was reading in the TDMcarpe forum...some dued from UK i thk,said this :

I'm not asking Yamaha to build a GS copy! i just sold my 1200GS to come back to a TDM because to be honest

the GS did not live up to the hype

NO

i want Yamaha to build a better bike than the GS aimed squarely at the same Adventure niche market

so be happy and proud of our TDMs...:thumb: :cheer:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Originally posted by AJ..+April 29, 2007 11:26 am-->
QUOTE (AJ.. @ April 29, 2007 11:26 am)
was reading in the TDMcarpe forum...some dued from UK i thk,said this :

I'm not asking Yamaha to build a GS copy! i just sold my 1200GS to come back to a TDM because to be honest

the GS did not live up to the hype

NO

i want Yamaha to build a better bike than the GS aimed squarely at the same Adventure niche market

so be happy and proud of our TDMs...:thumb: :cheer: [/b]

Wah.. so direct :box: ahh.. hope they didn't start de war sia..

Originally posted by AJ..@April 28, 2007 12:13 pm

take how,the scorpee tyres looks good too...shal we hunt for it?or u can jus call up the powerwheelss boss see if he is able to order....bsides,he will definately give a good price for sure...

Yeah, looks great pretty sui.. sumthin newer den de always Touren tayar lar..

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

someone's new sewage pipes. :cheeky:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p2b18341c88ca8151443e8e7a368b4a27/e9b9fd6a.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pc524a38dee9dab90557a5eb4c6052847/e9b9fd6c.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p2dc8dc370d40fc5ffa04ffb830964980/e9b9fd6b.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pb1b87cde9e5dc66f8e5c48c747da19a9/e9b9fabe.jpg

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

wah...exhaust looks swee....:cheer: ..wat brand?how much?performance?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

OK for the ride tomoro...

i believe the 100% going is me and Nukye....

so wateva it is...

Nukye,since you a tunnel man,lets meet under the tunnel 7.30am sharp...

they are meeting at GP esso 8am...

i see you then...i need to quickly replace my chain and engine oil today...gonna be busy day for me...anythg,jus sms or i meet u at the tunnel ok boi....:thumb:

hey guys, after much trying at work,

i cant join ya guys for the may day ride.

i do shift work and always get arrowed to work on PH and weekends.

cos i'm single and everyone else is married with kids..sigh..

Sure ya guys will have a fun ride tomorrow..

anyway those cool laser pipes looks like its off ah james bike,

hey innards, got price or not for guessing right?

Originally posted by Royksopp@April 30, 2007 11:40 am

hey guys, after much trying at work,

i cant join ya guys for the may day ride.

i do shift work and always get arrowed to work on PH and weekends.

cos i'm single and everyone else is married with kids..sigh..

Sure ya guys will have a fun ride tomorrow..

anyway those cool laser pipes looks like its off ah james bike,

hey innards, got price or not for guessing right?

Yo,bro.Dun anyhow say u single,later yr gal will :bouncefire:

Hahaha...u have sharp eyes.Even without the number plate u also know who's bike is that....

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by AJ..@April 30, 2007 09:10 am

wah...exhaust looks swee....:cheer: ..wat brand?how much?performance?

The brand is "Street legal" laser duo-tech.Brand new cost ard $1400.As for performance,yet to try.

Originally posted by James996@April 30, 2007 07:34 pm

The brand is "Street legal" laser duo-tech.Brand new cost ard $1400.As for performance,yet to try.

the exhaust looks freakin good man..

is this the one with 2 baffles...sweet?

single as in not married lah..

anyway its just like bikes, the more ya have the merrier..

Originally posted by Royksopp@April 30, 2007 08:20 pm

the exhaust looks freakin good man..

is this the one with 2 baffles...sweet?

single as in not married lah..

anyway its just like bikes, the more ya have the merrier..

Tats street legal and sport bafflers.now mine is street legal mode.

U better dun let me see yr gf,i will tell her.Hahaha.

Originally posted by AJ..@April 30, 2007 09:13 am

OK for the ride tomoro...

i believe the 100% going is me and Nukye....

so wateva it is...

Nukye,since you a tunnel man,lets meet under the tunnel 7.30am sharp...

they are meeting at GP esso 8am...

i see you then...i need to quickly replace my chain and engine oil today...gonna be busy day for me...anythg,jus sms or i meet u at the tunnel ok boi....:thumb:

ok... see u at 07.30am sharp...

How abt the others? firestorm n boon?

Originally posted by nukye@April 30, 2007 10:00 pm

ok... see u at 07.30am sharp...

How abt the others? firestorm n boon?

7.30am at the tunnel ya.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

k so it is set...:cheer:

4 is better than 2 rite...

Originally posted by vtr firestorm@April 30, 2007 11:16 pm

Let me pray for a KILLER SUNNY SUPER HOT BRIGHT SUN for tmr.........

eh,you pray which god sia...its thunderstorm rite now....sigh...:cry:

i woke up at 4am sia thinking of my bikes...:faint:

great ride today...although short and not so good weather,but with fun company,everythg turn out just well...some misadaventure also took place...which i get my TDM to the test on off-rd on muddy wet soil...

will be goin thru the picts one by one...stay tune and hope you guys enjoy...

P:S: Firestorm,dun worry...i'm not pissed...there will be future rides for you to join...just maybe this one not your ride...

meetup at GP

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner027.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner030.jpg

9am...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner133.jpgour Mr Boon and partner...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner041.jpg

Exit to Air Hitam

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner052.jpg

gather round

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner058.jpg

Me & nukye

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner057.jpg

reaching the taman haiwan

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner086.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner099.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner104.jpg

Sunny and hard pack sand...nice to ride...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner110.jpg

looks easy..but a little tough yah on a bike like ours..

nukyeman

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner116.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner119.jpg

Boonpower

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner122.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner124.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner130.jpg

resting area which somehow become the amusement area...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner143.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner145.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner140.jpg

me

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner149.jpgphototaking

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner150.jpgmy tourance tyre doing preety good on the dirt

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner153.jpg

Al-simmon doin wat he does best with his beast

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner159.jpg

get to ride Demon DR to rescue Lilfarhan..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner162.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner164.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner166.jpg

this section it is clay more than gravel...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner167.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner168.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner170.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner173.jpg

look may be deceiving...but all the works of a camera...be there,and u noe the truth

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner186.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/1stmayrideandaidahyattdinner182.jpg