Originally posted by Sols@Feb 22 2005, 02:53 PM

everything plus interest is about 5.7k...

actually can get it cheap from private dealer and do a full overhaul...

FM-FR (private) should be around 1-2k at most 3 for the FR...

FS (private) should be around 2-3kat most 3.5...

NEW MITO 12.7k without COE and insurance...

new engine is about 1k... so if you want to do up its cheaper lah...

but i don like the feeling of buying something then have to fix it... lol... so i'd rather pay more... so i bought from reputable shop that deals with mito... even though it costs more...

but you can find mitos from shops at less than 4.5k for FS plate...

less than 3k for FM plate... quite good also.. but have to wait...

cos mitos are very rare, have to wait damn long for shops to have... unless you are willing to fork out more, go to First Motor, they usually have a few sitting there waiting for new owners... but they costs more at first motor... cos they do it up really swee swee for you...

other places that are not bad are Excel Cycle and Eunos Super Bikes... But please ask an experienced Mito rider to go with you if you wanna get from other places...

the other time i actually had a few shops to help me look out for mitos... then wait wait wait i gave up... went to First Motor and got their FS mito... tulan... hahaha... couldn't stand the wait... lol.. but no regrets...

so its up to you... you must really love a mito to own a mito... it doesn't need lots of maintenance, its still just and engine with a frame... but if you know how to take care, it will serve you very very well...

so yah... if you wanna get a mito, read up about it, tok to fellow mito riders then decide...

the mito thread has alot of info... esp the first 24 pages... hahahahaha... read through them when i first wanted to get a mito...

also, the UK mito forums are excellent places to learn more about mitos too...

cheers,

sols

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by weiz85@Feb 25 2005, 11:35 AM

go second link n clear carbon urself la .... y spend 50 hehe

if u decarbonise can clr more carbon, reving and blowing only do minimal effects.. thats what i heard

just got my sp.. haha i think the next time i get a italian bike is when i start working or wat.. but italian bikes really nice :)

Originally posted by Avita@Feb 26 2005, 12:39 AM

just got my sp.. haha i think the next time i get a italian bike is when i start working or wat.. but italian bikes really nice :)

lol.. thanks... hahahaha...

can't wait for my 2A then can ride the monster... lol... so tempting... but i can't trust my dad with my mito... lol...

just collected my bike... valve got carbon... so kinda sticky... open close open close... so had to clean valve also... so total came up to 150... cos my pipe had packing also... initially the guy thought it din... then i got racing plugs... because i was using racing plugs already... NGK Racing $12... then top up brake fuild... wash bike.. everything lor... not bad...

even minor things that even i forgot about the guy adjusted for me... like my rear tyre was too tight... he adjusted for me... i guess that was what was causing me to loose Stop to Go pickup... not my bike feels damn light because of that... lol...

my bike got damn good pick up now... when i get my allowance i wanna change small sprocket liao... lol...

my bike got a new sound to it also because of the zaust... sounds damn good... lol... k... enough bout my bike... tomorrow will go play liao... hahahahaha...

oh.. i kanna road block just now... the TP damn funny...

see my bike...

TP: You need to fix you lights

ME: No its like that one, the other side is for high beam (flash high beam)

TP: Wah your bike style ah

ME: Hahahaha

TP: Ok you can go

ME: Really ah.. Thanks (zoom.............)

hahahaha... damn funny... haha...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by Sols@Feb 25 2005, 04:50 PM

lol... open valve clear carbon and open exhaust wash out everything different mah... lol... decarbonize cleaner... and will be able to feel the difference... lol...

just kidding la hehe

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by Sols@Feb 26 2005, 03:03 AM

lol.. thanks... hahahaha...

can't wait for my 2A then can ride the monster... lol... so tempting... but i can't trust my dad with my mito... lol...

just collected my bike... valve got carbon... so kinda sticky... open close open close... so had to clean valve also... so total came up to 150... cos my pipe had packing also... initially the guy thought it din... then i got racing plugs... because i was using racing plugs already... NGK Racing $12... then top up brake fuild... wash bike.. everything lor... not bad...

even minor things that even i forgot about the guy adjusted for me... like my rear tyre was too tight... he adjusted for me... i guess that was what was causing me to loose Stop to Go pickup... not my bike feels damn light because of that... lol...

my bike got damn good pick up now... when i get my allowance i wanna change small sprocket liao... lol...

my bike got a new sound to it also because of the zaust... sounds damn good... lol... k... enough bout my bike... tomorrow will go play liao... hahahahaha...

oh.. i kanna road block just now... the TP damn funny...

see my bike...

TP: You need to fix you lights

ME: No its like that one, the other side is for high beam (flash high beam)

TP: Wah your bike style ah

ME: Hahahaha

TP: Ok you can go

ME: Really ah.. Thanks (zoom.............)

hahahaha... damn funny... haha...

havent really try mito's pickup, but believe its good n stable!

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by Avita@Feb 26 2005, 12:39 AM

havent see ur sp , that day u went off so fast , actually want to talk to u one....

haha in a hurry ma.. can meet another day for lunch or wat lo

sols u park your bike beside my today right..

got meh? i park next to a black super 4... the other side i can't remember what bike.. lol... cos i always park next to the super4... attracted to its damper man... lol... the steering damper very nice... hahaha...

From then to now...

i remember liao...

in the afternoon got one black SP next to my bike... yours ah... lol...

you come park beside me leh.. say i park beside you... hahahaha... (or maybe i park beside you... lol... can't remember... half asleep today... hahaha...)

but i remember your bike now... your headlights got a white or red rim around it right? cannot remember... lol.. today really very tired... hahaha...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 1 2005, 10:18 PM

haha in a hurry ma.. can meet another day for lunch or wat lo

ok lo u call me then

Originally posted by Sols@Mar 1 2005, 10:48 PM

i remember liao...

in the afternoon got one black SP next to my bike... yours ah... lol...

you come park beside me leh.. say i park beside you... hahahaha... (or maybe i park beside you... lol... can't remember... half asleep today... hahaha...)

but i remember your bike now... your headlights got a white or red rim around it right? cannot remember... lol.. today really very tired... hahaha...

er.. my sp very easy to see one. same colour as your.. red rims haha

talk everyone talk!!! haha

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 4 2005, 02:54 PM

er.. my sp very easy to see one. same colour as your.. red rims haha

no offence arh... but....

too many SP liao.. very hard to notice... lol... oops...

From then to now...

lagi worse... hahaha...

phantom i only notice one...

the FR plate ASPoon one... with the Honda seat... lol...

cos its my classmates... hahahaha....

From then to now...

whaha power lo..

italian bikes see thailand bikes no up.. later i ask all the sp to park and surround your bike, handle lock all the sp. see how u ride out ahhaha

hehe :bouncefire:

its not that lah.. its just that there are way too many of them... lol... and they all look similar... and not to mention those with stock paintjob... all looks THE SAME... how to notice? lol...

go get a more striking paintjob lah... like FCUK's... his oxydo very striking... lol...

i wanna get new paintjob also... hahaha.. but not so soon lah.... i wanna do the 125GP KTM Red Bull design... hahaha.. nice hor...

From then to now...

no need la... mito already very striking haha

but apparently, a few mitos have similar paintwork...

and ppl keep seeing me in places that i'm not at... hahaha... and the worse thing is, the paintwork is totally different, just that the the same colour scheme... black red and white...

From then to now...

tmr wat time everyone finish class?? go clementi makan meet up??? heh heh..

date : 8th march 2005

time : hmm.. 2 or 5pm?

meet at : dover mrt taxi stand

go : clementi makan?

1. redridinghood

we c how e response first b4 confirming ba!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

tmr wat time everyone finish class?? go clementi makan meet up??? heh heh..

date : 8th march 2005

time : hmm.. 2 or 5pm?

meet at : dover mrt taxi stand

go : clementi makan?

1. redridinghood

2. ME!!! end at 2...

From then to now...