:faint: ...

actually theres quite a bunch of TDMer...but some jus can't find the rite time to join in...and if we dun really get ourselves together,how are we gonna be close to each other...i could say tat i'm very much confortable hanging around with people like TakeHow..bcoz maybe i meet him more than the rest of you...and i believe i can crap anythg with him...he is just like me...anythg type of person......i used to ride AT...we were a close bunch regardless of age and race....joke like no tomoro....at tat point of time,whenever one person say,Eh,this sun go ride leh.....mass sms....many riders will turn up....regardless of the ride....short or far,rain or shine...when we start to have regular meetups for kopis and short rides,our bond grows....but its normal when in a group,there tends to be differences...some can take the joke,some can't...but if everyone concern is bike and ride...just be friendly....things gonna be kewl...:cheer:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Just to say like any other bike forum,its not the bike,its the rider and community tat lives up to its name...

Okey,lets stop all that crap and ride...ok Firestorm...this time i wear something proper like jeans and jacket rather than bermudas...

Anyone wanna pump and short rite this SATURDAY nite?

GP petronas 11pm....

1. AJ

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

ok...lets just add your name and bike model and colour...then we can see how many TDM riders here online...

1.AJ-TDM900-Galaxy blue-FW(always hanging around)

2.Takehow-TDM900-Yellow-FV(also hanging around)

2.Firestorm-TDM900-Black but Bronze frame(Start to hang around)

4.Royksopp-TDM900-Silver-FX(Like biscuit,now you see him,now you don't)

5.Innards-TDM900-Silver bluei-FBA(start to hang around)

6.Rattlesnake-TDM900-Black Metal-FBA(Family man-occasionally hanging)

7.Nukye-TDM900-Black-FX(sigh.....i recommend him to buy TDM,ride with him only once...)

8.Mr Boon-TDM900-yellow-FV(can say veteran on the TDM...only meet him for kopi at Fong Seng and collect windshield-everytime ask me to pump petrol wrong timing..he kena handcuff buy garment...holy man...sun go church...can't ride)

9.Simply80chup-TDM900-galaxy blue-FBB(just bought the bike...i think he still bz running-in the bike)

well...as for the rest...i am not aware bout...pls state ur name...:thumb:

Originally posted by AJ..@March 15, 2007 01:23 pm

ok...lets just add your name and bike model and colour...then we can see how many TDM riders here online...

1.AJ-TDM900-Galaxy blue-FW(always hanging around)

2.Takehow-TDM900-Yellow-FV(also hanging around)

2.Firestorm-TDM900-Black but Bronze frame(Start to hang around)

4.Royksopp-TDM900-Silver-FX(Like biscuit,now you see him,now you don't)

5.Innards-TDM900-Silver bluei-FBA(start to hang around)

6.Rattlesnake-TDM900-Black Metal-FBA(Family man-occasionally hanging)

7.Nukye-TDM900-Black-FX(sigh.....i recommend him to buy TDM,ride with him only once...)

8.Mr Boon-TDM900-yellow-FV(can say veteran on the TDM...only meet him for kopi at Fong Seng and collect windshield-everytime ask me to pump petrol wrong timing..he kena handcuff buy garment...holy man...sun go church...can't ride)

9.Simply80chup-TDM900-galaxy blue-FBB(just bought the bike...i think he still bz running-in the bike)

well...as for the rest...i am not aware bout...pls state ur name...:thumb:

ohh dear.... i didn't know i ride a TDM. :giddy: I thought my hero was the one riding FBA TDM? :confused:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

oh sorry...then who ar?James?:sweat:

AJ, I ever bump to another TDM along ECP towards Airport about 2 weeks ago if not wrong.Same colour as firestorm with AZ plate. Smile and wave at him...Male Malay...Hope he is in the forum.

FOR THOSE ABOUT TO ROCK.....WE SOLUTE YOU!

i deliberately add metal to black....:sweat: ...i doubt tat dude is in the forum....

Originally posted by AJ..@March 15, 2007 01:06 pm

Just to say like any other bike forum,its not the bike,its the rider and community tat lives up to its name...

Okey,lets stop all that crap and ride...ok Firestorm...this time i wear something proper like jeans and jacket rather than bermudas...

Anyone wanna pump and short rite this SATURDAY nite?

GP petronas 11pm....

1. AJ

Change to fri nite lah bro... me sunday working lah...

Originally posted by nukye@March 16, 2007 12:01 am

Change to fri nite lah bro... me sunday working lah...

Alamak, so happening sia.. really alive with u jokers ppls ard man.. Wahaha.. :sweat:

:thumb: for AJ the 'ring-leader' alike.. of coz also to all; coz we'll need 2 hand to clap oso after all.. :cheeky:

Fire,

Yeah x2, agreed! ..but u so bz + famili man.. hard to always hung out lar..

AJ

Oh yeah, tak jamming on Sat nite..?

Nuyke,

chop x2 go in, chop come bck can..?

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Originally posted by rattlesnake@March 15, 2007 10:33 pm

AJ, I ever bump to another TDM along ECP towards Airport about 2 weeks ago if not wrong.Same colour as firestorm with AZ plate. Smile and wave at him...Male Malay...Hope he is in the forum.

Hey bro. I'm the one with AZ plater on a virgin galaxy blue TDM u saw two weeks ago heading towards Changi Airport. Nice to see similar bikes on the roads ya. BTW, got one chio white TDM always with me. Will introduce ourselves to u guys when the time is right k. Both of us working shift. Although not impossible but abit difficult.:thumb:

eh guys...come lah meetup sat nite...put ur names....ok...we make it short and simple....

SATURDAY...10pm....wont be back late...max...1am....

i sacrificed my jamming session to be with you guys....common nukye....its really hard to please everybody's timing....all i'm asking is a few hrs commitment....Simply80chup...come ar...lets go...bring you pal....and Rattlesnake,boon,royksopp,takehow,and the rest of you....

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

since some of you can't make it till late...i suggest we go the same route and dine at the same seafood restaurant....but this time we do it at nite....muahhaha....innards and all you Fazers...pls come along...your presence is greatly welcome...

1.AJ

2.:

Originally posted by take how@March 16, 2007 03:20 am

Alamak, so happening sia.. really alive with u jokers ppls ard man.. Wahaha.. :sweat:

:thumb: for AJ the 'ring-leader' alike.. of coz also to all; coz we'll need 2 hand to clap oso after all.. :cheeky:

Fire,

Yeah x2, agreed! ..but u so bz + famili man.. hard to always hung out lar..

AJ

Oh yeah, tak jamming on Sat nite..?

Nuyke,

chop x2 go in, chop come bck can..?

Yeah tis is wat i mend by ALIVE bros! me open up P.C locked on... WOW!!! TDM forums so happening man!!!! EEEEeeeeha :bouncefire:

Ok, me in for the ride. Bro nukye chop chop in & chop chop out lah, onz?

Bro takehow & the rest, pls pardon me if i hv to pass some of the meet up b'cos im running my own ID firm sometimes... u knw client can call & arrange me up at their leisure time which is me as well...... tat y im will put in more EFFORT for a pre-arrange meet-up by 'pushing' my appointment timing latter.

Wow our bro A.J sounded very sentiment....... butt well said bro!

knn me nw still try to figure how to secure my rear box rack onto the oem one....... bloody C.B not easy man...... oooppps pai sai for being so uncouth.....

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Originally posted by AJ..@March 16, 2007 11:15 am

eh guys...come lah meetup sat nite...put ur names....ok...we make it short and simple....

i sacrificed my jamming session to be with you guys....common nukye....its really hard to please everybody's timing....all i'm asking is a few hrs commitment....Simply80chup...come ar...lets go...bring you pal....and Rattlesnake,boon,royksopp,takehow,and the rest of you....

since some of you can't make it till late...i suggest we go the same route and dine at the same seafood restaurant....but this time we do it at nite....muahhaha....innards and all you Fazers...pls come along...your presence is greatly welcome...

1.AJ

2.FireStorm (prayed hard no rain)

Me in!!!!!!! (but if....only if....raining that cant hor).

Found the download site from the net.

Downloaded the service manual and the parts list. Willing to share if your mailbox is able to receive a 13Mb file.

Anyone has any feedback on Hong Leong's mechanic's competency? Are they good at doing maintenance jobs like valve clearance check, shims replacement, brake pump kit and caliper kit overhaul?

Originally posted by civicblade@March 17, 2007 12:08 am

Does changing of spark plug require removal of radiator?

Is there any other way beside the above?

Bro, sold a TDM and bought back a TDM. I mus take my hat off to u. Haha. Dun have to remove radiator but mus have the right tools to remove the plugs. Have to lift up fuel tank and adjust the positioning of the radiator to have a good position of the plugs. A bit tight.

I always go Dili for sevicing.

Anyway, welcome back to the TDM club.. :cheer:

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
Originally posted by civicblade@March 17, 2007 12:08 am

Does changing of spark plug require removal of radiator?

Is there any other way beside the above?

Hi...two method, first by removing the radiator, secondly by removing the side fairing, lift up the tank & remove the air-box.

Either way still a bit troblesome, so wat i would suggest is to replace the plug with a super long live irudium type.

Originally posted by boon16@March 17, 2007 12:38 am

Bro, sold a TDM and bought back a TDM. I mus take my hat off to u. Haha. Dun have to remove radiator but mus have the right tools to remove the plugs. Have to lift up fuel tank and adjust the positioning of the radiator to have a good position of the plugs. A bit tight.

I always go Dili for sevicing.

Anyway, welcome back to the TDM club.. :cheer:

hi boon, do knw wheather u could remember tat i actually view ur bike b4 i purchased my TDM......... Im stanley frnz (he rode AT).

1. AJ

2. FireStorm (prayed hard no rain)

3. Take how

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Alamak.. me late to log in to see u guys meeting up... I already top up my tank yesterday in spore lah.. if i know earlier should follow u guys lah..