• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Ya man. I vote for bukit timah too.

eh Leong ar...your seat really make my production system in deep trouble man...i have to adjust butt position every 45mins of riding...spore rd dont feel anythg...only now then its taken the toll...

those who is goin for the samui trip,ferry tickets bike,rider and pillion,is now 330baht...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

those who is goin for the samui trip,ferry tickets bike,rider and pillion,is now 330baht...

Rode to Samui a few years back, when buying the tickets at the counter, they'd asked me" Big Bike or Small Bike?" I took a chance: "Small bike" and paid BT180 (if i remembered correctly)... :cheeky:

went thru smoothly.... :p

U can try yr luck..... :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hey Hey where hv u been? How is the rear shock? Better i hoped.

U very onzzz man. Ok will check my calander & will keep u guys posted.

Btw may i 'throw' a good date for the Cameron trip???

a) 05 till 07/06/2008 - friday till sunday

b) 13......Eeehhhh.... on second thot, maybe not cos is a FRIDAY!!!:faint:

c) 27 till 29/06/2008 - friday till sunday (butt a bit too long from nw)

Or wat abt is we move the ,o,date earlier on May? There ..,is one P.Holiday.

Sat 17/05/2008 till Mon 19/05/2008?

Sounded gd rite?

Oritie, seem like a preffered date is out 4 the trip......

is 27/05/2008 (fridy till sunday) - friday nite ride!

Who in?

a) Firestorm!!!!!

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Got slight phobia jamming hard on front brakes after a bad experience during my 2B test. Maybe need to re-work my riding technique. I don't mind Bukit Timah. Short one though cos I got work to do. Sianz. Thursday night? heee

Yo, how's ur braking.. got better?? For me, shdn't be much of technic on braking if talkin abt de art of wheel-locked.. Hmm.. i thk is ur right-foot's too powderful lar... :cheeky:

Btw, did Ang contacted you.. i sms'ed ur contact to him, as mentioned.. :angel:

Bro Bt. Timah lah!!!! Is west already lah.... :angel:

I wanna join u guys leh.....

Ya man. I vote for bukit timah too.

K, gents, u can include me into west grp 'vote' on next meetup :thumb: since de prevs always east or ctrl - fix at KimKeat.. :cheeky: Btw, west side where hur..? Hmm.. izit at de si mik fong-seng prata near NUS..?

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

is 27/06/2008 (fridy till sunday) - friday nite ride!

Note:

1. Date amended (cannot be May, 27th.. rite?)

2. School holidays cleared..???

Who in?

1) Firestorm!!!!!

2) Eeyore_159 (provided cond allowed)

3) Take how

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Note:

Who in?

1) Firestorm!!!!!

3) Take how

4) Hangar18

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

Ok la. I trying less rear more front now.Tension abit. Anyway sorry can't meet you all this week, super busy. Got show all the way thru Sunday. Haven't meet Ang yet leh. Maybe next week la when bike out of shop.

Btw how's the steel braided thing? You guys done yet? I also haven't do. Thinking of pulling out leh cos really dunno when then got time. Or I just but the cables from him then install at my own conveniences.

w y x m m

Ok la. I trying less rear more front now.Tension abit. Anyway sorry can't meet you all this week, super busy. Got show all the way thru Sunday. Haven't meet Ang yet leh. Maybe next week la when bike out of shop.

Btw how's the steel braided thing? You guys done yet? I also haven't do. Thinking of pulling out leh cos really dunno when then got time. Or I just but the cables from him then install at my own conveniences.

After fixing the hoses, the braking is much better...

I tink if u have no time, better just take it from him first and maybe can ask him whether can fix with him when u have the time without the extra charge...?

Note:

Who in?

1) Firestorm!!!!!

3) Take how

4) Hangar18

The trip too early for me lah bcos just taken leave for the samui trip..

Need to collect leave first lah bcos my company only give 1 day leave per month basis.. so due to samui trip my leave now ZERO!!! :faint:

Note:

Who in?

1) Firestorm!!!!!

3) Take how

4) Hangar18

The trip too early for me lah bcos just taken leave for the samui trip..

Need to collect leave first lah bcos my company only give 1 day leave per month basis.. so due to samui trip my leave now ZERO!!! :faint:

Can go one week later on 4th July- 6th July 08? (fri-sun)

At least go after june...

Can go one week later on 4th July- 6th July 08? (fri-sun)

At least go after june...

Guys im fine with nukye requested date, wat said u all? bro nukye if all suit ur timing..... first day bfast on u ya :)

04/07/2008 (fri-sunday)

Subjected on vote casted.....

a) Firestorm.

btw..... who leading? Bro T.H?

I 'followed' only the last trip upzzz.....l or my GPS (surely hv full Malysia map.....) unlike somebody..... kekeke.....

eh Leong ar...your seat really make my production system in deep trouble man...i have to adjust butt position every 45mins of riding...spore rd dont feel anythg...only now then its taken the toll...

That's why I wanna re-wrap it. Is time for you to do it before ur long trip. If not ur butt gonna.... :faint:

Guys im fine with nukye requested date, wat said u all? bro nukye if all suit ur timing..... first day bfast on u ya :)

04/07/2008 (fri-sunday)

a) Firestorm.

July might comfirm later. But june I'm ok with it.

We love Katamari

Rode to Samui a few years back, when buying the tickets at the counter, they'd asked me" Big Bike or Small Bike?" I took a chance: "Small bike" and paid BT180 (if i remembered correctly)... :cheeky:

went thru smoothly.... :p

U can try yr luck..... :thumb:

latest info, big bike to koh samui is 200 baht:). if u buy the small bike which is 150baht, they wont let u go in.. becos we kena wen i went ter tis mth.. hope it help..

Guys im fine with nukye requested date, wat said u all? bro nukye if all suit ur tim,ing..... first day bfast on u ya :)

04/07/2008 (fri-sunday)

a) Firestorm.

Update update..... how u guys? bro T.H hoped tat Mabel can go cos tink she wanted 2 go badly, bro Hanger18 is aka anything man. Leong? ansly? ang? wave125? & e rest???

I rikes

"...the TDM likes to dart in and out of traffic, punchout of roundabouts and rabbit around country lanes."

"...n blue the new TDM looks very classy but the yellow on our test bike was a bit on the pissy side."

and for closing

"...the TDM's not the kind of bike built for love. It's built for use."

w y x m m

i saw aj's bike back in car park... he's back from racing ?

ALAMAK, how come u all stay ard the same area?

If is TDM.... tink is time tat he is back.

I'm good for 04/07/2008 cos I would have just returned from the states on 24 July..

Another thing to note, if we were to book a room via aloha resorts, we gotta book at least 3 nights. So it might make sense to take friday off and we leave early morning then to maximize our stay..

Also, do we wanna go to sunway lagoon? Heehehheeh

ALAMAK, how come u all stay ard the same area?

If is TDM.... tink is time tat he is back.

hehe, infact i'm same block with AJ.. :p yeah, i saw his TDM...

i saw aj's bike back in car park... he's back from racing ?

i jus came back early this morning lah...give you chance park at the luxury sheltered carpark for 1 week bah...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.