• Replies 3.4k

Thx for info bro. I think I"ll keep the stock bars and go for just the Rox risers.

What u guys think of the Anti-Vibration Rox risers? Sound good. But there's a disclaimer though regarding fittings by Rox.

I made an enquiry to Givi Malaysia about the Trekker panniers and the plr367 rack for out S10.

A lady from Mah called me back, saying they got stock.

I asked what the cost roughly.

She said about $4k....wow

Anyway Metal Mule having promotion, a pair of panniers and free rack.

Cost plus shipping 1072 pounds, about $2150

I made an enquiry to Givi Malaysia about the Trekker panniers and the plr367 rack for out S10.

Anyway Metal Mule having promotion, a pair of panniers and free rack.

Cost plus shipping 1072 pounds, about $2150

wow!! that's freaking expensive..

can buy a H&B rack, 1 pair of xplorer, 1 pair of gobi, still got spares for other H&B stuffs...

Anyone find the S10's handling a bit slow and sluggish?

Or mebbe i'm used to quick handling bikes.

Anyway, i am thinking of quickening the handling a little bit. I have 3 choices to choose from; from almost free to most expensive..

- to drop the fork at the clamps probably about 10mm. [cheapest]

- to buy a rear raising link (dogbone), 25mm, from motorradgarage.com.au.

- to change to a better rear suspension which has height adjustment capabilities. [most ex]

Any thoughts would be appreciated..

U mean the lady at mah motor? The last quote was S$1.9k for 3 trekker box & rack.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Haha, may be she meant ringgit!!!

RM$4k is abt S$1.6k.that's very value for money for the 3 box & rack.

A pair of side H&B xplorer would have cost $1.4k Liao.add on a TC & rack ....and the price is over S$2k Liao.haha

Personnal I will opt for the dog bone if really need to however I find the stock setup is excellent after adjusting the preload/rebounce of the front & rear shock to rider weight & intended cargo weight.

Light front steering make good fire road trail riding.

Option 1 & 2 are more like weight transfer to front wheel.good for road handling but will be sticky on loose surface.

Guess can't have best of both world hence such a bike call dual sport.haha

Anyone find the S10's handling a bit slow and sluggish?

Or mebbe i'm used to quick handling bikes.

Anyway, i am thinking of quickening the handling a little bit. I have 3 choices to choose from; from almost free to most expensive..

- to drop the fork at the clamps probably about 10mm. [cheapest]

- to change to a better rear suspension which has height adjustment capabilities. [most ex]

What tyres are you on?

Sometimes the tyres do affect the turn-in speed too.

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

will be ordering some parts by next week..

anyone knows where to get lithium-soap-based grease and silicon grease?

Have been using this since my scramblers' days.

http://www.maximausa.com/shopping/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=26

think most bike shops, or motoworld etc should carry.

Even your friendly 24/7 Mustafa shopping centre.

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

it's stock.. but tinted with sticker.. gonna do the same to the deflectors too..

I plan to do the same too with my deflectors once i get it. Can share where u got it done bro?

i done it as Juzzwheelz.. but the windshield is actually foggy.. due to the sticker..

cannot stick solar film due to the curves of the screen..

my final outcome for the windshield and deflectors are:

1. Zero gravity tinted windshield (still waiting for them to design and produce, maybe buy a Puig one to use temp)

2. Carbon fibre deflectors

i'm going to black out look, so gonna make it as dark as possible..

but i'll have 3M reflective black stickers to make it obvious during the night..

i done it as Juzzwheelz.. but the windshield is actually foggy.. due to the sticker..

cannot stick solar film due to the curves of the screen..

my final outcome for the windshield and deflectors are:

1. Zero gravity tinted windshield (still waiting for them to design and produce, maybe buy a Puig one to use temp)

2. Carbon fibre deflectors

i'm going to black out look, so gonna make it as dark as possible..

but i'll have 3M reflective black stickers to make it obvious during the night..

bro, reflective black stickers dun really stand out even with light shone on it..

better to put something bright and NEON looking.. :angel: