can le.. got 1 guy riding FZ1 with motech racks and explorer boxes..

My bad...SW motech got 2 type of adapter kit for H&B case.1 for plastic case(E$19.95) & 1 for Alu case.(E$39.95).

Since I had resolve my H&B rack on the S10.dun need waste time on searching for side rack to mount Liao.haha

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 3.4k

Yamaha final drive oil is cheap. Change as often as u can. Cause even after 1000km the oil that comes out is still blackish, greyish or greenish.

Agree....just need buy 1 bottle of SAE80 GL-5 gear oil and can use 5 times.since it only nee 200ml each time.

Can even tag with engine oil change period.haha

My 3900rpm can only hit ard 120-125kmh, how come u can 130kmh? E exhaust?

This 1 u have to ask bottle cap.....uncle relax rider....3.5k rpm for cruising only...keke

Ya mine is 130 at 3.9k rpm. Ok I brought my black monster up Melaka liao.

Comfortable cursing at 180

http://tapatalk.com/mu/cb74168b-1670-62d6.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Ya mine is 130 at 3.9k rpm. Ok I brought my black monster up Melaka liao.

Comfortable cursing at 180

http://tapatalk.com/mu/cb74168b-1670-62d6.jpg

sibei yaya.. so fast post up here show off.. :p

Our path didn't crossed in the end.. ^^

did you get 130kmh at 3900rpm during run in? or, u get it only after run it... RPM range is different. could there be any problems?

My 3900rpm only 121kmph. Either it varies from bike to bike or my riding style is different.

Will there be a any difference in speed between S and T mode?

Hmmm not sure wor. I remember hockie at 3.9k rpm was also very fast. In fact we manage to ride side by side at 130km

I dun think there is a case of concern here for those new owner regarding certain speed achieve on a fix rpm range.

I notice on mine is that,the rpm will be lower on a fix speed or the speed will be faster on a fix rpm and slowly improve .I believe it a mere case of engine & gear box been warmed up & in progress of running-in.

Oh...that's base on in S mode.dun like the slow response in T mode hence has not to been using that except for try-out test during the 1st week of ownership.

Ride till the 1st Svc over.the bike should feel better & louder....lol

Edited by hockie69

S mode is addictive. You would not want to turn back to T mode haha.

Not really la.S mode is the true nature of the bike.

T mode is good for mild off road.not so wheel happy or dig sand.haha

Same Power as GSA(2011) but 10L less fuel & 6kg more...haiz

haha..... i love this bike and riding it to the max. will be going trailing next week liao. wonder how much i can do with this beast

hero! no crashbar.. :p

I find the T mode smooth while the S mode gruntier. Will find out more once running in finish..

T mode is smooth....but i dun like the slow response when want to overtake or quick getaway. S mode was fine with me but on constant NS speed...kind of tired of the viberate handle....lol

maybe thats why it call Tour mode ( T mode ).....haha

if only they can allow on the move switch over between T & S...then it perfect but then...i do understand different map could be use hence the need to stop bike & switch mode. :)

Just to check or maybe have you come across H&B pannier racks so far has develop lockable quick release lock it bolt just like the sw-motech type ?

finally found. the H&B lock handle for H&B side rack.

http://www.off-the-road.de/out/pictures/1/hepco-becker-lock-it-schraube-diebstahl-hb-.jpg

EU$16.90 b4 shipping EACH.

http://www.off-the-road.de/XT-1200-Z/Luggage/Lock-it-anti-theft.html

let me go check out workship on local price mid this week beh.

hero! no crashbar.. :p

it super hero.....wonder how much odo has he clock.....him & me collect bike just 2 days apart...i still only 1500km now nia...lol

his mileage now should be around 6k liao..

my mileage now is 7k liao less dan 2 months of collecting bike.

who says cannot change mode on the go. close throttle and push the button la.....

thats what i do all the time.

No $$ buy crash bar

who says cannot change mode on the go. close throttle and push the button la.....

thats what i do all the time.

according to Owner's manual pg 3-17. Yamaha didnt recommand changing mode while in motion. actual it a "warning" sign.haha

7000km liao? time to change tire soon? lol....:cheeky:

to be honest. i dont really follow the owner's manual..

change tyre? Still got to go la. infact i told you before. stock tyre is gd lor.

to be honest. i dont really follow the owner's manual..

change tyre? Still got to go la. infact i told you before. stock tyre is gd lor.

uncle liao....so more scare....haha

review say this tourance EXP can last 10k km.....b4 road handling will degrade. FYI

ya la..... haven 10k liao poison me change tyre liao.

i also looking at 10k tyre change. but must cut down on riding so fierce. i think i have been clocking mileage too aggressive

$400 to replace the Tourance ExP...pricy but worth it.

Who ask u 'go north south east west'...haha

I know....ride more think less.haha