he meant the DL650 the wee strom

lol... my eyes kok alrdy.. i read as DR650... :cheeky:

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Awesome man. Just e kind of stuff i needed to hear. I'm a fat ar*e, that's e only reason i'm thinking bout the extra cc's w e tdm. I intend to cruise at 140. Overtake 160. Enough of seeing 2**km/h on my speedo.

Overseas forums, though alot of info, very different from local riding. Sports 600s suck here but they love it there. I come from 1000cc il4s. Time to try twins!

Anyone else? Hsasphalt? Barracudda? AJ?

Tks!

oh... 140 160 strom can consider.. How bout strom 1000 ?

Awesome man. Just e kind of stuff i needed to hear. I'm a fat ar*e, that's e only reason i'm thinking bout the extra cc's w e tdm. I intend to cruise at 140. Overtake 160. Enough of seeing 2**km/h on my speedo.

Overseas forums, though alot of info, very different from local riding. Sports 600s suck here but they love it there. I come from 1000cc il4s. Time to try twins!

Anyone else? Hsasphalt? Barracudda? AJ?

Tks!

I know abit off-topic (Thanks Kmax for the confesion...)

I've own DR650 before in the mid 2000s... One of the longest period of bike that I've own (4 years) until I've met an accident...

Pros: Its torquey, light, good FC, nibble, good pickup...

Cons: Its torquey(light off-road), Balls Numbness especially going for distant (NSHW), Great Vibration after 150km/h...

Current ride, TDM...

Pros: Its torquey with awesome power (characteristic of twin), good FC, good pickup, outlook (depend on individual, at first don't like, slowly started to love it), economical parts and servicing (important to you ???)...

Cons: Cumbersome in between lane splitting (But its already the best in its class already, when you try others dinosaurs...), outlook, need to throw this fellow down when taking corner...

Hope my 2cents feeling worth considering...

As for your request, the best pax to ask is Hasphalt, Barracudda and AJ, cos they own both model before that you have requested....

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
I've owned both... Alas the Strom for a shor period of time..

The DL650 feels more nimble and balanced... However for the long haul trip, maintaining at 180 could feel abit strain to the engine..

The TDM looks weird and feels more frontal..

Both are really good workhorses.. It's hard to go wrong with either.. I stuck with the TDM coz the selection of sticky tires are greater..

Ooi @joekia.....!! Dont tok tok tok.... 15Oct Desaru eat lobsters ai mai?!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Current ride, TDM...

Pros: Its torquey with awesome power (characteristic of twin), good FC, good pickup, outlook (depend on individual, at first don't like, slowly started to love it), economical parts and servicing (important to you ???)...

Cons: Cumbersome in between lane splitting (But its already the best in its class already, when you try others dinosaurs...), outlook, need to throw this fellow down when ..........

Glenn @heaven51..... U also!! Mai tok tok tok.... 15 Oct ride out!! Time to clear the carbon!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Desaru/Sungai Rengit DAY Ride

15 Oct 2011 Sat early morning till late afternoon.

Riders' List

1) Lord Kmax

2) Paikia44

3) pcr (tbc) - erm, no stoppie from morning till evening belly tough on the tummy and bunny

4) Mac77 (prefer to be on 15 oct - )

5) reptiletan- 15 is better for me too :cheeky:

6) spencer - prefer 15 too ;D (hp 90624624)

Let's keep this a short and simple ride. No top speed testing, No scrubbing knee guard, No grinding footrest, No Stoppies, No donuts (unless from petrol station)

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Glenn @heaven51..... U also!! Mai tok tok tok.... 15 Oct ride out!! Time to clear the carbon!

Bro, I'm riding everyday (that why you must see my avatar ~ Heaven51 is riding... on the keyboard...)

I'm clearing carbon every weekend, when I going in JB for topup...

I've to work on every saturday one, not so fortunate like you guys~five days week...

Bro, I'm riding everyday (that why you must see my avatar ~ Heaven51 is riding... on the keyboard...)

I'm clearing carbon every weekend, when I going in JB for topup...

I've to work on every saturday one, not so fortunate like you guys~five days week...

Take LEAVE!!! Blahahahahaa...!!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Take leave no problem, but must install side-car for my little one first...

Unless someone can take care of my little one for a day...

LOL...

I'll be in bali diving man

Wahahaaa!!! Last year around this time I was also diving in Bali. Remember to go to Manta Point! I saw around 6 Manta Rays during both morning dives!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Take leave no problem, but must install side-car for my little one first...

Unless someone can take care of my little one for a day...

LOL...

Hahahahaa..... squeeze into your topbox lah

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Yo Paikia . . . .

Saw u along CTE just now ard 7.45 pm to 8 pm ! U were riding way too slow bro . . . rd hogging all e way ! Must be bcos of old age rite ? !

Hope it won't happen during e desaru ride ah !

C ya soon bro !

Hahaha !

Yo Paikia . . . .

Saw u along CTE just now ard 7.45 pm to 8 pm ! U were riding way too slow bro . . . rd hogging all e way ! Must be bcos of old age rite ? !

C ya soon bro !

Hahaha !

Bro... That's becos I was following a certain DRZ rider (by the nick of Lord @kmax) who wanted to be garang & stylo-milo, and wore scram helmet without visor. End up hav2 ride with sunglasses as it was raining. Hahahahaa!!!

Edited by Paikia44

#ShutUp_and_Ride

15 Oct 2011 Sat Meet at GP Esso @ 0800hrs.

Riders' List

1) Lord Kmax

2) Paikia44

3) pcr (tbc) - so @pcr... You on??

4) Mac77

5) reptiletan

6) spencer

Who wana ride in immigration together?? Gather at Shell before 2nd link @ 0730hrs?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

rain rain rain rain... i hope go desaru that day no rain.. :dot:

rain or shine.. the ride will go on.. btw.. can you pm me your contact ? i have contact numbers for the rest..

Yo Paikia . . . .

C ya soon bro !

Hahaha !

Bro... That's becos I was following a certain DRZ rider (by the nick of Lord @kmax) who wanted to be garang & stylo-milo, and wore scram helmet without visor. End up hav2 ride with sunglasses as it was raining. Hahahahaa!!!

boss, the time could be wrong.. we were in CTE around 6:45.. and DRZ knobbies and single brake disc wont give me confident in braking much..

Erm... Ya hor? Left ur place around 8pm? Kaoz... I was alone arh? @MAC77... Where u saw me? I think bcos my underwear also wet liao & my balls skunk to pea size that's why rode slowly??

#ShutUp_and_Ride

rain or shine.. the ride will go on.. btw.. can you pm me your contact ? i have contact numbers for the rest..

Need new raincoat... pants to be exact. My leaking liao. KNNz worse is it leaks at groin area. Worst place to be wet (unless ready for s€x!!)

#ShutUp_and_Ride

15 Oct 2011 Sat Meet at GP Esso @ 0800hrs.

Riders' List

1) Lord Kmax

2) Paikia44

3) pcr (tbc) - still tbc status (paiseh paiseh...exam period)

4) Mac77

5) reptiletan

6) spencer

Who wana ride in immigration together?? Gather at Shell before 2nd link @ 0730hrs?

sorry guys...it's exam period so trying to clear work...but looks quite ok by 15oct. can i suggest to meet at shell after the 2nd link? those early can relax and top up...and those late can pay for drinks :) also, can use the new E22 highway?? i'm familiar with sg renggit and the penggarang coast. can bring you ride along the pengarang coast to the jetty too.