• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

2013, Next year new resolution!!!

Glenn ,

Thanxs for e pics abt e mainstand extensions .

Actually , the idea abt e skidplates came up since early 2009 but . . . . . all seems bz n forgot abt it .

Doubt the skidplate can be ready by 27May.

Anyway I'll be gg overseas from 3rd till 19th June. If someone willing to collect my bike from me, I can leave it with Ah An to fab the skidplate.

But really.... Pls fab a practical and solid one. No fancy cuts and grooves that weakens the plate.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

AJ... i found suspension jack up kit listing on ebay again...

jack up kit..

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HIGH-JACK-UP-KIT-YAMAHA-TDM-900-TDM900-STAINLESS-STEEL_W0QQitemZ170378192431QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Motorcycle_Parts?hash=item27ab54e62f&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

lowering kit..

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/LOWERING-KIT-LINKS-YAMAHA-TDM-900-TDM900-STAINLESS-NEW_W0QQitemZ370253845730QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Motorcycle_Parts?hash=item5634d954e2&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

lowering back end approx 35mm.

manufacturer

http://www.bikefarmmv.de

Difference 30 mm kit

http://www.bikefarmmv.de/EN/tail-riser/zeige_artikel.php?fid=200253

http://www.bikefarmmv.de/pics/YAMAHA%20TDM%20900.JPG

Difference 50 mm kit

http://www.bikefarmmv.de/EN/extreme-tail-riser/zeige_artikel.php?fid=200504

http://www.bikefarmmv.de/pics/TDM%20900%20UMLENKUNG.JPG

28.00 EUR = 57.5560 SGD + shipping

they have funny radiator cover too :p

http://www.bikefarmmv.de//pics/Kuehlerabdeckung%20-%20Yamaha%20TDM%20900.jpg

http://www.bikefarmmv.de/EN/cooler_radiator_cover/zeige_artikel.php?fid=205587

anyone tried the jack up kit?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Glenn ,

Thanxs for e pics abt e mainstand extensions .

Don't mention... Much easier to lift up on mainstand now...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Changed my steering cone bearing, fork oil, sprocket n chain, engine oil n Air filter. Now bike handling is so much better now. Next I'm going to do air box mod to reduce low rpm jerking.

Also turn out the pivot joint of main stand need some lube. After Tat, I can put it on main stand. Yeah!!

Changed my steering cone bearing, fork oil, sprocket n chain, engine oil n Air filter. Now bike handling is so much better now. Next I'm going to do air box mod to reduce low rpm jerking.

Also turn out the pivot joint of main stand need some lube. After Tat, I can put it on main stand. Yeah!!

Woohoo!! So u squeezed some KY jelly in it?? :p

Airbox mod? But the bike shouldn't have low rpm jerking even without mods. What rpm u at at idling? Have u tried increasing the idling rev? The knob is just on the right side underneath the tank.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

You pay arh? Hahaha. But it's just 2 brackets. Wonder if can fab locally.

If fab locally and they any how use any mild steel, it might break under the high stress as the link serve just like our spine...

Don't know whether the air box mod will do any good, although most of us have done that... Numb to it already...

Woohoo!! So u squeezed some KY jelly in it?? :p

Airbox mod? But the bike shouldn't have low rpm jerking even without mods. What rpm u at at idling? Have u tried increasing the idling rev? The knob is just on the right side underneath the tank.

Ang Mo say after the mod got feel the diff, but for most of us can't... Ain't we are not as sensitive as them... Hmmm....

Some Angmos claimed better airflow after they cut the valve so it permanently stays open. But actually just disconnect the vacuum hose to the actuator can liao.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

If fab locally and they any how use any mild steel, it might break under the high stress as the link serve just like our spine...

I know. Just wondering if there's any way to get good grade stainless steel or cast iron. It's actually just replacing the stock linkage to a different length. Then again price wise may not be much cheaper.

eBay one only sells the one for 30mm lift. The other site sells 50mm ones too but doesn't ship to Sillypore.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

I know. Just wondering if there's any way to get good grade stainless steel or cast iron. It's actually just replacing the stock linkage to a different length. Then again price wise may not be much cheaper.

eBay one only sells the one for 30mm lift. The other site sells 50mm ones too but doesn't ship to Sillypore.

Hope that they use genuine and good material, cos under high stress some material will give way... Ask any mechanical engineer around...

As for shipping no issue, i'm helping Leong to order the meter from UK, if you want can tongpang together... then both of you share the shipping cost...

But I manage to find one for your in Germany... Cheap and they provide international shipping too...

Only EUR35/SGD58 inclusive of shipping to your door step...

http://www.ebay.de/itm/Heck-Hoherlegung-Yamaha-TDM-900-35mm-Bj-02-High-Jack-up-Kit-Tail-Riser-neu-/170839306203?pt=Motorrad_Kraftradteile&hash=item27c6d0efdb#ht_2873wt_1037

CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP...

BUY, BUY, BUY...

But let us know the review after you fix it...

Edited by heaven51

One thing is although this will definitely increase the rear clearance, the front is still same i.e. the lowest point which is the headers are still the same.

Case of London Paris, Paris London.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

One thing is although this will definitely increase the rear clearance, the front is still same i.e. the lowest point which is the headers are still the same.

Case of London Paris, Paris London.

If you increase it, it does shift the weight to the front, hence enhance control...

If you shorten it, it does improve your top speed handling...

If you increase it, it does shift the weight to the front, hence enhance control...

If you shorten it, it does improve your top speed handling...

Hahaa.... I'm more looking for increasing ground clearance for offroading capabilities.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hahaa.... I'm more looking for increasing ground clearance for offroading capabilities.

Most likely need to change bike liao...

Glenn ,

He just finding excuses lah cos he missed out on e previous S10 AWESOME deal !

If he really were to sell which is almost cnfd . . . he knows wat I'm after from his bike . . . hahaha ! !

Glenn ,

He just finding excuses lah cos he missed out on e previous S10 AWESOME deal !

If he really were to sell which is almost cnfd . . . he knows wat I'm after from his bike . . . hahaha ! !

Mac... Not so much on the S10 deal cos Looi's has almost the same deal usually too. It's the sale price of my TDM that I felt sayang.... But will tahan as long as I can. Maybe come end of the year when the TDM COE expiring.

#ShutUp_and_Ride