Yamaha moves in on adventure tourer market

The local Yamaha distributor may have come up with a way to get its TDM900 moving a little quicker, by joining on the adventure touter craze.

Reports say the company is about to release a locally-developed variant of the road bike, with crash bars, bash guards, different handlebars that feature hand guards and more dual-purpose-oriented tyres.

There's also a taller windscreen and a rear luggage rack.

More details as they come to hand...

http://tcimages.net/DisplayImage.aspx?PD=18160958&S=IS

and takehow...you like spokey...

http://www.rohmann.de/cgi-bin/discus/board-profile.cgi?action=pict&file=3339.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Thanks Hangar18 for all the arrangement for the purchases of the screens. Did not know there is so many guardsman in the tdm group. Hope to meet u guys for coffee soon.

Haha.. u shd ride more lar.. hav de de bike more than a yr, pay rd-tax + insurance, millage so little.. must ride MORE ! :angel: Else, u're doin charity to ur gahment; LTA onli lar.. :cheeky: Hmm.. nt sure many will be askin.. whic Larry..? :faint:

Yamaha moves in on adventure tourer market

The local Yamaha distributor may have come up with a way to get its TDM900 moving a little quicker, by joining on the adventure touter craze.

Reports say the company is about to release a locally-developed variant of the road bike, with crash bars, bash guards, different handlebars that feature hand guards and more dual-purpose-oriented tyres.

There's also a taller windscreen and a rear luggage rack.

More details as they come to hand...

http://tcimages.net/DisplayImage.aspx?PD=18160958&S=IS

and takehow...you like spokey...

http://www.rohmann.de/cgi-bin/discus/board-profile.cgi?action=pict&file=3339.jpg

J, ur above "local YAMAHA" referrin to Aus or...? i guess, nt Sg, rite? :sian:

If yes.. :lovestruck:

Yeah.. :lovestruck: Spokey, :cheer: Spokey.. :hungry: :popcorn: Spokey!

but, tis is nt really goin to happened to mine lar (i guess) NOT ONLY change rim n tire, seems de front fork + disc + caliper also change liow seh.. :giddy: $$$ :giddy:

Btw, its a TDM 850 machine, looke like with Staintune pipes.. de wan Ansmania is using, rite..?

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Haha.. u shd ride more lar.. hav de de bike more than a yr, pay rd-tax + insurance, millage so little.. must ride MORE ! :angel: Else, u're doin charity to ur gahment; LTA onli lar.. :cheeky: Hmm.. nt sure many will be askin.. whic Larry..? :faint:

J, ur above "local YAMAHA" referrin to Aus or...? i guess, nt Sg, rite? :sian:

If yes.. :lovestruck:

Yeah.. :loveyah...Aus...i cut and paste...

struck: Spokey, :cheer: Spokey.. :hungry: :popcorn: Spokey!

but, tis is nt really goin to happened to mine lar (i guess) NOT ONLY change rim n tire, seems de front fork + disc + caliper also change liow seh.. :giddy: $$$ :giddy:

Btw, its a TDM 850 machine, looke like with Staintune pipes.. de wan Ansmania is using, rite..?

i believe you with this quote...even the AT handlebar which you have been saying wanting to put up till now has never been happening...:faint:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

i believe you with this quote...even the AT handlebar which you have been saying wanting to put up till now has never been happening...:faint:

Wah.. u say it again..? :faint: Bob just called me, i'm gettin it, but "MIGHT" not getting it onto my TDM.. TOLD u guys many times.. i tried on Leong's bike but really dun like it... i also cannot explain lar.. mybe my hand dun like to open wide like ur guys leg.. Ops.. :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

you can adjust it forward or backwards lah according to your desired position...if your arms short,adjust backwards lah...if your arms long,then forward...

Okie...we go window shopping for bikes then.:angel:

Add me sub rider hor...

haha TMD liao, wait for tp do work, i wait until my neck long long de, the tp IO super holiday lor...diao, sob me friday going to lay up my bike le. Sian...taking cab for almost whole month from hm to work, everyday cab far to work $30 for 28km...diaos.......wait for you to bring me out liao, lolx

ok...what do i missed here?o_O

Is it? U fly 777 on me last sat loh.:angry: Said want to go out with me,but never loh.o_O

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

browsing thru youtube and saw some TDM vids

0-100 in 7 sec ..

and doing wheelie...

seen this one already...

btw...any news of the 5 dudes?are they still having hangover at Samui?:giddy:

seen this one already...

came back ytd nite.. :angel:

tonite might have kopi session in Lavender FC, I guess.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
seen this one already...

yeah lar.. k-Max, u didn't read every page in TDM thread hur.. :cheeky:

Yeah, de 5 dudes are back yesterday nite; safe and sound.. :thumb: but story session havent take place.. :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

ahyo bro TH, 81 page alrdy leh.. i read a few but not all yet :giddy:

ok, i start read again :p

try to see u guys tonight, still stuck at work now.

ahyo bro TH, 81 page alrdy leh.. i read a few but not all yet :giddy:

ok, i start read again :p

try to see u guys tonight, still stuck at work now.

Ahaha.. just joking x2 nia.. later ur boss look for u, u dun blame me wor.. :faint: Btw, ur werk is inside de forum hur.. everywhere can see inside wan lor.. :angel:

Have time, will travel!

Yo guys, anybody read the chinese papers today? Saw female TDM900 rider at the paper... Wah... kewl to know tat there's ladies interested in TDMs...

Hope to get to know them....

If they are reading tis thread, please join us for kopi lah.... :angel: :thumb:

if they were reading this....i bet your gf also reading...then you kena pinch the ear....:faint:

Luckily my gf couldn't be bother wif tis thread...:angel: :thumb:

So when u free to let me try the belly pan? Friday nite?

hahah...same...

hmm...i got appointment with my ins. agent...

sat noon?

hahah...same...

hmm...i got appointment with my ins. agent...

sat noon?

Hmm.. o_O ok x2.. no prob; later i ask Mabel to post some female topic here n chio Mrs AJ n Mrs Nuyke to come in tis thread.. :angel:

Have time, will travel!

yeah lar.. k-Max, u didn't read every page in TDM thread hur.. :cheeky:

Yeah, de 5 dudes are back yesterday nite; safe and sound.. :thumb: but story session havent take place.. :cheeky:

can you guys recongise who's this.. :confused: :lol: :lol:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2409/2162882471_f8e6f5b1f4.jpg?v=0

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2107/2163683422_372a3a4374.jpg?v=0

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

muahaha...don't tell me he is drunk?:faint: he looked like a hostess where you stuff money in the mouth and waiting to be stripped..

btw takehow...i woke up early in the morning 440am and can't get back to sleep...something has come to mind...i was 1st thinking about the bandit mods on the underseat exhaust,i am striking a deal on H&B stuff last nite..so that comes to mind too..then was thinking bout the 19inch front wheel for my TDM...then was thinking of modding the front header of my XR to go underneath the frame and ups to the rider footpegs and slip on my Yoshi tri-oval since i am removing it from my TDM to use back stock..

Then...your KLE dah...

i got so many ideas for it...please...i am surfing for a kewl looking KLE from web at the moment...and also was looking your KLE from Bikepics...:dozed:

i will be doing the insurance for my Bandit in 2weeks time...i'll add your name and please do your KLE insurance and add mine...and i hope your bike is in running condition and engine is not in a timebomb..:cheeky:

let me know the details tomoro...cheers..

Hi everyone,

The trip was fill with lots of joy and laughter, with those entire crown's (of course including me :p) in this trip what else can you expect from us other than full of stupid move.

Of course many adventures through out the trip too, long story hehehe..... Still waiting for Bob to come back to Singapore to consolidate the entire photo and clip into the DVD so I can try and make it to a slide show for all to see.

BTW are Ansley drunk that night on New Year Eve? I will leave it to him to educate you guys on your curiosity, but leave the cat alone. Don't abuse animal ok :p

STOwners'Club #050

STOC #7278

2002 Hornet 125 / 2005 X9 Evo 200 / 2006 Super 4 Vtec 1 / 2007 Shadow 400 / 2007 Steed 400 / 2007 Africa Twin 750 / 2008 ST 1100 / Present STX 1300 What next? :cheeky:

can you guys recongise who's this.. :confused: :lol: :lol:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2409/2162882471_f8e6f5b1f4.jpg?v=0

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2107/2163683422_372a3a4374.jpg?v=0

Indeed look cute when 'high'

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!