• Replies 3.4k

the stem's tight, jus the mirror leaf vibrates out of view, hopefully nt the ball joint damaged.

horkay, will see if i can gt the bracket exchanged to the handlebar clamp mount type, as will need the IU daily due to touring of PIE, hopefully it'll solve the mirror moving issue.

get warranty claims if the ball joint is damaged..

8pm east coast carl's junior?

no prob..

I do not have after market exhaust, so just curious what these adjustment feel like.

My finding , increasing the CO setting, my bike feel much smoother in S mode.

The best setting for me is +4.

if your S10 is FULL stock - recommand " Zero " as it save fuel yet pack enough pickup

if you have Slip-on only - "+3" as it will reduce the backfire

if you have Full System - "+4 till +7" as it will reduce backfire but dun create "stall engine" once awhile on the road

if you have Full System + aftermarket Air filter = PCV is the way to go. can try "+5" which is a mix between reducted backfire & enough torque pull under S mode.

*every time you " + " 1 value UP.more fuel are pump into the engine.so fuel save will not be achieve.so it not the BiGGer the value the better.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

8pm east coast carl's junior?

shld be fine with me.

get warranty claims if the ball joint is damaged..

no prob..

workay...

Below is from supertenere forum,

"I freely admit that I have been one of the more vocal complainers about vibration on the Tenere. In spite of owning umpteen bikes including big singles, I had NEVER experienced vibration as bad as my S10. I honestly thought that I was doing long term damage to my body, the vibration was that excessive. My feet and hands would bother me for days after an extended ride.

Now for the good news, I can't explain it but my bike has been running GREAT lately. That's right, I said it. I'm happy with my bike right now. It seems like my bike has smoothed out dramatically recently. Initially, I attributed it to the cooler temps but this past week we've had a few afternoons in the the mid seventies and the bike still ran flawlessly. While trying to analyze what my bike did in the past, I can remember riding in similar temps and being bothered by the vibration. What happened? The only thing I can think of is that I have been riding a lot recently with a good bit of miles in the mountains. Which means lots of rpm changes and high rpm running. Maybe I had an unsually tight motor and I just needed to flog the crap out of it. All I know is that my bike currently has about 4,300 miles on it and it has never ran this good.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that my vibrations don't return next summer so wish me luck. For now, I plan to ride as much as I can and finally enjoy my new Tenere."

Moral of the story, ride the hell out of your bike!!!

Below is from supertenere forum,

Moral of the story, ride the hell out of your bike!!!

Good...must pump full tank & twist full throttle....but Batt is dead...

Hockie

You need to ride more.... Better not let me catch up with you on mileage when I collect my bike in Jan..

Hockie

You need to ride more.... Better not let me catch up with you on mileage when I collect my bike in Jan..

I have to admit,the S10 is not my daily mode of transport hence the rate of milage growth is very low.

If u ride daily,in no time u will exceed mine which is standing at 6800km now.lolx

Batt fully charge up & ready for this Friday metup(weather permit).haha

I have to admit,the S10 is not my daily mode of transport hence the rate of milage growth is very low.

If u ride daily,in no time u will exceed mine which is standing at 6800km now.lolx

Batt fully charge up & ready for this Friday metup(weather permit).haha

Hock.... I sacrifice myself. Put me as sub-rider. I ride for u so u won't be so sad. Hehe!!

Sent from iPhone4S using Tapatalk

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hock.... I sacrifice myself. Put me as sub-rider. I ride for u so u won't be so sad. Hehe!!

Oh....how can I ask my friend to suffer with a 261kg pig with side box and a weak 110ps fuel drinker of 19km/L para.twin vibration handle bike in local condition?

Leave the suffering to me yeah....lolx

@bOtzZ..... Did I see an @$$ growing out from ur S10?? Looks like a SW Motech Trax?? :)

you got it right bro... finally the bike is shapely.. hehehhehe

horkay, super duper nubie questions...

1) What type of EO to recommend?

2) Where to get:

- Touratech Windscreen Adjuster with GPS mount

horkay, super duper nubie questions...

1) What type of EO to recommend?

2) Where to get:

- Touratech Windscreen Adjuster with GPS mount

1- manual state 10w40.Maxima maxum4 extra 10w40.

2- mtechnik

I did the abv both at mtechnik.

Hope it helps.

Edited by hockie69

another nubie question ....

first 1000km run in ... is shaft oil require to change oso ..

Encik pat, are u the white S10 at mtechnik just now?

HL 1st Svc will include EO & shaft oil(200ml) change.

Encik pat, are u the white S10 at mtechnik just now?

HL 1st Svc will include EO & shaft oil(200ml) change.

yes .. tats me ... hello than ....

i not going to HL service ...

so shaft oil is require to change oso hor ....

yes .. tats me ... hello than ....

i not going to HL service ...

so shaft oil is require to change oso hor ....

Hi hi,no time to chat longer due to incoming call for last min apt just now.

Ken will be able to handle that 1st Svc....lolx

Not going for HL 1st & 2nd Svc will means the bike warranty is 6mth or 6000km Only worr as compare to if u sent in for 1st & 2nd,it 12mth or 12000km.

Anws, nubie questn oso... Any recommendations on skid plate? It concerns me about the bareness of the bottom... I only noe of the hb and swmotech one

Ride. Period.

Anws, nubie questn oso... Any recommendations on skid plate? It concerns me about the bareness of the bottom... I only noe of the hb and swmotech one

There's also Altrider and Touratech.

I'm using H&B because I feel the H&B one offers the most coverage at the time when i bought it. It's also the thickest among all.

Another factor is the mounting of the skid plate. All through well placed brackets.

Hi hi,no time to chat longer due to incoming call for last min apt just now.

Ken will be able to handle that 1st Svc....lolx

Not going for HL 1st & 2nd Svc will means the bike warranty is 6mth or 6000km Only worr as compare to if u sent in for 1st & 2nd,it 12mth or 12000km.

I know the warranty thing ... But 12000km the most take me 3months

So ... If anything should happen ... hope it happen before 12000km lor

Edited by Encik Pat
Encik pat and hockie.. I was also at mtechnic just nw. Ard 3 lydat.. Shud hv waited so can chit chat. Wont b able to cm by tmr. Workg 24 h
i was there ard 12 and left at 1pm ... next meet up maybe ...
you got it right bro... finally the bike is shapely.. hehehhehe

Niceeee.....!!! I'm also on the TraX!! But alas! I just sold & dismantling tmrw. Hahaha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Encik pat and hockie.. I was also at mtechnic just nw. Ard 3 lydat.. Shud hv waited so can chit chat. Wont b able to cm by tmr. Workg 24 h

Next time beh,was there 11-12, encik pat push in bike,and I got to rush for apt shortly.lolx

Few choice;

OEM Yamaha - Ok Ok area coverage.mounting point may be weak

Touratech - good coverage but $$$ is high

SW motech - good coverage ,nice style & no problem with arrow header

H&B - best under plate coverage but will have minor issue with header spring(have to cut hole at the spring spot for clean look)

Altrider - best coverage ,best look and best price.

I pick H&B as it cover Abit of the rear shock area too