I'm thinking of ordering the roxriser from Altrider. Seems like they have stock.

This Saturday I will be in Melaka. Will join you guys next week.

I'm looking at the screen from Calsci. Base on their calculation, for my bike, I need a 11.5cm taller than stock windshield to have a minimal airflow and back pressure. Of cos, let me try with my stock one first. Gotta say their screen looks good though, but almost $280 after shopping.

Right now, I'm considering.. Either the Scuberth C3 for quietness and stability, or tall windscreen for it. Taller windscreen definitely cheaper. But the C3 is just so cool. :angel:

• Replies 3.4k

we have problems with rox risers suppliers.. haha

thats y i am using wunderlich bar riser. :(

anyway zesture wanna join me n hocki this sat?

i'm using SW Motech Riser....no worries and nothing to complain....lol

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

I'm thinking of ordering the roxriser from Altrider. Seems like they have stock.

I'm looking at the screen from Calsci. Base on their calculation, for my bike, I need a 11.5cm taller than stock windshield to have a minimal airflow and back pressure. Of cos, let me try with my stock one first. Gotta say their screen looks good though, but almost $280 after shopping.

Right now, I'm considering.. Either the Scuberth C3 for quietness and stability, or tall windscreen for it. Taller windscreen definitely cheaper. But the C3 is just so cool. :angel:

3 point here.

Altrider - do not sell & ship direct to SGp - local dealer is motoviation accessories.

High windscreen - i find the Puig just nice. no strong head wind but still ok flow of air when work with touratech adjustor at tour position.while tons of wind when at city position. sometime it gets boring when no wind also lor....lol

C3 + Puig + adjustor = excellent combo. :)

I like the look of the OEM headlight protector.

Any idea how much issit?

Any other alternative?

Plastic type - venture - motorworld velco stick on -

original Yamaha - S$180 b4 GST - metal stub secure type

Hepco & becker - grill type - Metal stub secure type S$160

Careful considerations with the rox risers. I've seen one and the electrical wires looked tight. U can't tie them on the handlebars anymore like the oem one. Maybe the tall owner can share more.:angel:

The stock screen actually works very well for me. I am more than 170cm. I feel that I need only 2" higher when I go touring. But i am still happy cruising with the stock screen too.

Try the stock setting before ordering any aftermarket imho as the Super Tenere is a very well built bike.:thumb:

Definitely agree. Gotta ride a while before changing r ergonomics stuffs.

If wiring will get too tight, then forget it liao. Long term very troublesome..

For the oem headlight protector, ordered from Hong Leong, $185 b4 gst..

For aftermarket one, ventura from motoworld is $55 listed price.. Stil can bargain abit, n plenty of stock avail

Bike parts add-On is very individual preference.

There is no 1 way of doing it.

So to each it own.Keke

ROX Riser when at it full straighten height will have tight cable issue( minor loose up & it good to go)

Fix height riser has the benefit of less 1 flex point to tighten over period of usage.

Original clamp is the best(thats if the design rider position fit you)

Windscreen?

Stock windscreen - short & lots of wind . Good for city & low speed ride or off road

Original tall windscreen - good for touring,abit tall for off road stand up riding.more sand/dust rush from below then top airflow(that's why got original fairing wind deflector mah)

After market tour screen - too many to go into detail of each but in general all has a higher length then the stock which explain the direction those screen are heading.

For truly a dual sport rider,touratech/SW motech/H&B windscreen adjustor is the way to go.adjust height at will for different riding.match it with a tall windscreen & u can have both short(lowest setting) or tour mode(highest setting)

Disclaimer - I do not work nor have any interest in the dealer/shop/brand that produce/retail such product.

Just sharing my view on this matter.something which BMW has done a excellent design job in the GS/GSA however the extra in $$ is another matter....lol

Yamaha has done a good job in remaking the S10 to be on par/near the common benchmark.been japs...I'm sure they will exceed the benchmark in no time(just dun make it before I sold my S10 in the next couple of years) lol:cheeky:

Plastic type - venture - motorworld velco stick on -

original Yamaha - S$180 b4 GST - metal stub secure type

Hepco & becker - grill type - Metal stub secure type S$160

Venture - i used them before. They are quite alright IMO. But can be stolen easily due to its mounting using velcro.

Yamaha OEM - i like this. Suits the bike well. Rather costly.

H&B grill - a bit bulky. Protection against big stones. But small stones can still go in if trajectory is "chun". Mebbe could go well as a combo with the Venture one.

Just my opinion.

Anything from Touratech for headlight protection?

would be riding in to melaka coming sat morning. anybody interested to join in for a ride?

Enjoy bro, I have appointment in the noon so can't make it in the day.

Im goin melaka to meet a fren. Will move off ard 8am. Can ride together, but im will b running in the bike..

dun worry so much....under3.9k RPM..it abv legal speed liao....lol

But not fast enuf if u guys r flying.

They are flying. But you dont have to fly with them ah. The fastest eventually still need to wait for the slowest. haha. Back to square one.