:lol: ya.. our dear biting_point really hard to please...

dun say until like this..

there's so many S10 riders out there that had yet known this thread and FB group..!!

the largest outing by far is 10 bikes..

can we see it 20 or more the next time???

• Replies 3.4k

dun say until like this..

there's so many S10 riders out there that had yet known this thread and FB group..!!

the largest outing by far is 10 bikes..

can we see it 20 or more the next time???

ask @Encik Pat to all fall in lor... http://main.slackriders.com/images/smiles/icon_mrgreen.gif :lol:

here can not lar ... all are lau bird liao ...

wait tio shoot left right up down front back top button ... till die oso dun know why ... :faint:

waiting for someone to organize a meet up oso ....

here can not lar ... all are lau bird liao ...

wait tio shoot left right up down front back top button ... till die oso dun know why ... :faint:

waiting for someone to organize a meet up oso ....

Encik, nw u can...

gt rocket launcher nw, who dont fall in, will kena jialat jialat...

By any chance are u Yan ??? work at RWS staging ?

im Aki, fren of yan :) i dun have sgbike acct. im using his.. I hope im excepted in tis super tenere thread. coz i jz got my. sory to coz inconvenient.

Roger. Is yan still riding his xr4 / xr650 ? long time nvr see him since i saw him at RWS - levie theater. Of course i'm sure the rest will accept u into the group / thread. ride safe ! But be careful with many poison upcoming ! ha

HL offering s10 with free acc, extended warranty, a couple free serv.. blah blah blah

WTF! basket!

Roger. Is yan still riding his xr4 / xr650 ? long time nvr see him since i saw him at RWS - levie theater. Of course i'm sure the rest will accept u into the group / thread. ride safe ! But be careful with many poison upcoming ! ha

im not sure, he m.i.a :) i will only be poison if somebody post ( headlight protector & wind deflectors ) anyboby selling? or wer can i get tis stuff?? :)

HL offering s10 with free acc, extended warranty, a couple free serv.. blah blah blah

It depends on what price they selling beh.

If it still S$33k OTR then it good deal for a 2012 model with almost full accessories.

Compare to P.I 2011 model with same stuff for S$31k leh

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

What's the diff between '11 & '12 models?

Jio me for a kopi & u will have the answer lor...haha

Insurance depends on rider age, rough guide is 40yrs 0% NCd is ard $1.2k.

Bike loan? Some are fully paid & some can loan till 7years at 4% interest.

What's the diff between '11 & '12 models?

I answer now, kopi and roti later..

Same specs engine..

2011 - sliver subframe and misc parts (for all bike colours)

2012 - black subframe and misc parts (for black and grey)-

2011 - only in black, blue and sliver

2012 - new colours (White and Grey)

How much is the insurance for s10?

this question been asked all over the forum many times with regards to many different bikes..

what i can say is, diff bike, diff rider, diff price..

best to check with insurance companies, not us.. we are NOT insurance agents..

Hi to all s10 riders,

Dont mind me asking but roughly how much are your monthly instalments and for how many months?

this is similar to insurance..

diff ppl, diff budget, diff commitments, diff bikeshops, diff interest, diff downpayment, diff length of installments = diff monthly payments!!!

Wats wrong with me asking the cost of insurance?? Thanks to hockie69 giving me the guideline of $1.2k 40yrs old & l'm 38yrs, so from here I knw roughtly I had the same price of insurance with him.

I knw u are NOT an insurance agent, does a moderator need to be proud & use so harsh words? This is a forum for discussion etc. Do we members don't have our right to discuss??...

No offense bro, thanks.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1141/1350014273_36942e6740_m.jpg

im interested in gettin a s10 but was wonderin how fast u guys can maintain? not comparing to busa/zzr14..but cn s10 keep up at 180-200km/h?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Wats wrong with me asking the cost of insurance?? Thanks to hockie69 giving me the guideline of $1.2k 40yrs old & l'm 38yrs, so from here I knw roughtly I had the same price of insurance with him.

I knw u are NOT an insurance agent, does a moderator need to be proud & use so harsh words? This is a forum for discussion etc. Do we members don't have our right to discuss??...

No offense bro, thanks.

Relac leh..... Honestly I don't find BP's words harsh lah. There are plent of idiots in the forum but not here lah.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

No offense bro, thanks.

i believe harsh and straight forward being just a thin line apart..

there's nothing wrong to ask here, all questions can be asked..

but even thou you had similar profile to Hock, your insurance maybe different due to previous claims, job, etc..

the best person/body to give you an exact quote is the insurance company..

please ignore me being a moderator, i'm a member as well..

im interested in gettin a s10 but was wonderin how fast u guys can maintain? not comparing to busa/zzr14..but cn s10 keep up at 180-200km/h?

at that speed at NSHW, S10 do not have much problems.. but the tank will be emptied in a short while..

at 150-170kph is a much comfortable and fuel economy range for S10..

Relac leh..... Honestly I don't find BP's words harsh lah. There are plent of idiots in the forum but not here lah.

thanks.. the S10 deal how??

Seriously if ur looking at that speed, ur looking at the wrong bike. It may go at that speed but seriously, it's not comfortable due to its riding position and it being a tall bike. Comfortable tourer at that speed will be the FJR or GTR1400. Not only comfortable, IMHO its also still stable at that kinda speed. I did not enjoy riding the S10 at that speed, more so in windy conditions. U'r fighting the conditions than actually riding the bike.

The tyres are rated for >250kph..

Bike have potential but due to bike's profile, it cant get up to 220kph..

Fredd: you can read my blog for my trip write up regarding FC and speed..