What you mean ?? Mind elaborating ??

Well misunderstanding often happens when you COI, bike is not yours, so any saman, go to owner, the rider never inform owner, owner gets angry... Then if never pay or pay later the monthly installment also ppl will find owner first...

I experiece this for my car.. Trust friend until friend become enemy..

Also there are cases where after being good subrider, paying what needs to be paid, inform owner of any saman letters that he should expect and paying promptly, owner turns back and say he wants the bike back...

Depends on your luck lor...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 4.5k

Well misunderstanding often happens when you COI, bike is not yours, so any saman, go to owner, the rider never inform owner, owner gets angry... Then if never pay or pay later the monthly installment also ppl will find owner first...

I experiece this for my car.. Trust friend until friend become enemy..

Also there are cases where after being good subrider, paying what needs to be paid, inform owner of any saman letters that he should expect and paying promptly, owner turns back and say he wants the bike back...

Depends on your luck lor...

Oh ok. I got it . Thanks for explaining.

.:::. è„¸å¸¦ç¬‘å®¹å¿ƒæ‚²å“€ï¼Œæ»¡æ€€å¿ƒäº‹è°æ˜Žç™½ï¼Œ 我的痛苦è°èƒ½çŒœï¼Œæ³¨å®šä¸€ç”Ÿæ²¡å¥½è¿ .:::.

The reason why i dun want to get the newer version despite it's slim outlook was because they have power restriction.. And watching them (the aprilian riders) DIY on a 03-05 model and 06 - 08 model, it is easier to open up an 03-05 and do what you have to, clean valve all these... But 06-08 models got so many screws to undo before you open the fairing...

How come you ain't getting the new one ?? 03 - 05 model is old model.

.:::. è„¸å¸¦ç¬‘å®¹å¿ƒæ‚²å“€ï¼Œæ»¡æ€€å¿ƒäº‹è°æ˜Žç™½ï¼Œ 我的痛苦è°èƒ½çŒœï¼Œæ³¨å®šä¸€ç”Ÿæ²¡å¥½è¿ .:::.

Because newer ones got power restrictions and when I see one of the Aprilian undress his baby, which is 06 model, he has over 8 screws to undo.. Whereas the older ones have only 5 i think...

The older one is better in terms of its power and stability la I find...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Because newer ones got power restrictions and when I see one of the Aprilian undress his baby, which is 06 model, he has over 8 screws to undo.. Whereas the older ones have only 5 i think...

The older one is better in terms of its power and stability la I find...

Yeah, heard that the new one has power restrictions. But you can install the Powerkit. It will be better in terms of its power & stability right.

What's the difference of 8 & 5 screws ?

You can't get first hand 05 or 06 version ??

It is easier to undress your baby when there is lesser screw, lesser time.. Like if you were to undress a girl dressed in 8 piece and another in 2 piece.. I'd prefer the one with 2 piece, easier... and faster to undress and dress back...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

It is easier to undress your baby when there is lesser screw, lesser time.. Like if you were to undress a girl dressed in 8 piece and another in 2 piece.. I'd prefer the one with 2 piece, easier... and faster to undress and dress back...

Haha. Well explained. Hehe.

Btw you can install the Powerkit. It will improve in terms of its power & stability right.

You can't get first hand 05 or 06 version ??

I have enquired with 2 very experience Aprilia riders... Both also ask me get 03 -05 models if I want to test the full power and go on track.. Which I intend to.. One of them say, since I want to do track riding, get the older models... Dun get the newer models.. It never crossed my mind to ask why though...

Powerkit must buy separately, and I heard it don't come easy or cheap... But that is just hear say la since I never personally asked or go around quering about it...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

If want to buy first hand, you gotta be darn rich and have no other commitments uh, I feel...

I can only afford second hand.. As a comparison of numbers it would be something like $12 - $15K vs $5 - $7K...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

If want to buy first hand, you gotta be darn rich and have no other commitments uh, I feel...

I can only afford second hand.. As a comparison of numbers it would be something like $12 - $15K vs $5 - $7K...

Lower price 2rd hand is 1 thing for but some of the RS125 currently on sales are "sour lemons" and are trying to sell for premium price ..

Some black hearted sellers are selling when the things eg conrod bearing ,piston , suspension, fork servicing , all bearing servicing are due for change . Some riders only use RS125 for 1 yr before going up to 2A so they wouldnt bother with the annual or required maintaince . Some of them delayed the maintaince till everything 1 shot must change then sell a not-so-good condition bike to bike hungry noob P-plater for a premium price, lying to a p-plate noobie tat their bike is in a superb condition.

Seen tooo many of these situations ,really pity the noobie who are chopped left right centre by black hearted shops and private sellers :giddy: Then some of these more "innovative" Chopped P-Platers will then sell the screwed up machine to another newer more idoitic p-plater in an attempt to recoup their losses ,saying excuses like "parents dun like me riding" , "prefer cruisers riding posture" . Then the stupid noob rider after paying some much for a screwed up bike has little or no $$ left for repair when he/she realise tat its a "sour Lemon" . Then they will start cursing Aprilia is a screwed up bike , expensive , not relaible etc.. Hence the rumor tat aprilia RS125 is a super expensive bike to maintain slowly passes on from 1 rider to the other cos of these black hearted seller and idiotic buyers.

Parts are not really tat expensive but if a noob p-plater who jus bought the bike at a CARROT price and attempt to do "yrs of neglected servicing or changing of parts by the previous owner" at 1 shot after getting the screwed up bike :goodluck:

Small small things can add up to 1-2k but if the previous owner during his ownership spread out to do the required maintaince and parts change at most need to spend only 50-100 extra per month

Buying a RS regardless of condition must be based on REASONABLE pricing, not the bike age.

There are a few unreasonablely priced , not so nice, RS125 on sales currently. :pity: Pity the new owners when they realised its a sour lemon after buying .

A FEW Ugly REAL stories

Real story 1, A, noob p-plater, stupidly buys a RS with slightly bend main chasis , slightly bent leaking fork, rims from a older model( signifying accident bike) , bend sub frame and front cowling . A bought the screwed bike for 2k sell off a wk later after being told abt the bike chasis alightment problem when he went for a aprilia gathering . A sells to idiot M , M also stupidly bought the bike and start cursing abt aprilia soon after . Who is to be blamed in this situation? Would A be so noble as to take a loss and scrapped his screwup bike or hope to recoup the price he paid by selling to the next idiot M ?

Real story 2, B, another big balled rich p-plater bought a brand new 06 crashed it badly for a 2 times , piston jammed also 2 time within a short space of 6-9mths . The 2rd accident saw his bike being smashed literally into pieces , the bike was repaired "upon advice" by a black hearted shop who only wants to earn $$$ from the accident insurance claim. Bike was later sold to another shop and was bought by C.

Sad stories like these are aplently but there are also good and heart warming stories.

Once in a while , a real good deal RS will comes along , esp those rare collector pieces, there are some who jus buy RS as a show piece. Eg 03model 3000km milage RS125 was sold for less than 4k, 03model wit 12000km milage for less than 3k. These bike are dammed good buys but are extremely rare and these rare buys usually appears every 3-6 mths, u must be willing to wait and wit full cash in hand to grab the bike :D:

That is why you should always go with an experience Aprilia rider when viewing and buying.. So the experienced rider can tell how much repair would cost if need be, and negotiate the price better in accordance to your real budget...

And because of these sad stories, ppl say Aprilia is for the riches only.. Which is not accurately right... \m/

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

That is why you should always go with an experience Aprilia rider when viewing and buying.. So the experienced rider can tell how much repair would cost if need be, and negotiate the price better in accordance to your real budget...

And because of these sad stories, ppl say Aprilia is for the riches only.. Which is not accurately right... \m/

early model 03s are only worth ard 3-5k max. 05s are ard 5-7k.

Dun be tempted/fooled by watever aftermarket parts tat on the bike. Look beneath all the comestics to get the real pic of the conditions. Simple things like steering cone bearing , front/rear suspension servicing, clutch&preesure plate replacement ,wheel bearings replacement , throttle/valve/clutch cables add up to a hefty sum when done 1 shot.

A simple rule of thumb ,usually, The younger the seller , the more tighter $$ wise abt the maintaince , the poorer the condition . Bling parts might be aplently as young kids, need for speed urge is higher but internal condition are questionable.

ok guys.. i just came back from looi's motor..

i said i am a student and this guy gave me a full quote of 14k..

damn bloody ex! but i sat on it and it feels like R6 sia..

this uncle damn funny.. walk into showroom for bout 15min liao.. dont even know its 125cc bike.. lol still say he tot is R6

looking like R6 is the beauty of this bike.. :D

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

Haha... the younger the seller the less committed they are about maintanence.. Tend to go for the outlook more than the interior... When one thing screw up and leads to another, they find it expensive and then sell the bike to a noob...

Ppl like these are the ones spoiling the market la.. Sianz...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

14k. . It's not really worth it I think. It's betta to get RS 125.

But the looks is really appealing.

I have enquired with 2 very experience Aprilia riders... Both also ask me get 03 -05 models if I want to test the full power and go on track.. Which I intend to.. One of them say, since I want to do track riding, get the older models... Dun get the newer models.. It never crossed my mind to ask why though...

Powerkit must buy separately, and I heard it don't come easy or cheap... But that is just hear say la since I never personally asked or go around quering about it...

Hmm, 03-05models. . 06 model can get if want to test the full power and go tracking also right ? I wonder why. But, getting a powerkit isn't tht necessary, I think.

Hehe. Big difference in price. But the feeling would be betta if get a first hand. Hehe.

Lower price 2rd hand is 1 thing for but some of the RS125 currently on sales are "sour lemons" and are trying to sell for premium price ..

Some black hearted sellers are selling when the things eg conrod bearing ,piston , suspension, fork servicing , all bearing servicing are due for change . Some riders only use RS125 for 1 yr before going up to 2A so they wouldnt bother with the annual or required maintaince . Some of them delayed the maintaince till everything 1 shot must change then sell a not-so-good condition bike to bike hungry noob P-plater for a premium price, lying to a p-plate noobie tat their bike is in a superb condition.

Seen tooo many of these situations ,really pity the noobie who are chopped left right centre by black hearted shops and private sellers :giddy: Then some of these more "innovative" Chopped P-Platers will then sell the screwed up machine to another newer more idoitic p-plater in an attempt to recoup their losses ,saying excuses like "parents dun like me riding" , "prefer cruisers riding posture" . Then the stupid noob rider after paying some much for a screwed up bike has little or no $$ left for repair when he/she realise tat its a "sour Lemon" . Then they will start cursing Aprilia is a screwed up bike , expensive , not relaible etc.. Hence the rumor tat aprilia RS125 is a super expensive bike to maintain slowly passes on from 1 rider to the other cos of these black hearted seller and idiotic buyers.

Parts are not really tat expensive but if a noob p-plater who jus bought the bike at a CARROT price and attempt to do "yrs of neglected servicing or changing of parts by the previous owner" at 1 shot after getting the screwed up bike :goodluck:

Small small things can add up to 1-2k but if the previous owner during his ownership spread out to do the required maintaince and parts change at most need to spend only 50-100 extra per month

Buying a RS regardless of condition must be based on REASONABLE pricing, not the bike age.

There are a few unreasonablely priced , not so nice, RS125 on sales currently. :pity: Pity the new owners when they realised its a sour lemon after buying .

Well said. It's true. It's a good tip for newcomers.

lol not all young riders into bling bling...im mostly into maintanence of engine & the safety parts of it like brakepads..d outlook not that important...whats important is 2 hear the engine roar

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

A FEW Ugly REAL stories

Real story 1, A, noob p-plater, stupidly buys a RS with slightly bend main chasis , slightly bent leaking fork, rims from a older model( signifying accident bike) , bend sub frame and front cowling . A bought the screwed bike for 2k sell off a wk later after being told abt the bike chasis alightment problem when he went for a aprilia gathering . A sells to idiot M , M also stupidly bought the bike and start cursing abt aprilia soon after . Who is to be blamed in this situation? Would A be so noble as to take a loss and scrapped his screwup bike or hope to recoup the price he paid by selling to the next idiot M ?

Real story 2, B, another big balled rich p-plater bought a brand new 06 crashed it badly for a 2 times , piston jammed also 2 time within a short space of 6-9mths . The 2rd accident saw his bike being smashed literally into pieces , the bike was repaired "upon advice" by a black hearted shop who only wants to earn $$$ from the accident insurance claim. Bike was later sold to another shop and was bought by C.

Sad stories like these are aplently but there are also good and heart warming stories.

Once in a while , a real good deal RS will comes along , esp those rare collector pieces, there are some who jus buy RS as a show piece. Eg 03model 3000km milage RS125 was sold for less than 4k, 03model wit 12000km milage for less than 3k. These bike are dammed good buys but are extremely rare and these rare buys usually appears every 3-6 mths, u must be willing to wait and wit full cash in hand to grab the bike :D:

Hey, thanks for the tips. It's really good.

True. Haha, Italian bikes are for the richies :p.

early model 03s are only worth ard 3-5k max. 05s are ard 5-7k.

Dun be tempted/fooled by watever aftermarket parts tat on the bike. Look beneath all the comestics to get the real pic of the conditions. Simple things like steering cone bearing , front/rear suspension servicing, clutch&preesure plate replacement ,wheel bearings replacement , throttle/valve/clutch cables add up to a hefty sum when done 1 shot.

A simple rule of thumb ,usually, The younger the seller , the more tighter $$ wise abt the maintaince , the poorer the condition . Bling parts might be aplently as young kids, need for speed urge is higher but internal condition are questionable.

05s & 06s, which is betta ??

Gotta check all the comectics with an experienced Aprilia Rider as what blasted girl has said.

The rule makes sense :p. Haha.