anyone keen on breakfast cum petrol tomorow morning?

meet me and takehow at Gelang Patah Petronas at 1030am...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

no one??.........:weep:

when there's somebody doing the job to get this group together for a little 2-3hrs chat over breakfast,its always has been poor response...but when there are'nt any,people start asking how come no meetups?kopi?ride?

i also got other life and chores to do...so that makes me as any other humans like you all do...

i dunno wats seems to be the problem...sigh...sigh...sigh...:cry:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

hi ter... juz wanna check.. where else beside HL where i can get the original mainstand? HL say year 06 main stand areadi discontinue which i feel it dun make sense at all:( n best i waited 1 mth n tis is wat they told me.. And oso need the pro here whether u guys going to mass order the eagle wind screen again:) thank you

Originally posted by AJ..@April 22, 2007 12:25 am

no one??.........:weep:

when there's somebody doing the job to get this group together for a little 2-3hrs chat over breakfast,its always has been poor response...but when there are'nt any,people start asking how come no meetups?kopi?ride?

i also got other life and chores to do...so that makes me as any other humans like you all do...

i dunno wats seems to be the problem...sigh...sigh...sigh...:cry:

bro AJ pai sai, me jz check mail........

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Originally posted by AJ..@April 21, 2007 09:33 am

bro...why would you really wanna take this kinda big trailie to dirt?and also do you thk we asians can really handle big trailie such as AT in dirt?we have dual sports bike or off-rds bike to do dirt anyway....

practically we dun even have dunes to run about....so lets just our imagination lay low yeah....all of us ride on tarmacs.....

will said PAPA AJ....

hello every1,

wahh.. finalli read the whole thread from pg 1 till finish and i must say the TDM is pretty impressive in both its performance and outlook! my onli complain is that the dual pipes are too low and too short in my opinion. but is highmounting the pipe legal in SG? and once u highmount it, isit gg to cause probs with mounting the panniers?

saw 2 TDMs at KTM last friday and black and a white/black one. wasted i didn't see the two owners cos i wanted to sit on the bike and felt how it was but i didn't want to 'molest' pples bike.. haha..

anyway i dun ride a TDM, i just find that this bike is an interesting ride.

Yamaha. Yg mahal. Yg maha. Mcm paham.

Originally posted by fazerfz1000s@April 22, 2007 01:13 am

hi ter... juz wanna check.. where else beside HL where i can get the original mainstand? HL say year 06 main stand areadi discontinue which i feel it dun make sense at all:( n best i waited 1 mth n tis is wat they told me.. And oso need the pro here whether u guys going to mass order the eagle wind screen again:) thank you

HL is full of crap.....u can check M-Tecknik or Loois for mainstand...

will upload the picts i took today...riders that did breakfast today,me,takehow and nukye,.,,

i gotta say,nukye need to take flower bath...he got his tyre burst after i got seperated from him bcoz he heading to KJE while i head for PIE...

Firestrom,KLX is 250...i got buyer...XR650 got someone interested,but must wait till he return from bangkok...but tat oso not so sure...

Kewl to have breakfast wif u guys!! :thumb:

Yalah need to take flower bath... 2 times in a row my back tyre flat... :help:

Now I will stay away from metzeler Z6 tyres...

Hehehehe....

Thanks take how for tyre advice... :thumb:

Originally posted by AJ..@April 22, 2007 03:25 pm

HL is full of crap.....u can check M-Tecknik or Loois for mainstand...

will upload the picts i took today...riders that did breakfast today,me,takehow and nukye,.,,

i gotta say,nukye need to take flower bath...he got his tyre burst after i got seperated from him bcoz he heading to KJE while i head for PIE...

Firestrom,KLX is 250...i got buyer...XR650 got someone interested,but must wait till he return from bangkok...but tat oso not so sure...

Thanks bro.. guess m tecknic only got H&B.... wil check with loois dan.. take care.. enjoy ur ride:)

The yamaha OEM accessories mainstand is much easier to engage than the Hepco becker.

A prefered choice but the price might be more for the yamaha stand as compared to the HB.

Seems like yamaha wanted the tdm to be a street giant motard rather than a touring bike.

Originally posted by stalinmov@April 22, 2007 03:07 pm

hello every1,

wahh.. finalli read the whole thread from pg 1 till finish and i must say the TDM is pretty impressive in both its performance and outlook! my onli complain is that the dual pipes are too low and too short in my opinion. but is highmounting the pipe legal in SG? and once u highmount it, isit gg to cause probs with mounting the panniers?

saw 2 TDMs at KTM last friday and black and a white/black one. wasted i didn't see the two owners cos i wanted to sit on the bike and felt how it was but i didn't want to 'molest' pples bike.. haha..

:thumb: hi bro thanks for admiring the tdm at ktm on fri night it is indeed an interesting ride should consider for the next change happy riding.

Originally posted by nukye@April 22, 2007 06:34 pm

Hehehehe....

nukye, maybe is gd to check wheather u hv anyting stuck within the inner part of ur rim........

Originally posted by vtr firestorm@April 22, 2007 09:34 pm

nukye, maybe is gd to check wheather u hv anyting stuck within the inner part of ur rim........

bro AJ, the May Day ride..... where shall all of us meet?

Originally posted by stalinmov@April 22, 2007 03:07 pm

hello every1,

you not the only one who read the whole TDM thread from the start...i was one too before i commit to one...:sweat:

Originally posted by civicblade@April 22, 2007 07:43 pm

The yamaha OEM accessories mainstand is much easier to engage than the Hepco becker.

A prefered choice but the price might be more for the yamaha stand as compared to the HB.

Seems like yamaha wanted the tdm to be a street giant motard rather than a touring bike.

i am using sw-motech...very easy to mount on to mainstand...the protruding lever for you to step on is very extended...:thumb:

Originally posted by nukye@April 22, 2007 06:34 pm

Hehehehe....

you changed to wat tyre?tourance?or toysrus?:faint:

Originally posted by vtr firestorm@April 22, 2007 09:36 pm

bro AJ, the May Day ride..... where shall all of us meet?

read the post above or the page before posted by Al-Simmons...i thk plan change...we following this friendly united bunch...

here's some photos of today...

meetup at gelang patah

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril074.jpg

bikewash

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril073.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril062.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril063.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril079.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril067.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril072.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril080.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril077.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril075.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril068.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril064.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril069.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril065.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril063-1.jpg

festival at gelang patah..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril059.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril004.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril005.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril006.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril003.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril014.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril015.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril016.jpg

chicken little

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril017.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril019.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril020.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril021.jpg

BSA...woah

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril022.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril023.jpg

more...

takehow feeling astonished watching the heli landing...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril024.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril025.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril027.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril039.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril040.jpg

the captain handover duty to me...woooah...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril041.jpg

more pictures..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril038.jpg

take alook at the dashboard..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril037.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril035.jpg

spongebobsquarepants....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril034.jpg

spiderman

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril033.jpg

i dont know wat this represent....cicakman?or lizard man?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril032.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril031.jpg

but one of the kewlest...look at the soundsystem

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril030.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/22ndapril028.jpg

Originally posted by AJ..@April 22, 2007 10:13 pm

you changed to wat tyre?tourance?or toysrus?:faint:

I change to michelin anaken... used for bmw bikes...

Front still havent change cos no 18 inch tyre... 2moro then they will

call me if have stock.