• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

For you viewing pleasure.. =0)

[yt]

[/yt]

ur mini turbo charged ??

can try this next time..

[yt]

[/yt]

someone selling crash bars..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=276209

1. Seng Kwang Stainless steel TDM 900 Crash Bar - $200 Like new, no dent or drop

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=144093&d=1265033643

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=144090&d=1265033630

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=144092&d=1265033637

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=144093&d=1265033643

Hey ansley,pbs and damien....i think this is what we should talk about on our next kopi meetup...

let's talk about our decks!

You Me PBS Ansley Nukye n Kmax can go play soccer instead like this

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

You Me PBS Ansley Nukye n Kmax can go play soccer instead like this

wtf!!

nukyeman can fly and do bicycle kick!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

With a beer in our hands..

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs169.snc3/19643_1361510835508_1163693440_31103484_5141495_n.jpg

Virus... something for ya ??

TDM Custom Throttle Bodies

http://users.on.net/auska/bike/TDM/throttles1.JPG

http://users.on.net/auska/bike/TDM/throttles2.JPG

OK.. Normal TDM900 throttles are 38mm throat, as are the TRX850. These ones are 41.2mm and lightly flowed. There is MUCH room for improvement either from velocity or CFM, or possibly both.

For the real world gain on these, just look up comparisons between the FCR41 carbs on a TRX VS stock mikuni 38mm units. All im guessing is a 900cc engine would get a huge benefit from something like this.

Heres the kicker. Ive talked to Dandywarhol about these, as he has a fairly tweaked engine. Ive tried PM'n him to no avail, so unless he gets back to me, these are up for grabs..

BUT !

Conditions:

Your engine MUST be dyno'd before AND after having these on. You WILL NOT own these, they will remain mine until the "job is complete".

"The job"

I know these will have a flat spot. I want to know where it is and how much it effects performance. I want quite a few bits of information.

25% throttle = ?? hp / torque

50% throttle, 75% and 100% (which will obviously be max power.).

Thats 1/4 turn each time, it doesnt have to be "exact" but id like an approx so i can gauge output VS input via throttle. Id also like 33% and 66%, which is 1/3 and 2/3 throttle.

This will give me about 5 "usable" bits of information. If its possible to do in each gear, thats HUGE data for me, and id love it, but its honestly up to whoever gets them.

Once all data is recieved, i want them back. I will further tweak them with the information i have. Once im happy, ill repeat the process, etc.. I should get a fairly good "tune" on the throttles. I dont expect it to be perfect for everyone, but i expect it to be "reasonable".

Once its all done, Ill be selling them, on a "exchange" style program. Ill send you the throttles, you send me your old ones to mod, and sell to someone else, etc..

So yer.. What i want, is someone willing to do this for me. Ill send them to you, at my expense, BUT you have to dyno bike "as is" and then dyno with my throttles, put your stock ones back on, and mail me my throttles back. Thats the cost. Im NOT looking to make a profit on this, im looking for real time data.

Im ALSO happy for them to visit more than one person. I send them to person A, who sends them to person B, who sends them to C, and finally back to me. BUT ! each person MUST do the required dyno part, and supply me info on what happens.

Remember, i FULLY EXPECT them to have a flat spot. But i cant predict exactly HOW or WHERE it will happen. Its why i need some data.

With that all said, im in Radelaide, Australia. No problem sending over seas, if your bike has hot cam, exhaust, PC3, whatever.. As long as i get some data, i can start adjusting accordingly.

Whos interested ? please post your country (NOT full address) and im sure we can work something out.

For the record, the wiring harness is MISSING, mainly cos ive been advised that some countries might investigate anyone receiving such items. For that reason, everything is on, except wiring harness. You should be able to attach your own without issue. If you CANT, or dont know how, please advise, and im sure we can work something out. Its just a few zipties + electrical tape.

http://www.carpe-tdm.net/ipb/index.php?showtopic=15803&hl=

I'll look for another set in ebay. I need ur pay pal again hor. Should I order the meter or engine? :cheeky:

We love Katamari

meter would be good choice.... engine :bow:

Encik told me his fuel indicator goes crazy.. or may be the rider :angel:

Happy new year to those celebrating Chinese New Year and Happy Valentine's Day to those lovebirds hanging around(",)

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Anyone planning on gg riding tomorrow? Finally have someone to look after jr so can take wifey for a ride. Would be nice if can with some bro's from here oso. :)

AJ? Nukman? Wanna go SUPER SIZE MILO? :D hahaha

Anyone planning on gg riding tomorrow? Finally have someone to look after jr so can take wifey for a ride. Would be nice if can with some bro's from here oso. :)

AJ? Nukman? Wanna go SUPER SIZE MILO? :D hahaha

wah liao...u post super last min leh...:sian:

Damien,PBS....when wanna jam?

Edited by AJ..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

so still going meh?

Anytime man. Hahaha. Why you jam so loud? Feedback so much.

the mic positioning wrong....khekhke....no stagecrew bah!

But it's better than 4 tones. There are....aiyo.....standard dropped so much. Sad man.

i think becoz last time we jammed there...that's why their standard drop...

acerly beat also starting to drop...now their staff there all youngsters and very noisy...no more the regular people...i think got politic...spoke to one of the previous staff....my friend quit liao...so no more free extended hours...:sian:

Saw 1 of u guys with a thunderous exhaust at jurong ewast earlier in the eveing! Who would that be?

Dark blue/black colour with top & side boxes???.....

Gg very fast to?????

Rider in green tee & berm???

ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!