• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

swap the batteries with yer other rides to check then..=0(

you think bike batteries is like AA batteries?can be swapped?:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

how's ur new bike ?

wah....got new bike with all that tutorial money huh?steady...steady...wat bike ar?

:shy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

wah....got new bike with all that tutorial money huh?steady...steady...wat bike ar?

:shy:

Mountain Bike

http://www.geekologie.com/2007/07/24/of...bike.jpg

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

Mountain Bike

http://www.geekologie.com/2007/07/24/of...bike.jpg

dont drop it lor.. lol...

you think bike batteries is like AA batteries?can be swapped?:sian:

Check out the amps and what nots.. All your bikes oso big bikes so should be around the same.. =0)

Step one: Find a battery with approx the same amp as yer one in the vera

Step two: Install that battery into vera

Step three: use a volt meter to measure existing volts without switching on.

Step four: switch on and see the difference in the voltage.. If it goes up say up to 14ish.. U should be safe.. If it is 12ish.. You have fried you rectrifier..

Wait.. why am I helping you save your vera?

Step five: throw away your vera.. =0P

Check out the amps and what nots.. All your bikes oso big bikes so should be around the same.. =0)

Step four: switch on and see the difference in the voltage.. If it goes up say up to 14ish.. U should be safe.. If it is 12ish.. You have fried you rectrifier..

Hahahaha........ if AJ thrown away his Vara bet u pick it up ya>>>>>

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

but Changi abit too far leh...wait got some people stay in Jurong sure don't want to go...

But the idea was kewl...the TDMers got lots of talent...for example,ans got his angmoh accent....although face looks 1000% chinese...he makes good PR...kmax loves to read details....he could be the salesman...alvin can promote his renovation and he loves to talk,he can be our manager,angelo can speak many languages i reckon,he can be our regional spokesman,Damien can become a tutor for guitarist on how to still be able to play guitar even when you are so drunk and also teach on how not to drop a stationary bike when attempting to park it....:thumb:

heee...idea. idea. but seriously, something to consider. Alvin, what's the market rate for a workshop rental?

w y x m m

but Changi abit too far leh...wait got some people stay in Jurong sure don't want to go...

But the idea was kewl...the TDMers got lots of talent...for example,ans got his angmoh accent....although face looks 1000% chinese...he makes good PR...kmax loves to read details....he could be the salesman...alvin can promote his renovation and he loves to talk,he can be our manager,angelo can speak many languages i reckon,he can be our regional spokesman,Damien can become a tutor for guitarist on how to still be able to play guitar even when you are so drunk and also teach on how not to drop a stationary bike when attempting to park it....:thumb:

Sounds good bro! I'm in! :D Don't forget can cook also mah! is not only bikes that need refuel! Oso apparently only ang moh can fix ang moh bike! Ask Damien! :angel:

BTW. Alan's studio is up and running now at Henderson Rd. Very shiok man!:thumb:

Vara...just entered TM for less than 2km...still no idea...idea battery or rectifier dead!...

When you gonna learn bro? All bikes let you down except TDM eh! No need to change, there's nothing better out there. If wanna change, then get another TDM, then can mod one for off road, one for on road... and no troubles! :thumb:

hahaha...

Step six : It's Vara!vera is located in your pee hole...:dozed:

Hahahaha........ if AJ thrown away his Vara bet u pick it up ya>>>>>

if he can....what bones might break from there...:faint:

heee...idea. idea. but seriously, something to consider. Alvin, what's the market rate for a workshop rental?

eh you serious ar?if really serious....we can start planning...i can park all my bikes there...:cheeky:

I am actually buying a friend CX500 in 2mths time to built it to Cafe racer...but i don't have place to put it....i can't be paying 5 bikes season parking when i shifted to Jln Tenaga sia...:pray:

But what's the main motive of the workshop?

to do a jamming studio or kopitiam?:angel:

If jamming studio,i can buy all the instruments...you buy amps and equilizer.....damien can bring the girls...:shy:

When you gonna learn bro? All bikes let you down except TDM eh! No need to change, there's nothing better out there. If wanna change, then get another TDM, then can mod one for off road, one for on road... and no troubles! :thumb:

before i bought the AT,i have that idea...wanted to buy the TDM at powerwheel which later our late gotthi bought it....

I thought of transfering all my accessories to the new TDM,then my current TDM,modified with wr400 inverted fork,spokey wheels front and rear,high mount exhaust,recustom the headfairings to rallye style...woah!!

:shy::shy::shy:

eh you serious ar?if really serious....we can start planning...i can park all my bikes there...:cheeky:

I am actually buying a friend CX500 in 2mths time to built it to Cafe racer...but i don't have place to put it....i can't be paying 5 bikes season parking when i shifted to Jln Tenaga sia...:pray:

If jamming studio,i can buy all the instruments...you buy amps and equilizer.....damien can bring the girls...:shy:

Eh serious. It's something we can consider. We need to think of how and what carefully though. Can't be a 100% workshop or 100% jamming studio. You got 5 bikes, I got 3. All go in, we ourself no space to play Wii. hahaha.

I think the main motive is, how it can sustain itself. Secondary is make some extra pocket money. But must also be a fun thing la. So far we have ideas workshop, jamming studio, cafe, office. I also can use to store equipment or build set. Can build a couple of farms also to do like 3d rendering or designs etc. It shouldn't be very cluttered though later no space to move around.

This calls for an almost impossible meet up to discuss. When? heee

w y x m m

Eh serious. It's something we can consider. We need to think of how and what carefully though. Can't be a 100% workshop or 100% jamming studio. You got 5 bikes, I got 3. All go in, we ourself no space to play Wii. hahaha.

I think the main motive is, how it can sustain itself. Secondary is make some extra pocket money. But must also be a fun thing la. So far we have ideas workshop, jamming studio, cafe, office. I also can use to store equipment or build set. Can build a couple of farms also to do like 3d rendering or designs etc. It shouldn't be very cluttered though later no space to move around.

This calls for an almost impossible meet up to discuss. When? heee

sounds good....over this weekend?how bout Friday nite the usual GP meetups cum kopi?Alvin,we need you to jump in too...you can give us alot of ideas and advice too...

:cheers::cheers::cheers:

i be the cameraman

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/130/421090068_4023b60fd8.jpg

So... are we still jamming or just setting up studio/workshop/Health Centre/candy shop??

Btw if we r jamming, this round can i play the bass n Pbs play guitar??

AJ, ok i will bring girl, i wear a wig ok?

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

So... are we still jamming or just setting up studio/workshop/Health Centre/candy shop??

Btw if we r jamming, this round can i play the bass n Pbs play guitar??

hmm....then i play drums and Din play guitar and we let Kmax sing...how?

Friday can't. Got Kruzer Loh Hey. Hee. See, not easy to meet. And I won't be around next 2 weeks also. Tonight la! hahaha. Teh terik all round?

aiyah...i just read this...anyways...weekdays i'm out la...got to go to east side to see baby...:p

ok...so what if it workshop, jam studio, cafe, health centre AND have baby care!!!??? then i'm definitely in! :thumb:

oh wow!!

looks like we need a bigger space....more like a football field sized workshop....:cheeky: