• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Problem is........ MoNey nO eNuFf.............

i think hor u can give those saddle bags a try,maybe buy k lord's sw motech before he suan you until boh ji teh.:p

later dun like saddle bags, nvm, can still complete your trax set. fight with ice cream man. Black vs Silver. :)

lol.. i dont anyhow say bah.. TDM riders used to be creative in own ways, each bike has unique setup and modification,

no need to spend a few hundred dollars, no need to hard core DIY like Glenn.. but at least give some effort be it pink brake hose or saddle bags.. :thumb:

anyway, i am just saying as a friend and fellow TDM rider, but if you dont like it i'll stop here..

i think hor u can give those saddle bags a try,maybe buy k lord's sw motech before he suan you until boh ji teh.:p

later dun like saddle bags, nvm, can still complete your trax set. fight with ice cream man. Black vs Silver. :)

There are whole lots of things you can do.. with simple brackets and modifications..

but you need to go out and do it boss, rather wonder here, thinking there... :thumb:

i even have spare SWmotech evo quick release rack for TDM if you wonder which rack can fit..

Kena from Lord Kmax liao... Hahaha....

But that's the problem leh... I too lazy to go fabricate. Also duno how this aero softcase looks on our TDM. And also it sort of is out of place with my trax. Ahhhhhh......!!! Why trax doesn't come with 30 or smaller panniers??!!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Lord kmax sw motech quick release is $15K... Free TDM900. Hahahahaha!!!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

lol.. i dont anyhow say bah.. TDM riders used to be creative in own ways, each bike has unique setup and modification,

no need to spend a few hundred dollars, no need to hard core DIY like Glenn.. but at least give some effort be it pink brake hose or saddle bags.. :thumb:

anyway, i am just saying as a friend and fellow TDM rider, but if you dont like it i'll stop here..

Hahahaha.... No worries bro. Advices from everybody are always welcomed. For me I perhaps is just fickle minded. Must forgive old people lah... Old yet vain, yet no free time to DIY, no enuff $$ to buy outright. Sigh....... That's why there's a saying old people more troublesome. Hehehehe

#ShutUp_and_Ride

lol... this one i make it exceptional for you :deal:

Lord kmax sw motech quick release is $15K... Free TDM900. Hahahahaha!!!!

Well said !!!

AJ and I have the same blood type of stripping/modifying things. The satisfaction can be as close to making L O V E... LOL...

It's additive you know...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Hahahaha.... No worries bro. Advices from everybody are always welcomed. For me I perhaps is just fickle minded. Must forgive old people lah... Old yet vain, yet no free time to DIY, no enuff $$ to buy outright. Sigh....... That's why there's a saying old people more troublesome. Hehehehe

Lazy and want things.... i ordering rox riser u want?

Morning folks! :) where do u guys order Tdm accessories from ar? Online shops? I see mostly are in uk only.. Haha.. Nv order anything online before.. Always go to shop and find one.. Now Tdm accessories in Singapore so hard to find.. Must order online Liao.. Haha..

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Morning folks! :) where do u guys order Tdm accessories from ar? Online shops? I see mostly are in uk only.. Haha.. Nv order anything online before.. Always go to shop and find one.. Now Tdm accessories in Singapore so hard to find.. Must order online Liao.. Haha..

what accessories are you looking for, i can let go if i dekit my bike.. :cheeky:

Lazy and want things.... i ordering rox riser u want?

Good good invest... But don't order too long one (ie more than 3")...

Rox risers very worth it, kmax started the ball rolling and recommended it, i second that, its awesome.:)

Initially mine was on 2", then swap with Thomas 3" cos it is too "LONG" for him to stretch... Ouccchhhhh....

Kmax one is the HIGH END model, me no budget for that so my hand always get numb....

Picture312.jpg

Picture313.jpg

Picture314.jpg

Agreed.... Oversea so many and cheap but shipping is the killer...

what accessories are you looking for, i can let go if i dekit my bike.. :cheeky:

When ? Date ? Time ? Please...

Edited by heaven51

Haha.. Now no money la.. Now only can window shop and have a rough idea how much to save up.. Lol.. I looking for stuff like belly pan, bagster tank bra, handlebar, ram mount for phone and gps.. All these kind la.. Haha..

Good good invest... But don't order too long one (ie more than 3")...

Initially mine was on 2", then swap with Thomas 3" cos it is too "LONG" for him to stretch... Ouccchhhhh....

Kmax one is the HIGH END model, me no budget for that so my hand always get numb....

[ATTACH=CONFIG]219452[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]219453[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]219454[/ATTACH]

Agreed.... Oversea so many and cheap but shipping is the killer...

When ? Date ? Time ? Please...

Bro.. Wat handlebar u using? Is it the same kind used for scrams? Like renthal, tag kind of brand? Is it a must to get a riser if i wanna change to aftermarket handlebar?

Looks like Pro Taper....

http://www.cambriabike.com/Images/product/answer_pro_taper_bars.jpg

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Looks like Pro Taper....

Oooh.. Nice! But handlebar got different types right? Low bend, mid bend and high bend right? Ours use which one better?

Yup Protaper Fatbar, got it from Secret Agent's storeroom, complimentary of Thomas... Very complicated story...

Looks like Pro Taper....

Correct correct...

how mouch??? I on AT bars now.... can fit right?

Can can... but max 2"... get the dual clamp version (ie fatbar 1-1/8" and normal/standard bar 3/8) both also can use type... in case you want to change to fatbar one day,,,

Oooh.. Nice! But handlebar got different types right? Low bend, mid bend and high bend right? Ours use which one better?

Mine, I think its low bend, infact too low for mine liking, compensate by using a 3" riser lor (cable all stretch out to the max liao)... Still rideable...

High bend c/w 2" riser will be ideal... Posture upright...

Some don't like wide bar (scramble type bar) ~ ask Bro Thomas / Mac

Some swear by it ~ ask Paikia

For me here the feedback...

City riding ~ good can control better cos its wide

Touring ~ Upright posture less fatigue (less than 130km/h)

Speeding ~ Suck, vibrate like hell after 150km/h

Thanks for the info bro.. Then if I get the high bend one can I use it with my stock handlebar clamp? Or must get something to fit it?

If you get the 7/8" (normal/standard type) then don't need, can mount direct on to the stock handlebar clamp...

If you get the 1-1/8" (fatbar type) then you need one an adapter or riser...

If get second hand/used handle bar, remember that it must not be cut/trim at both end, cos you will need the whole length to mount all your stuff...

Before you fix all this, ask yourself, why you want to change the original bar ???

Ask for me, I love it wide feeling compare to the OEM... I've used before the original, AT and current Protaper Fatbar...

Yea.. I share the same sentiments as u.. The stock handlebar makes me feel weird.. I dunno how to explain that feeling but if I could jus stretch it wider I would feel so much more comfortable.. Haha.. I saw someone selling fatbars and the universal fatbar adapter clamp for all bikes.. Think I shall go check it out with him.. Haha..

Thanks for the info bro.. Then if I get the high bend one can I use it with my stock handlebar clamp? Or must get something to fit it?

you need to check the clearance first bro, coz mine is Rental low band and need risers, else it will not clear the side fairings.

and ofcuz posture also important, everyone has different height, arm length, belly size (big belly like us cant bend much) :cheeky:

i got one buyer viewed my bike today, but he wants cheaper price... so i had to dekit (no choice)

Eagle tall windsheild - 170 - -- - -- ??

Hepco and Becker Junior Top Box with H&B rack - 600 - -- - --

(spare SW motech EVO quick release rack) - 400 - -- - --

Vstorm handguards - 65 - -- - --

Barkbuster storm handguards - 180 - -- - --

Hella Super tone horns - 70 - -- - --

Ventura Headlight protector - 70 - -- - --

Scorpion carbonfibre endcans - 700 - -- - --

Hella Micro de fog lights - 180 - -- - --

skidmarx front fender extender - 60 - -- - --

Bagster Minea Tank Bag - 150 - -- -

Reserved and Taken

LED tail light - 20 - -- - Victor

Scott Oiler - 150 - -- - Angelo

Bagster Tank Bra - 150 - -- - Angelo

Pelican side box with sengkwang rack - 940 - -- - -- @barracuda ??

ROX anti-vibration risers - 200 - -- - --

Beowulf Radiator Guard - 100 - -- - Victor (if u already have mesh, can pass to @twinterror)

GIVI medium windshield - 120 - -- - Mirza (taken)

Hella optilux projector lights - 60 - -- - Mirza

can be given with bike unless someone wants it

Double Bubble Winshield - 100 - -- - --

SW Motech crash bar - 300 - -- - --

SW Motech Main Stand - 300 - -- - --

HID high beam - 150 - -- - --

Renthal Handle bar and bar risers - 200 - -- - --

Shadow digital volt meter - 50 - -- - --

12v waterproof socket - 30 - -- - --

Customized bellypan - 50 - -- - --

K&N filter - 120 - -- - --

stock screen

i have whole loads of spare parts,

1. clutch cable

2. throttle cables

3. screws and nuts (stock screen plastic nuts)

4. spare fuel pump

5. brake and clutch levers

6. 18" front rim with BT021 tyre

so let me know by sms of the price that you wish to get, then i can work out selling price to buyer.

Edited by kmax

Coolz stickers...

Here mine...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/IMG_2139.jpg

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/IMG_2141.jpg

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/IMG_2146.jpg

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/IMG_2147.jpg

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/IMG_2148.jpg

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/IMG_2149.jpg

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/IMG_2152.jpg