Thanks Paikia. I try to order header from Hong Leong and auto machinery. I remembered Kmax told me the price was about $400. But we I call them, they told me don't know the price.

Any idea where I can order one?

Header or front disc rotors?? Ask @heaven51 loh

#ShutUp_and_Ride

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Motorcycle COE $2012, just heard on radio update.

Sucks big time, mine renewing in Sept...

yo paikia, how much you order those front break? How's the condition now?

Yo glen, did you go taobao to order staff?

I placed the order thru ebay... that time was a "bulk" order with the rest of thru items that why paikia can get at that rate...

Glenn helped me got those. It was around $200+ for a pair!!

So far been serving me well after around more than 6 months? Front braking feels firm and very assuring. There was awhile when there were some squeaking sound when I'm braking but when the discs run in liao no more sound.

When I said my bike braking intermittent, many assumed it was the front discs warp. When in fact they were working fine.

And I do quite a lot of heavy (front) braking these days since I gotten used and got back the 'feel' of riding. :p

Nice to hear that from a fiercen experience rider...

Thanks Paikia. I try to order header from Hong Leong and auto machinery. I remembered Kmax told me the price was about $400. But we I call them, they told me don't know the price.

Any idea where I can order one?

can try UK ebay... they got tonnes of it... send thru vpost UK ebay... double check whether worth it anot as shipping uis the killer...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
anyone has sprayed ur bike before? how much roughly to spray paint ar? :cheeky:

Check with bro @twinterror. He I spraying a set of spare fenders (yellow) which is supposed to be for encore. After he done that maybe u can arrange for yours to be sprayed black and use his as spare meanwhile.

wah your paint work only a few yrs old, save $$$ leh wait a few yrs... like most of us 1 decade old paintwork still going strong:cheeky:

Yeow motor

U never see the paintwork on his bike. Hahaha.... No thanks to bobby who did a couple of sleeping TDM whilst trailing, the side fenders are as smooth as my face, maybe worse.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Sucks big time, mine renewing in Sept...

Mine in Dec... But I'm not renewing anytime soon to 'save' a couple hundred cos I'll lose a couple months of existing COE which might end up LPPL. Maybe earliest if the PQP is lower from Aug onwards.

I placed the order thru ebay... that time was a "bulk" order with the rest of thru items that why paikia can get at that rate...

Heng arh.......... :p I think only me and firdaus got the front?

Nice to hear that from a fiercen experience rider...

If old = experience then yup.... U can say that I'm experienced. Hehehehe.

Fierce is when I'm pointing middle fingers at taxi drivers. Rest of the time I'm very 'see boon' one.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

no lah bro.... im still on stock rotors... i did not order dat time bcoz mine were still good...

If my memory didn't failed me, it should be Secret Agent n paikia ordered both front n rear brake disc...

Good tto hear that is still going strong despite its low costs...

can we use stainless steel header on TDM?

Use gold-plated better.

And u backside itchy change header for what? Unless its full system with mufflers or oversized headers, then stainless stain or cast iron is LPPL right?

Anyway I probably will be doing the exhaust heat wrap. Around $140 from header all the way to the endcans.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Use gold-plated better.

And u backside itchy change header for what? Unless its full system with mufflers or oversized headers, then stainless stain or cast iron is LPPL right?

Anyway I probably will be doing the exhaust heat wrap. Around $140 from header all the way to the endcans.

Why I want to change header because it destroy by exhaust heat wrap....

We love Katamari

I worry after autosal polish. Will get rust easily. I though the header have special coating to prevent rust?

We love Katamari

I worry after autosal polish. Will get rust easily. I though the header have special coating to prevent rust?

Actually if u want, can do a ceramic coating over the header. Confirm 100% won't rust & hear resistant. My previous XR4 header was ceramic coated. Very the good. But don't ask me where to do cos I also duno. :p

#ShutUp_and_Ride

I don't see our pipe rust, but normally it will de-colour due to heat....

Those light brown stain are actually mud... use a green wool and will have it remove it a second...

Yamaha's header (big bike) is much better compare to Honda... Honda header sucks big time...

Quarter pounder with cheese

You're damn hungry man...

Guys... For those who doesn't access our FB page, there's an interest gathering for customized alu skid plate by Ah An. Cost is around $180. Will bargain and push the price down.

So far the list of interested TDM'ers are:

1) Bay

2) Turtle

3) Firdhaus

4) Victor

5) Virus

6) Kmax (auto-insert)

As for me.... Talk a lot but I just bought a super4 belly pan intending to customize fit to the TDM. So I'm screwed and stuck between this and that. But likely I'll join in the alu skid plate and install whenever I go bit of gravel soft offroading or touring.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Guys... For those who doesn't access our FB page, there's an interest gathering for customized alu skid plate by Ah An. Cost is around $180. Will bargain and push the price down.

1) Bay

2) Turtle

3) Firdhaus

4) Victor

5) Virus

6) Kmax (auto-insert)

7) Mac

As for me.... Talk a lot but I just bought a super4 belly pan intending to customize fit to the TDM. So I'm screwed and stuck between this and that. But likely I'll join in the alu skid plate and install whenever I go bit of gravel soft offroading or touring.

1) Bay

2) Turtle

3) Firdhaus

4) Victor

5) Virus (Designer)

6) Mac

44) PK

Edited by Paikia44

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Don't u find these very familiar?