• Replies 4.5k

exp sia pc5 lol.. like a waste $ lea to buy.

Cannot say in this way. Some people just wanna get the juicy gadget purely as an interest and money of cause must spend one. Interest ma... Coming from someone who is looking at staying at 2b/2a for a short span, this kinda money of course would be deem wasted. But I believe sylar is someone who is not moving on to other bike in like very long future. :)

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
Cannot say in this way. Some people just wanna get the juicy gadget purely as an interest and money of cause must spend one. Interest ma... Coming from someone who is looking at staying at 2b/2a for a short span, this kinda money of course would be deem wasted. But I believe sylar is someone who is not moving on to other bike in like very long future. :)

yup i riding class 2b bike for 5 years already, dont think will upgrade class 2a or 2. so just wanna check isit worth to put pc5, but someone told me not much diff because overall still 125cc unless bore to 180cc-200cc.

Edited by sylar
http://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/jj580/thesylar7/MyBike-6.jpg

Team R-Series MeetUp

NEXT NEXT Sat 24031​2 @ KALLANG KFC 2030Sharp.

Guys who will be going for rounding and supper!!! Hope to get support from you guys!lllllllllllllllllllllllll24031​2 too.See you guys there!!!!!!

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/2855/img4167v.jpg

After outing some of them wan to go malaysia. Who wan to go just bring along ur passport..

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0617.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0081.jpg

yup i riding class 2b bike for 5 years already, dont think will upgrade class 2a or 2. so just wanna check isit worth to put pc5, but someone told me not much diff because overall still 125cc unless bore to 180cc-200cc.
Honestly, you need to know the purpose of a PC5 and what it does before purchasing.. Hahaha...

Team R-Series MeetUp

NEXT Sat 24031​2 @ KALLANG KFC 2030Sharp.

Guys who will be going for rounding and supper!!! Hope to get support from you guys!lllllllllllllllllllllllll24031​2 too.See you guys there!!!!!!

After outing some of them wan to go malaysia. Who wan to go just bring along ur passport..

Honestly, you need to know the purpose of a PC5 and what it does before purchasing.. Hahaha...

Hence his reply on only wanting to get some info on it first. So can some wise gurus out there enlighten us on what exactly is a power commander and what does it do? I only have a brief understanding of it but maybe the more 'experienced' ppl can answer =P

ok.. I'll start the ball rolling.

What I understand of a PC5 is that it will boast your bike my mapping your bike's ful mapping. Meaning to say that it "derestrict" your bike. Generally bike that are restricted will feel that the upper end doesnt seem to take off as much as your first few gears (the power that kicks in). It gotta do with some electronic programming that cause your bike to be cut-off at certain fuel intake (cause our bike actually have a fuel sensor).

With PC5 it will map the fuel-mix ratio (you can call it dyno jet for bigger bike?) and it's as good as getting your CDI changed.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg

Aiya.. Mapping to adjust your gear ratio change also can, fuel consumption also can and etc.. Those who change aftermarket FS exhaust usually put up a PC5 to remap the O2 intake and fuel consumption. Usually because the O2 consumption is totally messed up after installing aftermarket exhaust. I install my PC5 after putting up the arrow exhaust also ah.. If not the fuel consumption like siao.

so if you are using the stock exhaust a PC5 is useless as your the fuel/air mix has already been mapped by Yammie engineers to use use with the stock exhaust?
Not exactly of much use. Coz the R125 by default do not have much torque power to begin with.. Wah lao.. I last time also ride R125 one leh..

Hi guys, any idea which shop have second hand R125 at the moment? :angel:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/blazinfero/10446567_10152272462011623_2293079476474213568_n_zps22b1e990.jpg

Don't take my kindness as my weakness.

Hi guys, any idea which shop have second hand R125 at the moment? :angel:

U can try go loois n find..

Team R-Series MeetUp

NEXT Sat 24031​2 @ KALLANG KFC 2030Sharp.

U can try go loois n find..

Ok, thought they only have first hand. Guess i'll just give it a try. Thanks mate

Sent from iPhone 5 using Tapatalk

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/blazinfero/10446567_10152272462011623_2293079476474213568_n_zps22b1e990.jpg

Don't take my kindness as my weakness.

Not exactly of much use. Coz the R125 by default do not have much torque power to begin with.. Wah lao.. I last time also ride R125 one leh..

I agree w you that R125 not much power to begin with and if someone is just focusing on hp than should not buy R125 in the first place,

Having said that, most ppl dabble in aftermarket stuff not just for more power but push their bikes to the limit, example buy 1 litre already got so much hp still want more hp for wat

I think its more fun having a bike with limited hp and than tweaking it to its prime cuz its a hobby, kehehe =)

So as to the question of whether to get a power commander or not , can i say u only need a power commander if your buying an aftermarket full system exhaust ?

Adding on to that, another important factor is if got $$$ than buy =p, as the increase in hp after getting a full sys and PC is marginal. Do let me know what u guys think =)