As of 3.07 pm today . . . compressor n balancer still not up yet bro ! Was there from 12.30 pm . . . too tired n left .

Coming back on thurs .

Noted Bro ! Thanks for the intel... Will ring them again at the end of the week...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
  • Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

is the new location of bikeworkz at shun li ind park now? kaki bukit ave 1? this what i got when i googled it...

It's at no 10 Kaki Bukit Rd 2 #01-24.

For 160/60/17:

160 = 160mm tyre width

60 = sidewall is 60% of tyre width (160) = 96mm (If i am not wrong)

17 = Rim size

hence for 170/60/17, your tyre width will be broader but it'll stand taller at 102mm sidewall.

Anyhow humtum... You go and measure ur tayer wall see got 96mm bo..

ah, the new location...is very near to a KPE exit ...convenient! any change to their phone number?

6747 6774?

erm, am thinking of changing spark plugs to the iridium type...any report? was told the feel is different...i wonder how if the plugs are firing inside the combustion chamber. they also last a few time longer than the normal ones? if so, then will be worth the cost. ngk or denso or no diff??

exam period over...so more free time to do up bike...need to send it for waxing soon!

Anyhow humtum... You go and measure ur tayer wall see got 96mm bo..

KNN... U back from Bali arh? Thats why I put "(If I am not wrong)" mah

Anyway..... where u got your bluetooth headset & how much mola??

#ShutUp_and_Ride

ah, the new location...is very near to a KPE exit ...convenient! any change to their phone number?

6747 6774?

erm, am thinking of changing spark plugs to the iridium type...any report? was told the feel is different...i wonder how if the plugs are firing inside the combustion chamber. they also last a few time longer than the normal ones? if so, then will be worth the cost. ngk or denso or no diff??

exam period over...so more free time to do up bike...need to send it for waxing soon!

I'm on NGK Iridium (purchase from Ah Boy, $12/pc), DIY installation... If you're not a hand-on pax, try not to try... Sweat....

Two ways/methods of changing spark plug (read from ang mo forum, then tried it out on thomas's bike)

1. Remove radiator method ~ very tight/little access space for you to move your spark plug wrench... need a lady hand to do the job...

2. Access from the top (open up fuel tank, remove air filter then can direct access the plug directly) Much more easy, just need to remove a few more component better than squeezing through the tight space, became very frustrating, cuts here and there...

Before that, ex-owner on "normal" spark plug... After installation, felt the responsive power.... But after a while became numb/immune already...

According to legend, its suppose to burn better and last longer... As said.. Deep inside, who knows... Marketing, marketing, marketing...

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

ya, was told they can last at least 5 oil change.

HLC quoted 520 bucks for PR3, and 400 for PR2...

will have to burn some holes in my pocket soon

Edited by pcr
KNN... U back from Bali arh? Thats why I put "(If I am not wrong)" mah

Anyway..... where u got your bluetooth headset & how much mola??

@joekia.... correct leh.... The middle number is the tyre's height aspect ratio.

http://www.visordown.com/learners/what-do-the-numbers-on-your-tyres-sidewall-mean/14.html#ixzz1b6RzDw9T

http://www.visordown.com/learners/what-do-the-numbers-on-your-tyres-sidewall-mean/14.html

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Yes height aspect ratio.. but not as a percentage of the width.. You measure liao or not..

Anyway the headset is called Sena headset. Not bad.. Cannot rmb buy how much liao.. A good friend bought it for me online.

hey guys...check with you if you encounter this:

on 4th/5th gear, and open throttle suddenly (to accelerate) and i hear some "clonking" sounds from engine for a few secs (about 5s) before the usual smoother engine sound takes over. the clonking noise will not be hear if i accelerate slower...is this normal?

Anyway the headset is called Sena headset. Not bad.. Cannot rmb buy how much liao.. A good friend bought it for me online.

So it 'permanently' fitted on the helmet? Cannot change helmet loh? :cry:

#ShutUp_and_Ride

hey guys...check with you if you encounter this:

on 4th/5th gear, and open throttle suddenly (to accelerate) and i hear some "clonking" sounds from engine for a few secs (about 5s) before the usual smoother engine sound takes over. the clonking noise will not be hear if i accelerate slower...is this normal?

Your speed too slow and in wrong gear perhaps. I will get this even at 2nd gear if my speed is too low.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

So it 'permanently' fitted on the helmet? Cannot change helmet loh? :cry:

Can... Buy extra adapter.. I bought extra.. Best use with the multitec.. Very good touring helmet.

i think so too. must be at least 3500rpm before shifting up. i thought my engine starts to give problem liao.

TDM sucks... change to KTM or VeeStorm better... :cheeky:

TDM sucks... change to KTM or VeeStorm or harley better

U bought? How much??

nope didn't, you search sbf U clear, think there are 2 vendors selling...one is hodaka, the other is near sin ming. think its $168, but you got to confirm..

Edited by DivineCreations
TDM sucks... change to KTM or VeeStorm or harley better

nope didn't, you search sbf U clear, think there are 2 vendors selling...one is hodaka, the other is near sin ming. think its $168, but you got to confirm..

Wonder if it's a good investment cos I do continue listening to my music after i park my bike & remove my helmet. & I don't this allows riders to talk to one another right? Only rider to pillion? So far I only pillioned my wife twice & both for short distances.

Maybe will stick to my earphones for awhile longer. $2.90 only. Hahaha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

.. Best use with the multitec.. Very good touring helmet.

Hehehe.... I bought the Caberg Konda instead. Prefer the more 'storm trooper' front styling & not forgetting for the price of one Multitec I can get TWO Kondas... & what was the helmet brand u told me previously? Can remember liao. Chose the Caberg also because I like it with the inner tinted shades which gives me the option of not needing to wear sunglasses.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Wonder if it's a good investment cos I do continue listening to my music after i park my bike & remove my helmet. & I don't this allows riders to talk to one another right? Only rider to pillion? So far I only pillioned my wife twice & both for short distances.

Maybe will stick to my earphones for awhile longer. $2.90 only. Hahaha!!

The Sena can answer phone, make phone call, communicate with riders on the move, communicate to pillion communicate with ur GPS system... No more wires.. Phone put in box no scared wet if rains.