Hi to all,

Anyone out there using China front rotors? Care to share some feedbacks on them?

I am using them (& rear as well).... So far so good. Brakes feels firm and no jerk. But becos one of my originals was loose already so it felt better than original. I reckon for normal usage it should be ok. The wave design in fact serves not only for nice looks but also for better heat dissipation and more ways for the rotor to expand when heated up (hence preventing warping). S10 comes with original wavy rotors if i am correct.

But if u do harsh braking, then perhaps you should invest in original or spend some mola on a reputable brand. Also, never splash water on the rotors after ride as the rotors are heated and may warp. This goes for all rotors and not only for the cina ones.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

I am using them (& rear as well).... So far so good. Brakes feels firm and no jerk. But becos one of my originals was loose already so it felt better than original. I reckon for normal usage it should be ok. The wave design in fact serves not only for nice looks but also for better heat dissipation and more ways for the rotor to expand when heated up (hence preventing warping). S10 comes with original wavy rotors if i am correct.

But if u do harsh braking, then perhaps you should invest in original or spend some mola on a reputable brand. Also, never splash water on the rotors after ride as the rotors are heated and may warp. This goes for all rotors and not only for the cina ones.

Good review...

Quote: "Never splash water on the rotors after ride as the rotors are heated and may warp. This goes for all rotors and not only for the cina ones."

Then ride half way rain how ???

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/313366_10150270966863165_699253164_7855157_7295161_n.jpg

Sweeeeeeee......... Should have brought the other time...

Thanks bro... In fact, the one I am intending to get is similar to yours. Look like its time to save and go to ebay asap. My rotors are crying to be changed. haha...

I've posted some link earlier...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Use umbrella loh! Hahahaa!!

Actually the rotors are 'cooled' whenever in motion with the wind blowing and the rotors spinning. It is when it stops, there is no additional way to dispel the heat and the temp gets held on for extended period of time. And just like when if u wash a hot glass pot immeduately under the sink, the pot will crack.

When it rains or when we go over a puddle of water on a dry day, water gets spins out once we ride and uses the brakes. So maybe not too bad?

Anyway... I think i may need to bleed my brake hoses or change front pads, abit stiff and not as smooth as before.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Quote: "Never splash water on the rotors after ride as the rotors are heated and may warp. This goes for all rotors and not only for the cina ones."

dont ride lor... take example of our very own VTR firestorm, he parked his TDM at shelter and continue his journey on taxi.. :faint:

Haha!I like this...!

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Desaru/Sungai Rengit DAY Ride

15 Oct 2011Sat 8am GP Esso.

Riders' List

1) Lord Kmax

2) Paikia44

3) pcr (tbc) - erm, no stoppie from morning till evening belly tough on the tummy and bunny

4) Mac77 (prefer to be on 15 oct - )

5) reptiletan- 15 is better for me too

6) spencer - prefer 15 too ;D (hp 90624624)

7) divinecreations 96537478

8) Angelo (auto added)

9) joeboxer82is

Let's keep this a short and simple ride. No top speed testing, No scrubbing knee guard, No grinding footrest, No Stoppies, No donuts (unless from petrol station)

Is there any off road trail?Lolz!

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

WooHoo~~!! EIGHT mighty parallel rumbling.... COol...... :thumb:

And a silent tiger cub trailing behind all e monster parallel twins...:angel:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Thanks why I admired Alvin for his passion for TDM... it's just bring you another level... Heavenly love...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

hey guys,

After splitting from the group...reached JB pelangi abt 2.30pm, did bike wash etc and now back home safely. traffic is manageble and ave speed of 90km/h and immigration is very light.

fuel consumption is quite economical at 24.4km/l, and my mileage is 270km.

thanks everyone for the nice company, and i hope i didnt put anyone to sleep with my zzzzpeed :dozed:

Thanks for the ride guys.. Nice to meet ya 'all.. See you guys real soon... Paikia, remember me when you look for small box hor...

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

..... i hope i didnt put anyone to sleep with my zzzzpeed :dozed:

Almost. Hahahaa.... Old people like me gets sleepy pretty quickly. So need some adrenaline to keep me awake. Hahaha!!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Thanks for the ride guys.. Nice to meet ya 'all.. See you guys real soon... Paikia, remember me when you look for small box hor...

Noted. Probably will try Funan as advised & will let u know.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Desaru/Sungai Rengit DAY Ride

15 Oct 2011

Riders' List

1) Lord Kmax

2) Paikia44

3) pcr

4) Mac77

5) reptiletan

6) divinecreations

7) Angelo

8) Encore

9) Joeboxer82 (riding a white pu$$y :p)

10 & 11) Fazer1S & GSF

Thanks all for the excellent company today! Awesome ride & delicious lobsters. Nx time maybe we just order lobsters. Each person 2!!! Haha!!

Joeboxer... Thanks for leading most of the way & takecare on that bee sting!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

glad that everyone had fun..

thanks joeboxer for taking leave from work to join the ride.. and lead all the way even with bee sting... :thumb:

good ride, good company, good bike, good food (good price too.. knn)

let's do this again..

post some photos pls...

307565_2505924605137_1163693440_33070553_1685564728_n.jpg

glad that everyone had fun..

thanks joeboxer for taking leave from work to join the ride.. and lead all the way even with bee sting... :thumb:

good ride, good company, good bike, good food (good price too.. knn)

let's do this again..

post some photos pls...

307565_2505924605137_1163693440_33070553_1685564728_n.jpg

I'm now at e clinic waiting for my queue no to be called.Apparently e area where i got stung had widened and now my lower chin area are swelled up badly! Fcuk! I looked like i have double chin now! Anyway thanks everyone for stopping when i got stung.Special thanks goes to Angie n e first aid fella(apologies i forgot e name again)

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

I'm now at e clinic waiting for my queue no to be called.Apparently e area where i got stung had widened and now my lower chin area are swelled up badly! Fcuk! I looked like i have double chin now! Anyway thanks everyone for stopping when i got stung.Special thanks goes to Angie n e first aid fella(apologies i forgot e name again)

Bro, Thanks for leading the group and take care . Nice ride , comfortable speed . Enjoyed myself very

much and nice talking to everyone . Hope to join u for some long distance trip . Oops !! Forget to say

the lobsters was sedap too !!!! Haha ( GSX1250FA)

Always a pleasure riding wif e usual TDMers ! Oso not forgetting e new ones !

It was a very nice ride . . . . Nice scenery n comfy speed ! Truly enjoyed our very expensive but delicious seafood .

Next day ride we shall plan for Sagil, e foot of Mount Ophir ! Nice winding road n can go for a dip in e waterfall !

Last heard from Joeboxer that there are tentacles coming out from his ears due to e bee sting . . . Nevertheless , he's fine n out an about running aimlessly !

Edited by MAC77
see u guys tmr morning! :D :thumb:

anyone here riding number plate fv8272? with remus exhaust and givi side boxes.. going towards punggol..

Is Laser.... my ex TDM

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!