Side boxes are narrower than handlebar. Rode back home and went thru traffic with no problem.

Cost of fabrication which included customising brackets to the Givi plate to the TDM, mounting the cases and in addition adding alu plates inside the cases is $120.

Sent from iPhone4S using Tapatalk

#ShutUp_and_Ride

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Wah.. Looks pretty good in my opinion! Is the pricing considered cheap or jus reasonable?

I also duno cos (1) this is my 1st time doing metal fab work for a rack and (2) the last time I did any work at all on a bike was about 10years plus ago?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Oh ok ok.. Then how's the locking mechanism for the cases? Padlock ar?

Yup.... There's a catch that can be padlocked. But there's nothing important/expensive inside. Raincoat, Slippers, Canvas, Cheap sunglasses.... most important is perhaps my LV cert. heehehe!!

I no $$ like you. Got fat bonus can go shopping spree. New helmets & raingear for yourself and Jane, Coocase and duno whatelse.... :p So I have to improvise and get cheap pancakes.... All in all the cost is around $260 with the installation cost highest at $120. But worksmanship is definitely good cos its not like Lego only use the brackets to tie but couple of customized brackets to secure the rack.

Find one evening we all free come out la-kopi and chat more ya...

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Nicely done bro... but are the cases permanently installed with screws or is it modded to be "quick release"?

Secured with 4 screws each... So technically can still be removed. But won't be 'quick'... hahahaha!! If want to be 'quicker', i was thinking of changing the nuts to butterfly nuts so I can removed without tools.

And since these are small and slim, i probably will keep them on and won't remove them.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Still at Ah An's... Finishing touches. Looks 'wide' but honestly quite ok. Or am I deceiving myself? :p

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbeb-f212-b5a2.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbeb-f223-5334.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbeb-f235-aded.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbeb-f246-8b60.jpg

Sweeee n sleek... Price consider reasonable... If not you try ask Seng Kwang how much it cost ?

How you take out yr items ah ? Will it all drop once you open the box ? Sorry just wondering >>>

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Hey paikia.. The barkbuster Handguard no need handle bar balancers right?

Balancers are optional and are available at MTechnik. I probably will be fixing when my H&B rear rack arrives before end of the year together. Duno how much though.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Sweeee n sleek... Price consider reasonable... If not you try ask Seng Kwang how much it cost ?

How you take out yr items ah ? Will it all drop once you open the box ? Sorry just wondering >>>

Slowly open lah! Hahahaha!!! Will be fitting either a small cargo net within or elastic bands like the Hepcos panniers. But now I just open with the lid against my legs. No small items inside anyway and of course one can put things into bags and then into the boxes.

SK quoted me previously $400 to customise a ORIGINAL H&B rack to fit my TDM. And that's not including the cost of the rack. Siao Ding Dong. Original TDM H&B side rack only $350 b4 bargain.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Balancers are optional and are available at MTechnik. I probably will be fixing when my H&B rear rack arrives before end of the year together. Duno how much though.

Oh ok ok.. Thanks for the info.. :)

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Slowly open lah! Hahahaha!!! Will be fitting either a small cargo net within or elastic bands like the Hepcos panniers. But now I just open with the lid against my legs. No small items inside anyway and of course one can put things into bags and then into the boxes.

SK quoted me previously $400 to customise a ORIGINAL H&B rack to fit my TDM. And that's not including the cost of the rack. Siao Ding Dong. Original TDM H&B side rack only $350 b4 bargain.

Seng Kwang = OCS (Sabre and Blazzing Torch) Quality comes with a price !

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Yup.... There's a catch that can be padlocked. But there's nothing important/expensive inside. Raincoat, Slippers, Canvas, Cheap sunglasses.... most important is perhaps my LV cert. heehehe!!

I no $$ like you. Got fat bonus can go shopping spree. New helmets & raingear for yourself and Jane, Coocase and duno whatelse.... :p So I have to improvise and get cheap pancakes.... All in all the cost is around $260 with the installation cost highest at $120. But worksmanship is definitely good cos its not like Lego only use the brackets to tie but couple of customized brackets to secure the rack.

Find one evening we all free come out la-kopi and chat more ya...

Dun bluff la... I heard ur company bonus good this year.

Haha.. I wish u all good morning then u say I jiak zua.. Hahah! No la.. Today off mah.. :angel: jus came back from mtechnik.. Hehe! :cheeky:

MTechnik? Hahaha!! So what u bought?

Dun bluff la... I heard ur company bonus good this year.

Obviously u heard wrong cos my side bonus only in April. :p

#ShutUp_and_Ride

final price 150! haha.. i say my 2 tdm friends come here do also same price.. why i different price? hahahah!

Clever.... Hahaha!! That time I went with victor he initially also quoted me $180. Then he measured my handlebar (same AT as urs) then say $150 can with another rail.

Did u get the balancers? I probably will be getting. Now waiting for his new shipment to arrive cos I ordered the rear rack. There's also a powerbronze mid height screen.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

just for info

http://www.carpe-tdm.net/ipb/index.php?showtopic=12431&hl=

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb310/celticbiker/Suspension%20repairs/SNC00075.jpg

Hopefully this won't be a common flaw for the TDM. This would be a real headache man.... So will need to get a complete swing arm subframe replacement? Welding it is only temporary I suppose?

Any update on our dear friend up north?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Clever.... Hahaha!! That time I went with victor he initially also quoted me $180. Then he measured my handlebar (same AT as urs) then say $150 can with another rail.

Did u get the balancers? I probably will be getting. Now waiting for his new shipment to arrive cos I ordered the rear rack. There's also a powerbronze mid height screen.

i didnt get balancers yet.. wanna try riding like that and see if i really need balancers.. haha.. how much he charge u for balancers?

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control