• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Desaru/Sungai Rengit DAY Ride

15 Oct 2011

Riders' List

1) Lord Kmax

2) Paikia44

3) pcr

4) Mac77

5) reptiletan

6) divinecreations

7) Angelo

8) Encore

9) Joeboxer82 (riding a white pu$$y :p)

10 & 11) Fazer1S & GSF

Thanks all for the excellent company today! Awesome ride & delicious lobsters. Nx time maybe we just order lobsters. Each person 2!!! Haha!!

Joeboxer... Thanks for leading most of the way & takecare on that bee sting!

Hey i just spotted e words in e bracket under no.9

Thanks ar Paikia.I know where you work.I'll activate my intel team follow you and take pics of your *****.:angel:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

ouch.. you power lah.... go to bike shop first after trip... only now clinic..

take care of bike first... rider later :thumb:

anyway, for @encore and @reptiletan here's TDM 900 group.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/yamahaTDM/

I had no choice cos i wasn't gonna go A&E wearing my riding gear.Anyway i can still bear e burning sensation but i can't bear to see my Tiger having menses(brake fluid leaking from master cylinder:angel:) and clinic only opens at 1900hrs! Within that 2-3hrs,e swell actually got bigger.Damn!Hope u like e rather short offroad trail.Haha!

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Always a pleasure riding wif e usual TDMers ! Oso not forgetting e new ones !

It was a very nice ride . . . . Nice scenery n comfy speed ! Truly enjoyed our very expensive but delicious seafood .

Next day ride we shall plan for Sagil, e foot of Mount Ophir ! Nice winding road n can go for a dip in e waterfall !

Last heard from Joeboxer that there are tentacles coming out from his ears due to e bee sting . . . Nevertheless , he's fine n out an about running aimlessly !

Correction.Not from my ears.My neck and now i look like a big throat alienated human... Anyway e nice food did take some of e pain away momentarily.e lobsters are awesome btw and e steam fish is orgasmic!

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Bro, Thanks for leading the group and take care . Nice ride , comfortable speed . Enjoyed myself very

much and nice talking to everyone . Hope to join u for some long distance trip . Oops !! Forget to say

the lobsters was sedap too !!!! Haha ( GSX1250FA)

Congrats on being e 1st GSX1250FA doing offroad despite e rather short distance:thumb:

And no worries.Maybe next time can go up to Sedili or Tg Balau.There's a few beautiful mountainous roads in Tenggaroh Selatan.

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

it's Angel...your guardian angel :angel:

hope you dont have fever as well...cos that will really not be good. Right, Angelo??

Lucky i don't get any fever.Only an injection from e doctor and a couple of medicines which i think is e reason y my body is so heaty now! Urgh! Lesson learnt,always wear an FF even for short day trips:dot:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Always a pleasure riding wif e usual TDMers ! Oso not forgetting e new ones !

It was a very nice ride . . . . Nice scenery n comfy speed ! Truly enjoyed our very expensive but delicious seafood .

Next day ride we shall plan for Sagil, e foot of Mount Ophir ! Nice winding road n can go for a dip in e waterfall !

Last heard from Joeboxer that there are tentacles coming out from his ears due to e bee sting . . . Nevertheless , he's fine n out an about running aimlessly !

Sounds coolz... Inform us inadvance prior to this trip ok ?

I had no choice cos i wasn't gonna go A&E wearing my riding gear.Anyway i can still bear e burning sensation but i can't bear to see my Tiger having menses(brake fluid leaking from master cylinder:angel:) and clinic only opens at 1900hrs! Within that 2-3hrs,e swell actually got bigger.Damn!Hope u like e rather short offroad trail.Haha!

Bro Joe, you take care... My last sting was during NS time in Thailand... On my butt was about 8 of them...

For information, first remove their sting from our body, if not it will still inject toxic from the little remain.... If available pour vinegar, it will detox the stink and look for medical help...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
ouch.. you power lah.... go to bike shop first after trip... only now clinic..

take care of bike first... rider later :thumb:

anyway, for @encore and @reptiletan here's TDM 900 group.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/yamahaTDM/

Thanks for the link.. Added u and join the group on Facebook already.. :thumb:

Post some pictures guys. Here or in TDM FB page!

I uploaded the photos I have taken to my facebook.. Add me at rt134@hotmail.com..

Is Laser.... my ex TDM

Oh I see I see.. Dint know there was any Tdm riders in my area.. Haha..

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Anyway thanks for organizing the awesome trip man! Everything was great and awesome (except the insect sting.. Haha! :cheeky:)especially the food, the ride and best of all the company! :D hope to do another one with u guys soon.. Haha..

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Lucky i don't get any fever.Only an injection from e doctor and a couple of medicines which i think is e reason y my body is so heaty now! Urgh! Lesson learnt,always wear an FF even for short day trips:dot:

Joe post a pix of ur swelling u leh.......

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Hey i just spotted e words in e bracket under no.9

Thanks ar Paikia.I know where you work.I'll activate my intel team follow you and take pics of your *****.:angel:

Haha!! Out of my 13yrs as a makan pao, 6 was with Intel... & I'll do counter-surveillance! Fwoo!!!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

pee for bee stings, and vinegar for wasps...anyway, hope joeboxer has fully recovered by now!

i need to change tires soon...threads are thin and unevenness at rear, and small cracks in front. currently using bt 020.

have been reading up on the pilot road 2...and found out the latest is PR3, which is more suited for sport-touring! cost a little more than PR2, but the performance on wet condition is even better, and more durable too.

just one question...the manual says rear is 160/60 - 17inch. what do the 160/60 mean? can i fit the PR3 which is 170/60 - 17 inch? i'm sure it can as the size is the same, but any issue with the first 2 numbers?

For 160/60/17:

160 = 160mm tyre width

60 = sidewall is 60% of tyre width (160) = 96mm (If i am not wrong)

17 = Rim size

hence for 170/60/17, your tyre width will be broader but it'll stand taller at 102mm sidewall.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

would 6mm make a lot of diff? just a little taller at the rear is ok for me, if there are no other issues. provided it fit and not hit the mud guard.

pee for bee stings, and vinegar for wasps...anyway, hope joeboxer has fully recovered by now!

i need to change tires soon...threads are thin and unevenness at rear, and small cracks in front. currently using bt 020.

have been reading up on the pilot road 2...and found out the latest is PR3, which is more suited for sport-touring! cost a little more than PR2, but the performance on wet condition is even better, and more durable too.

You've to try and feel the differences...

But Bro PCR, did you know that PR3 does have our front size ??? Only have 17", ours is 18"...

So you intend to mix PR2 front and PR3 rear ?

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/4_motorcycle_tyre_tire_markings.jpg

would 6mm make a lot of diff? just a little taller at the rear is ok for me, if there are no other issues. provided it fit and not hit the mud guard.

6mm might be very closed/touching to our mud-guard/swingarm already...

Check with the shop that you're going to replace it with...

For your info, Thomas and I are heading to Bikeworkz to have our tyre replace this coming saturday afternoon ard 1pm...

Join us if you want, but must pre-order the tyre first cos our is not the "normal" size...

Edited by heaven51
For your info, Thomas and I are heading to Bikeworkz to have our tyre replace this coming saturday afternoon ard 1pm...

Join us if you want, but must pre-order the tyre first cos our is not the "normal" size...

Changing simi rubber???

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Changing simi rubber???

Mahta use one Pilot Road 2... Good cornering feel + excellent mileage

Edited by heaven51
ya, so how much is bikeworkz charging for PR2?

PR3 front tires will wear off very fast n e middle thread will be slanted . PR2 still e best for sport touring n high speed cornerings !

Last wk Mr Angie changed his at Bikeworkz - Damage : $360 !

Glenn n Thomas . . .

Pls check wif Ah Beng 1st if u wanna change ur tires this sat . He just moved to new shop n he n staffs are extremely bz n shop is in a mess . Went down just now but his tire changing machine n compressor is still not up yet .

PR3 front tires will wear off very fast n e middle thread will be slanted . PR2 still e best for sport touring n high speed cornerings !

Last wk Mr Angie changed his at Bikeworkz - Damage : $360 !

Glenn n Thomas . . .

Pls check wif Ah Beng 1st if u wanna change ur tires this sat . He just moved to new shop n he n staffs are extremely bz n shop is in a mess . Went down just now but his tire changing machine n compressor is still not up yet .

Agreed ! PR2 is one of the good sports touring tyre around... AAs for PR3 have not try before can't comment...

Yup, I was there early this morning, his new shop first customer...

Wanted to do an inner tyre patch work... Asking me to go bk there this sat...

This morning his technician just started to fix up d compress hose...

Edited by heaven51

As of 3.07 pm today . . . compressor n balancer still not up yet bro ! Was there from 12.30 pm . . . too tired n left .

Coming back on thurs .

see u guys tmr morning! :D :thumb:

anyone here riding number plate fv8272? with remus exhaust and givi side boxes.. going towards punggol..

Normally able to see this bike at TPY HDB Hub.... Still in excellent showroom condition...