sorry guys...it's exam period so trying to clear work...but looks quite ok by 15oct. can i suggest to meet at shell after the 2nd link? those early can relax and top up...and those late can pay for drinks :) also, can use the new E22 highway?? i'm familiar with sg renggit and the penggarang coast. can bring you ride along the pengarang coast to the jetty too.

Bro ,

Since when after 2nd link towards Nth got Shell stn ? I think u mistaken for e Esso or e Petronas .

Unles they built one overnite since 4th Oct.

Gals, correct me if I'm wrong ah  !

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

sorry guys...it's exam period so trying to clear work...but looks quite ok by 15oct. can i suggest to meet at shell after the 2nd link? those early can relax and top up...and those late can pay for drinks :) also, can use the new E22 highway?? i'm familiar with sg renggit and the penggarang coast. can bring you ride along the pengarang coast to the jetty too.

yes, initial plan is to meet at GP Esso... paikia havent been to second link so he want to meet before custom :faint:

and -E22 is the plan.. you can lead so we all ride at legal speed

So where is e meeting point ?

GP Esso or shell stn after Msian customs ?

Old man don't know how to go to Esso GP is it ?

So where is e meeting point ?

GP Esso or shell stn after Msian customs ?

Old man don't know how to go to Esso GP is it ?

In actual fact bro.... I never ridden from 2nd link. The only time I went JB on a bike was I think 1993 or '94. Hahahahaa...!!!

GP Esso is at the 1st R&R after toll right? I driven numerous times but didn't notice what petrol station is that. Hehehe....

#ShutUp_and_Ride

In actual fact bro.... I never ridden from 2nd link. The only time I went JB on a bike was I think 1993 or '94. Hahahahaa...!!!

GP Esso is at the 1st R&R after toll right? I driven numerous times but didn't notice what petrol station is that. Hehehe....

No worries bro ! We can meet up at erp toll booth b4 tuas chk pt if u not sure .

yes, initial plan is to meet at GP Esso... paikia havent been to second link so he want to meet before custom :faint:

and -E22 is the plan.. you can lead so we all ride at legal speed

actually the ideal way to go in is via the causeway, take E3 which will connect to E22. going by 2nd link doesnt make sense. Refer to the map:

http://www.e22.com.my/About-Us.html

in that case can meet under the woodlands south flyover somewhere before the immigration checkpoint on sg side. If meeting early (eg 6am), should not have heavy traffic. the journey looks short, so i propose take the traditional way back - via kota tinggi...and i can show you a detour to a nice pitstop - the rainforest lodge. you can also have a break at kota tinggi town before heading back to jb. for petrol and bike wash...ideally cross back into sg by 5pm as the traffic will build up after 6pm.

erm, i havent been thru E22, so not qualified to lead...and my speed...of cos it's legal...and zzz zzz...(and it's abt time to change my tyres and brakepads too)

just make sure you can see the bike ahead and behind should be ok...can take turns to be in front...just slow down occasionally for the others to catch up. you cant really go too fast on trunk roads...and the coastal road is scenic - go slow to enjoy it

actually the ideal way to go in is via the causeway, take E3 which will connect to E22. going by 2nd link doesnt make sense. Refer to the map:

http://www.e22.com.my/About-Us.html

in that case can meet under the woodlands south flyover somewhere before the immigration checkpoint on sg side. If meeting early (eg 6am), should not have heavy traffic. the journey looks short, so i propose take the traditional way back - via kota tinggi...and i can show you a detour to a nice pitstop - the rainforest lodge. you can also have a break at kota tinggi town before heading back to jb. for petrol and bike wash...ideally cross back into sg by 5pm as the traffic will build up after 6pm.

erm, i havent been thru E22, so not qualified to lead...and my speed...of cos it's legal...and zzz zzz...(and it's abt time to change my tyres and brakepads too)

just make sure you can see the bike ahead and behind should be ok...can take turns to be in front...just slow down occasionally for the others to catch up. you cant really go too fast on trunk roads...and the coastal road is scenic - go slow to enjoy it

i was thinking of Second Link, E3 then start of E22..

and 6am ? sorry boss, no need to wake up so early for short distance ride.

we meet first.. then decide what to do later..

http://www.e22.com.my/images/stories/map/sde-map_v4_middle_b.jpg

Good morning guys! Wah early morning discussing routes ar? Lol.. Sorry I can't contribute.. The furthest I went is Kulai nasi lemak :cheeky: :cheeky:

Anyway where can I find handlebar risers? Ah boy have not? Hahah.. Wanna change to fatbar but need the riser also leh..

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Good morning guys! Wah early morning discussing routes ar? Lol.. Sorry I can't contribute.. The furthest I went is Kulai nasi lemak :cheeky: :cheeky:

Anyway where can I find handlebar risers? Ah boy have not? Hahah.. Wanna change to fatbar but need the riser also leh..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ROX-SPEED-ELITE-PIVOTING-RISERS-2-RISE-7-8-ALUMINUM-?cmd=ViewItem&hash=item20bc6f8256&item=140600377942&pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/$(KGrHqV,!g8E3vI21UWnBOOMIPDd5!~~0_35.JPG

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ROX-SPEED-ELITE-SERIES-ANTI-VIBRATION-2-PIVOT-RISERS-?cmd=ViewItem&hash=item20bbab3ce7&item=140587515111&pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/$(KGrHqIOKnEE4LgwcJU2BOOL9kBFwg~~0_35.JPG

i was thinking of Second Link, E3 then start of E22..

and 6am ? sorry boss, no need to wake up so early for short distance ride.

we meet first.. then decide what to do later..

http://www.e22.com.my/images/stories/map/sde-map_v4_middle_b.jpg

e22 is a long long straight stretch... I've travel from Kukup (western) to Desaru (eastern) within an hour ride (used to be at least 1.30hrs last time)

Ah Boy one ??? Can ask Thomas what happen... In the end he purchase a Rox Riser...

Two things to note: Height and tilt of the rise and Bend of the bar...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Both pictures can be used on normal bar and fatbar...

Got budget get the fix one...

No budget get the shock/vibration proof one...

Rox Riser Rocks...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

anyone want Forza ? or half bob steed ?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/337117-Honda-Steed-Bobber-halfway-done-up...-gt-Cheap.?p=7318965#post7318965

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=220439&d=1317738869

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/337112-Honda-Forza-250-for-sale.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=220436&d=1317738342

Unique selling RoxspeedFX Elite Pivoting risers 2" $150.00 (black).. Is it much cheaper compared to shipping in?

black is abit more ex than alu..

US95$.. + shipping about 130+140 S$..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ADJUSTABLE-ROX-HANDLE-BAR-RISERS-FOR-KTM-990-ADVENTURE-690-ENDURO-ANODIZED-BLACK-?cmd=ViewItem&hash=item43aa22202c&item=290617172012&pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories

alu one is cheaper.. US 68 + shipping, less than 100 S$..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ROX-SPEED-ELITE-PIVOTING-RISERS-2-RISE-7-8-ALUMINUM-?cmd=ViewItem&hash=item20bc6f8256&item=140600377942&pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories

Guys... Does anyone know if there's anything in particular that is worth getting for the TDM or personal riding gear/apparel in Melbourne?

show off... :faint:

Mai an neh lah.... I rather be going for a bike tour to Cambodia if u ask me. This one my wife plan one... Year end holiday. Since going there, trying to see if there's anything for myself. hehehehe!!

Haha.. U going Melbourne for holiday ar? Haha..

Ya bro... My 1st time going. In fact, I never been downunder before. 8hrs flight... wonder if my baby will go crazy or make everyone else onboard go crazy.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control