer hunting for 19inch front...would be able to use Anakee....but all that wait till i fully paid the bike than i will project the bike...

Yo nukye....the stone quite sux leh....he say 10hrs playback...i charge accordingly...but i felt battery flat after using about 6hrs...sigh...

hello!

I am new here.

bro...i thk you mite have a customer for your TDM...

someone just PM me...

here's wat he wrote :Bro AJ, saw ur post at TDM page. Can I know where u saw the post for the TDM850 which is on sale? I always wanna look for 1.

Many thanks.

I will be riding up port dickson for a day-trip nxt sun.Anyone of you guys interested?

would love to join....but i'm not in the mood for touring at the moment....dirt call....hehe....:cheeky:

The 650R has been very seducing lately...:faint: