Morning people! :)

I bought a set of fog lights from LAB for $55.. Lol.. Gonna try it out and let u guys know how it is.. Haha.. And gonna change tires this week too.. Anyone knows where sells PR2 at a good price? :)

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Morning people! :)

I bought a set of fog lights from LAB for $55.. Lol.. Gonna try it out and let u guys know how it is.. Haha.. And gonna change tires this week too.. Anyone knows where sells PR2 at a good price? :)

Ello-ello bro . . . .

I bought mine in dec 2011 at Bikeworkz for $340. Heard e price went up a bit . U can check it out .

Edited by MAC77
BT023 wear off faster than PR2 . Its a sports tourer tires but wif soft compound . PR2 got gd grips on wet n excellent in dry weather !

I've been using BT023, has been okay so far, haven't tried other tires so cannot compare. But based on hundreds of users using PR2, that would be my next tire to try. Go with PR2.

Haha.. I see I see.. Then I shall go with pr2 and see how well it suits me.. Haha..

Turtle... Can I chop ur front used tire?

Lol. U wan my front tire for wat sia? The tire wear out to the indicator already leh.. But if u wan I can alway comply.. Otherwise I will throw it away anyway. Lol..

Oh... Tot tat night u mentioned still have some threading. Hahaha... Ok Loh... Then buang it liao.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Oh... Tot tat night u mentioned still have some threading. Hahaha... Ok Loh... Then buang it liao.

Ya lo.. Tot so too.. But when I observe closer yest, I realized otherwise.. Haha..

Anyone use battlax 023?

http://www.bridgestone.com/products/motorcycle_tires/products/battlax/bt023.html

Seems quite impressive.. Ah boy selling 360.. Managed to nego to 340.. Haha..

Can buy from him, but don't get it install in his "WORMSHOP"... If you see the process, you will faint or vomit blood on the spot...

BT023 wear off faster than PR2 . Its a sports tourer tires but wif soft compound . PR2 got gd grips on wet n excellent in dry weather !

I can vote for that... Thomas rear tire has already clock more than 30k... Mine still catching up, 1yrs plus liao 15K... thread still deep deep...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Haha.. I see I see.. Then I shall go with pr2 and see how well it suits me.. Haha..

If you like sharp/cupppp corner, PR2 might suit you.... Nice confident feel.... Even the MATA is using them...

Paikia, might want to use it as a float ???

Can buy from him, but don't get it install in his "WORMSHOP"... If you see the process, you will faint or vomit blood on the spot...

I can vote for that... Thomas rear tire has already clock more than 30k... Mine still catching up, 1yrs plus liao 15K... thread still deep deep...

I think he shd be enjoying his PR2s now cos fix them this morning oredi ! Bikeworkz sold him at a very gd price . . .  

Haha.. Yea man! Pr2 is awesome! But haven get the full shiokness yet cos gotta run the tires in first.. Haha.. But I dunno whether is it in my head or am I actually feeling a difference.. Feel quite different than when I was using semi offroad.. :cheeky:

Definitely will feel the difference or else why ppl will bother to change to good tyres? Hahaha.

I didn't really break in my rear Avon when I get it. And luckily it was really hot in feb when I changed it and I tried a couple of corners from day 2 onwards and never looked back. Of course these couple days the weather is quite cool and rains often, so it's still prudent to exercise some constraint. Haha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

class 2 entry machine :deal:

successfully sold list.

1. AJ

2. Alvin (above 10k $)

3. Nukeman (above 10k $)

4. Hafiz (above 10k $)

5. Ang

6. Boon

7. Joekia

8. Inccubus / kerplank / Mirza's friend

9. hspalt

10. bobby (above 10k $)

11. Ansley

12. seeto

not successful list

1. kmax

2. virus

3. paikia

4. reptiletan

still trying to sell

1. divine creations

class 2 entry machine :deal:

successfully sold list.

1. AJ

2. Alvin (above 10k $)

3. Nukeman (above 10k $)

4. Hafiz (above 10k $)

5. Ang

6. Boon

7. Joekia

8. Inccubus / kerplank / Mirza's friend

9. hspalt

10. bobby (above 10k $)

11. Ansley

12. seeto

not successful list

1. kmax

2. virus

3. paikia

4. reptiletan

still trying to sell

1. divine creations

2. 3Triple4 oso selling his

Corrections....

successfully sold list. :cheers:

1. AJ

2. Alvin (above 10k $)

3. Nukeman (above 10k $)

4. Hafiz (above 10k $)

5. Ang

6. Boon

7. Joekia

8. Inccubus / encore / kerplank / Mirza's friend

9. hspalt

10. bobby (above 10k $)

11. Ansley

12. seeto

13. Mac77 (Sell liao but back another TDM)

not successful list :sian:

1. kmax

2. reptiletan

withdrew sale :cheeky:

1. virus

2. paikia

still trying to sell :dozed:

1. divine creations

2. 2TripleFour

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Road tire have the feel of wanting to cuppppp corner, very grippy n stable compare to semi...

While on straight/highway, it has lesser vibration, smoother ride n with good mileage...

Yes bro! Cannot agree with you more! These tires feels damn good sia! Just came back from Kulai and the journey was awesome!! I didn't know riding a Tdm could feel this way.. Haha.. It's really damn shiok compared to using the semi.. Even my Gf say she can feel the significant difference.. Ups for PR2! Thanks for the good recommendation guys!

Wahhhh..... Then wait till u use semi-slicks. Hahaha

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Wahhhh..... Then wait till u use semi-slicks. Hahaha

Dangerous lah bro ! I use e Diablo Corsa 2 b4 . . . . it's kind of semi slick tyres . . . . very slippery n at high speeds will fish tail easily but than again . . . dats e thrilling n challenging part  !

I'm looking around for adventure tourer and I'm trying to get information on where is a good place and price for H&B brackets, panniers and top box. Is the bracket universal for other brands too? Hope to hear from the expert here.

Thank you in advance.

I'm looking around for adventure tourer and I'm trying to get information on where is a good place and price for H&B brackets, panniers and top box. Is the bracket universal for other brands too? Hope to hear from the expert here.

Thank you in advance.

First- I am not expert and just happened to learn a thing or two from the other riders. :p

H&B can get from MTechnik at Paya Ubi. Brackets are only for H&B just like Givi racks are for Givis and SW Motechs rack are for SW Motech cases.

H&B ain't cheap and racks are specific to each bike models although there are universal base rack for the topbox which can be mounted to existing rails.

As a gauge, H&B rear rack for top box is around $220 and side racks for panniers are around $320.

Topbox & panniers prices differs from different models.

#ShutUp_and_Ride