I know the warranty thing ... But 12000km the most take me 3months

So ... If anything should happen ... hope it happen before 12000km lor

So far there is no known issue from the S10 since 2010-present.except for 2010 model has weak rear top plate & some S10 having top head gasket leak oil.

Enjoy the S10 & it advance function.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 3.4k

So far there is no known issue from the S10 since 2010-present.except for 2010 model has weak rear top plate & some S10 having top head gasket leak oil.

Enjoy the S10 & it advance function.

thank you .. i am enjoying it ...

Niceeee.....!!! I'm also on the TraX!! But alas! I just sold & dismantling tmrw. Hahaha!!

Sent from iPhone4S using Tapatalk

Mind sharing why u sold it bro?

I know the warranty thing ... But 12000km the most take me 3months

So ... If anything should happen ... hope it happen before 12000km lor

12k mileage in 3 month is disgrace for u Encik,You can do it within a month lol:)

1 month 12000km .. !!!! Than 1 yr 144000km leh .... Not for me lar

Meet up is tonight.. Non S10 riders are welcomed..

Noted.will be present for dinner as well(weather permit)

i'm planning to ride up to cameron highlands on one of the coming weekends with my S10.

most importantly is that is it safe to park the bike there?

any advice or tip for those went up b4 on what should i look out for or which hotel can recommend me and such.

i'm planning to ride up to cameron highlands on one of the coming weekends with my S10.

any advice or tip for those went up b4 on what should i look out for or which hotel can recommend me and such.

If you have a confirm date, let me know.

I want to tag along if its OK.

went up there with richard & his friends during the july hatyai bike week period.

we stay at century pine resort.Big rooms,3min walk to starbuck coffee. most important is the front open air carpark is highly visible to the hotel rooms view and main lobby and it OFF the main road.so there is less traffic noise and also ünwanted "bikers". breakfast cafe has the same carpark facing so can view the bike as well.

using the new route up & old route down is the best for S10.....however we did the other way round due to a need to escort a fellow biker which is heading home instead of joining us up to cameron.

hope it helps.

its going to be on 1 of the long weekends (xmas or ny)

Good rooms are flying off fat during those weekend however weather is the other way round...it that month of the year where it wet...lolx

i'll be heading to bikeshop to H/O the old bike's rd tax before going to east coast..

& er... where to park ah? nv been there before.. :sweat:

Edited by Kev's

& er... where to park ah? nv been there before.. :sweat:

Turn in the cp & park at the bike lot near the Carl jr drive-thur counter.

Mind sharing why u sold it bro?

Nice bumping into u earlier bro... Neat S10 u have there... The TraX is a good box. Not too common too. And it's small enough to still make the bike looks slick. But my backside itchy condition incurable... After awhile always wana change something on the bike. Haha!! Just last month fitted a bagster and barkbuster. This month sell TraX & will be getting my friend's Explorer.

Too bad u'll be moving soon. See if I have any luck of owning a S10 soon (see nx yr bonus good anot!) & can join u guys for some riding.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Nice bumping into u earlier bro... Neat S10 u have there..

Nice bumping into you too bro.. Nice chat we have too.

Thanks for the compliments. May u get ur S10 soon bro. Mebbe u should everyday call Hockie and pester him. Heheheh..

May u get ur S10 soon bro. Mebbe u should everyday call Hockie and pester him. Heheheh..

Sure I will sell....when there is a water cooled GS model for sale.lol

Hock.... If u say so...

I go and 'mo-li-fly' one for u. :p

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hock.... If u say so...

I go and 'mo-li-fly' one for u. :p

I will hold on to the S10 for abt 1-2year more beh.

By that time ,hope the water-cool GS are officially release.

Till date still quite happy with the performance of the S10.it may not be perfect however the cost of ownership is much lower then a GS yet deliver similar result.lolx

I will hold on to the S10 for abt 1-2year more beh.

By that time ,hope the water-cool GS are officially release.

Till date still quite happy with the performance of the S10.it may not be perfect however the cost of ownership is much lower then a GS yet deliver similar result.lolx

Set it as 1 more year maximum lah. Cos by then just nice my TDM COE expires. Haha!!

I'm also thinking of the F800GS instead of your GS1200 (maybe by then GS1250?). Not so 'massive' & easier during peak hours.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Set it as 1 more year maximum lah. Cos by then just nice my TDM COE expires. Haha!!

I'm also thinking of the F800GS instead of your GS1200 (maybe by then GS1250?). Not so 'massive' & easier during peak hours.

It depends on ones need and feature.

Chain drive is out for me if I have a choice.

And Boxer is the original GS feature,not para twin engine.

So it either the real boxer GS stuff or it the alternative choice from Yamaha S10,tiger 1200.lolx