Hi to all,

I have a small dent (5-6cm diameter) on the right side of my fuel tank which I only realized recently when I went for servicing. The cause of it is unknown and its tankbra is always on. Has anyone ever done a repair for such dents? What is the process like? Anyone care to advise? Is there a way to undent it without respray or damaging the current paintwork? Thanks.

Bro... as long as the paint didnt peel and there's no scratches... AND that you have a tank bra, then LEAVE IT.... I have not ONE but TWO dents. One on the right side and one on top near to the petrol cap. Inherited them from previous owner who also inherited from ex-ex-owner.. And all 3 of us didnt bother to mend it. But I recently bought a Victoria Secret black bra for my ride and she looks fine now. hehehehe!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

For those who wish to have a V-Strom right handguard .... READ HERE!!!

You can have one FREE.... if you can find it along CTE towards City before Bt Timah exit. Dropped mine this morning...... :(

However, for those who needs the left one, treat me to a nice hot cuppa of kopi-o gao and it's yours.... :)

#ShutUp_and_Ride

You can have one FREE.... if you can find it along CTE towards City before Bt Timah exit. Dropped mine this morning...... :(

However, for those who needs the left one, treat me to a nice hot cuppa of kopi-o gao and it's yours.... :)

haha.. so ironic that i jus asked u recently whether u connect ur handguards with cable ties.. haha!

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

haha.. so ironic that i jus asked u recently whether u connect ur handguards with cable ties.. haha!

Must be your mouth smelly lah!! Hahahhaaa!!! But frankly I wanted to change for quite sometime but the V-Strom ones still ok so 'couldn't bear' to change. Now in fact it gave me a perfect excuse to get meself a nice one!! :)

Hmmm..... Barkbuster? Acerbis? OEM KTM/S10? Tot of getting those alu rails without plastic covers too. hehehe!!! Now hands very itchy liao..... time for more shopping!!! :p

#ShutUp_and_Ride

so generous of you.. :dozed:

How you drop it ???

Crash on the car side mirror ???

I treat you GIANT Kopi-O GAO + Special Burger in JB okie ???

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
How you drop it ???

Crash on the car side mirror ???

I treat you GIANT Kopi-O GAO + Special Burger in JB okie ???

Actually it was my own fault lah.... Was trying to adjust my front brake lever but lazy to remove the handguard. I think end up the screw loosen and while riding the vibration made it worse. It was dangling for awhile but I thought it will hold till i reach office. End up hear something dropping on the tarmac and a sudden gush of cool air on my right hand. :p

Special burger I dont want.... Special after a massage I want..... Woohoo!!!! :cheeky:

Thinking of getting the acebis handguard (maybe even the replica one)... For me it's more aesthetic and completeness of the handlebar assembly. Hahaha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Thinking of getting the acebis handguard (maybe even the replica one)... For me it's more aesthetic and completeness of the handlebar assembly. Hahaha!!

form over function... way to go :cheeky:...

Barkbuster ~ Kmax one is nice...

Acerbis ~ Look for special agent for good deal...

PaiKia = PoserKia...

Never go offroad...

and even if go either super duper rare or only soft-offroad anyway. :cheeky:

But still considering. Authentic Barkbuster or Acerbis will be around $150 or so...?

Acerbis ~ Look for special agent for good deal...

Jimmmy?? Wahhh... seems that he has lobang for almost everything....

PaiKia = PoserKia...

Cos the 'Pai' under my nick doesn't mean 'naughty', but it meant 'spoilt liao'... Hahahahhaaaa!!!!:dot::angel:

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Paikia.. U might be interested in this! Hahah.. Cheap!! I might be getting one myself..

http://main.slackriders.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=60515.html

It's cheap cos it's from Ah Tiong !!!... Good pricing :thumb:

I think its okie for show/poser, good deal...

But for protection against FALL, who knows ???

Chiong Aik selling authentic acerbis at $120++ ?? if I'm not wrong...

Have you check with our local Ah Boy for pricing ?

Maybe his one also from Ah Tiong ?

Can anyone differentiate Ah Tiong from Authentic, apart from the pricing ?

** Looking at the brake disc, last round I've order for the rest from ebay (of cost with a small volume) cost ard $55 inclusive shipping. He selling at $80...

Edited by heaven51
Paikia.. U might be interested in this! Hahah.. Cheap!! I might be getting one myself..

http://main.slackriders.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=60515.html

What do you mean I MIGHT be interested????

I AM...!!! And I already SMS him long ago cos I was looking around for quite awhile (and again yesterday after I dropped mine). Hahahahaa!!!!!

In actual fact, this replica Acerbis is better than the V-Strom one cos the latter one is only plain plastic and secured with brackets (and cable ties for Reptile). At least this replica comes with proper mountings and its secured.

You want too? Simi colour? I might take Blue or Black.... I might be getting the gaiters as well.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Haha.. I might be getting the white one.. Haha.. How to differentiate authentic and replica sia? Haha.. For me as long as got the metal brackets can liao.. Now I'm using plastics only held by cable ties.. Lol!! :cheeky:

ah boy seling 70~80$ for acerbis handguard, the difference? and durability to withstand the use (or rather abuse ?

btw, Victor got new barkbusters for 140$ from Mtech,

what you pay is what you get.. but well....

http://www.barkbusters.net/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product/e1ca2066d06a4d2bba979934cbf556c0.jpg

ah boy seling 70~80$ for acerbis handguard, the difference? and durability to withstand the use (or rather abuse ?

http://www.barkbusters.net/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product/e1ca2066d06a4d2bba979934cbf556c0.jpg

$140 for new? That's quite ok... thought they used to sell $180?

But honestly... i prefer the Acerbis design (minus the BIG WORDINGS).... Maybe can check with Chong Aik for the real Mccoy..

http://static.phing.com/listings/43/437504/1934-ax5214_l.jpg

#ShutUp_and_Ride

get barkbuster, no regrets..

Actually I was pretty set in the acerbis one cos of it's price and it fulfills my criteria of the metal bracket.. But after I saw victor bark buster I started to consider.. Haha..

Personally I like the Acerbis design better as the plastic extends all the way from tip to tip. But I admit it might not be very suitable for tourers like TDMs and more for scrams...

#ShutUp_and_Ride

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3578/3401533962_e611306db2.jpg

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTA_VsqHxP66rXBN1WhJlZAaxG1yGPsL1DTOPUz-Vwt2Z5bJES-NHy_InJ0zA

http://www.pureperformancecycles.com/getattachment/3be7e98d-8464-426f-b8eb-bd62f5ede8fe/Acerbis-Dual-Road-Handguards--01--10-Speed-Triple.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3578/3401533962_e611306db2.jpg

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTA_VsqHxP66rXBN1WhJlZAaxG1yGPsL1DTOPUz-Vwt2Z5bJES-NHy_InJ0zA

http://www.pureperformancecycles.com/getattachment/3be7e98d-8464-426f-b8eb-bd62f5ede8fe/Acerbis-Dual-Road-Handguards--01--10-Speed-Triple.jpg

Nice.... I ever thought of DIY some LED onto the V-Strom guards but dropped the idea cos i realized my guards are somewhat pointing downwards (due to the fact that the guards were screwed directly to the levers).

But this Acerbis one looks way too pretty dont you think? Maybe when I become gay I will fix this to my TDM. Hahahahahahaaa!!!!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

actually i think its pretty, hmmmmm does that make me gay to want this...lets find out...Joseph ah kopi cheo saturday night:angel:

You don't need this to make you gay my 'sister'..... :cheeky:

So..... now that we clarified, you go buy this and pass me your BarkBuster!!! :thumb:

#ShutUp_and_Ride