Congrats on finally getting rid of the Char Kueh Tiow handlebars!!! I'm sure u feel more dignified now with a PROPER HANDLEBAR!! Haha!!!

Sponsor?? Ask Jane to sponsor loh!!! :)

haha.. actually i got the bars but haven fix.. lol!! no time to go down.. planning to do it next month when i go do my servicing.. hahah.. then one shot fix up the bars and handguards.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hullo guys . . .

Just a gentle reminder . . . for those on e AT bars , pls don't try to test ur top speed or travel beyond 175 km/h ! E bike will wobble badly n u may loose control . Tried it before n just to share my experience. It looks alot nicer on e AT bars no doubt but after changing back to wat e Gay Man called "char kueh tiow" . . . going beyond 217 kmh . . . No problemo !

I tried on both my 2002 model n e current 2007 model . Result is the same but 2002 model got more power n torque ! Not sure abt e fat bars or protaper though .

Not saying e AT bars on our Tdm sucks but it is just not meant to go high speed using them. Than again . . . TDM is not meant for high speed.

No hard feelings guys . . . Just sharing my experience .

When will the next ride be ?

now here's an excuse to get ourselves a steering damper!! hahah! but until now i have never seen our type of bikes fixing dampers.. lol! lets start a fad! :angel: :angel:

Fully agreed !!! Bro Mac, are you the only one that own two time TDM ? I'm on the 2002 model, more torque and power ? Emmmm ??? I'm numb with it...

AT/Wide bar is good for feel/look/lower speed control, however if go beyond 180km/h it started to "char Kueh Tiow" instead...

PROTAPER is more stable than AT it doesn't wobble however mine couple with Rox Riser give me a hell of a "NUMB" finger (like holding a vibrator) if riding at 140-150km/h range... Must be more or less than this speed is fine...

Next handle bar project will be Renthal Twinwall or Universal Altas, hopefully with the dual wall design it will dampen the vibration... Couple with a anti-vibration Rox Riser (Kmax) ?

But anyway, I seldom go speed beyond 200s...

Quote Bro Mac "TDM IS NOT MEANT FOR HIGH SPEED", if you need high speed look somewhere else...

isnt that very bad? since most of the time on nshw 130-150 are the average cruising speed? :confused:

going at 217km/h, thats amazing.

From my last experience, my wobble at 160km/h already felt like there was going to be a tank slap moment anytime; scary... I think i shld just be like bro francis cruise at 90-100km/h "i dun give a fk you faster than me' attitude hahahaha:angel:

HAHAHAHA! dun make me laugh ar! hahah.. u can probably maintain this speed for a few clicks.. but after a while u will be like "**** this ****! this is not me!!!" hahahah! :lol: :lol:

haha, i have AT bar and also experienced tank slapping at over 150kph la...90-100kph is for sg roads

i agree that tdm not meant for very high speed as the CG is higher than most bikes...meaning less stable than the lower bikes. having said that, it's definitely a fun bike to ride!

anyone wants to go for a short ride, say to malacca, next week? weekday also can as holiday has kind of unofficially started :cheers:

hmm.. short ride meaning day trip? :)

Dudes.... I have the answer why AT bars will wobble... Cos it is meant for Africa Twin which will never reach the kind of speed the TDM is capable of!!!! Hahahahaa!!!! :cheeky:

Anyway I am on the AT as well and experienced super duper tank slamming (not slapping) when we were on the return route from the Desaru trip. I read the speedo and I was doing close 180kph. Then I very buay song and literally lay flat on my tank for that GP riding stance and managed to hit the 200kph mark. I was wondering if tightening the steering cone and/or adding a damper would help? But then again... many often I will get to hit that kinda speed??

Funny thing is that earlier to that I did a 190kph slightly couching forward with no issues. :dot: Maybe tank was near empty during the return route and lost weight (stability)?

Locally the max speed I sometimes would hit during long straights for a brief moment is perhaps 160+kph and the bike feels firm and tidy. And I was told thta the tyres also makes a hell of a difference.... (I am on STINKO anyway o_O)...

Cos your twin saddles on your crashbars is drag. I will solve the issue for you.... Just give them to me.... :thumb:

160kph is super boring man.... Esp on long hual trips when once in awhile u need to pump it up to wake yourself and the bike

tskk tskk.. so racer.. really paikia.. hahah! i think the ducati panigale is more for u! hahahah!

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Rugged road TDM spotted along Sengkang East Way... Good morning bro!!

haha.. good morning to u too.. u stay around that area? were u on the black tdm on the other side of the road??

goood morning!! wah.. all wake up so early??! hahah..

hello.... ppl need to start work early early one loh... You think like you so free can sleep sleep sleep arh?

tskk tskk.. so racer.. really paikia.. hahah! i think the ducati panigale is more for u! hahahah!

You sponsor arh?? :cheers:

#ShutUp_and_Ride

when you are on throttle and pulling away, the weight is on rear, not much pressure on front, like wheelie affect. bike is more stable

i can drag upto 197 even with 3 boxes and semioffroad tyre, but to maintain, that's different issue when you will feel wobble, tank slap and such.

hello.... ppl need to start work early early one loh... You think like you so free can sleep sleep sleep arh?

You sponsor arh?? :cheers:

hahahaha! :angel: :angel:

when you are on throttle and pulling away, the weight is on rear, not much pressure on front, like wheelie affect. bike is more stable

i can drag upto 197 even with 3 boxes and semioffroad tyre, but to maintain, that's different issue when you will feel wobble, tank slap and such.

I ever try 215km/h with no boxes, stock screen. But with 2 alu side box, only 190km/h. 3 alu boxes, only 170km/h....

We love Katamari

hi anyone knows how much is the price for a pair of original front brake rotors?

Price for a pair can almost get you a set of H&B Alu panniers with rack i.e. very expensive!!! I heard it's around $400 for ONE DISC??

You may consider the aftermarket ones like Braking which I think is half the price of OEM. Can call ask Chan from M-Technik.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

can i ask

1)what front suspension springs you are using

2)What is your click preload 1 - 7

3)what is your damping click 1 - 4

okay to start ball rolling i'll show you mine if you let me see yours:angel:

1)what front suspension springs you are using - Bitubo progressive

2)What is your spring preload 1 - 7 - 4

3)what is your damping click 1 - 4 - 3

reason being i have been experiencing some minor hobbly bobbly bouncy on my front end

hi anyone knows how much is the price for a pair of original front brake rotors?

Price for a pair can almost get you a set of H&B Alu panniers with rack i.e. very expensive!!! I heard it's around $400 for ONE DISC??

You may consider the aftermarket ones like Braking which I think is half the price of OEM. Can call ask Chan from M-Technik.

woaaaow! ok bro thanks for advice

wah.. you anyhow fetch the number from air ah.. boss..

http://www.wemoto.com/bikes/Yamaha/TDM_900_T_V_W_X_Y/05-09/picture/Disc_Front_Pattern_-_Left_Hand/

http://images.wemoto.com/full/BRAKE_DISC/10008097.jpg

one pair including shipping is £ 228.0, about 450 S$.

aftermarket braking brand 1 Pair STX Disks = $900 / FOC x 2 CM55 Pads

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/318901-lt-Promo-gt-Braking-2011-Promotion-from-Motovation-Accessory

there is another option of china disc at cheaper price... use at your own risk..

Petrol pump/kopi tml 1st Link, Meet at Thomas's place at Yishun, my number 96537478, whatsapp me i'll update you the details.

Who's going:

1)THomas

2)Divine

It's call Causeway lah.... Simi 1st link. Hahahahaa!!!!!

I see if I can go for some riding with u guys. Just pumped muar muar yday. Now only

#ShutUp_and_Ride

I'm going Melaka for day ride on Sunday 20 Nov.. STX, R1, TDM.

PM me your number if u wanna join bro..

haha, i have AT bar and also experienced tank slapping at over 150kph la...90-100kph is for sg roads

i agree that tdm not meant for very high speed as the CG is higher than most bikes...meaning less stable than the lower bikes. having said that, it's definitely a fun bike to ride!

anyone wants to go for a short ride, say to malacca, next week? weekday also can as holiday has kind of unofficially started :cheers:

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

It's call Causeway lah.... Simi 1st link. Hahahahaa!!!!!

I see if I can go for some riding with u guys. Just pumped muar muar yday. Now only

your new avatar picture very cute...:) i think i siao liao, like woman see another kid, i also want.

I'm going Melaka for day ride on Sunday 20 Nov.. STX, R1, TDM.

PM me your number if u wanna join bro..

wah tempting....

your new avatar picture very cute...:) i think i siao liao, like woman see another kid, i also want.

wah tempting....

Tonight come my place earlier and you might catch my boy before he sleeps! Still not confirm if I can join in the Causeway session though....

Tempting???? You Going Golden Triangle leh..... Tat even better.....

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Eh go and put up video of ur boy in action lah since u say he very the active.. He very cute lah..

Paikia, @twinterror oso interested in Cambodia in June.lol. All your fault lah..

Tonight come my place earlier and you might catch my boy before he sleeps! Still not confirm if I can join in the Causeway session though....

Tempting???? You Going Golden Triangle leh..... Tat even better.....

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

Eh go and put up video of ur boy in action lah since u say he very the active.. He very cute lah..

Paikia, @twinterror oso interested in Cambodia in June.lol. All your fault lah..

Haha.... Last night actually my wife asked me to bring him downstrs when u guys came. But I knew I'm gona chat a lot & smoke a few so didn't. I do have couple videos of him on my FB. When u really bored and nothing to do & not convenient to jerk urself, then just go view the videos loh. Hahaha

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hi , anyone interested in getting barsnake ?? The Barsnake is a high-tech polymer device which deadens tiring and dangerous handle bar vibrations of street and cross-country motorcycles, ATVs, jet-skis, or almost anything with tubular handlebars allowing you to ride longer, faster... device which deadens tiring and dangerous handle bar vibrations of street and cross-country motorcycles, ATVs, jet-skis, or almost anything with tubular handlebars allowing you to ride longer, faster. See http://www.barsnake.com for more info . Maybe can do mass order and share the shipping !! :)