I am planning to buy one but i am still waiting if they will release the black colored version.

if you're saying the black out version, its already out ah... :confused:

• Replies 3.4k

@biting_point : even thou the service manual states the circuitry same, but seems like the wiring colour code changed, or rather, different batch different coding...

note to all: the optional socket below the rider seat is not for alarm or any other auxiliary items, it is for ABS testing equipment.

to be plugged with the equipment when there's a need for the manufacturer to test on the ABS.

when not in use, try to get it wrapped up & tuck it back into opening near where the bundle of wires comes from.

&... I wonder whatever happen to my brake lights... only tail light on, but cant flicker the brake lights... :sian:

Hi encik!

nice to finally meet you too. :smile:

& it was my 1st time @ MT... :sweat:

posionous...... :lol:

beware of all the S10 owner oso ... they do carry MT poison too ... hahaha

yea.. last friday oready kena liao... :lol:

Drain out the shaft out now.. Then see for yourself if it needs to be changed or not??

Service Manual wrote, to change out at 1000km then every 20,000km..

How can first 3 servicing dun change???

Gear oil is cheap.. I change them every time I change EO at 5000km..

http://www.eesiflo.com/images/save_oil.jpg

lol :lol:

Till date,I dun recall any S10 that is bone stock except those in the bike shop unsold ones.lolx

Good that the S10 has choices for personize item however it just a hill as compare to the mountain of choices for the GS.haha

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

take more antibiotic .... hahaha

finishing soon.. but still hvnt recover... :sian:

note to all: the optional socket below the rider seat is not for alarm or any other auxiliary items, it is for ABS testing equipment.

to be plugged with the equipment when there's a need for the manufacturer to test on the ABS.

yup...thats the test port under the seat while the one inside the fairing under alarm connector can be used to power or low voltage accessories like batt volt meter etc.

hope u found the casue of ur non-working blink light. could it be due to tipping of external brake light which rob the power away from the LED?:cheeky:

take more antibiotic .... hahaha

the force is strong....i doubt the only choice...is SELL Bike....lolx

yup...thats the test port under the seat while the one inside the fairing under alarm connector can be used to power or low voltage accessories like batt volt meter etc.

hope u found the casue of ur non-working blink light. could it be due to tipping of external brake light which rob the power away from the LED?:cheeky:

hokay, managed to gt a slot @ HL 2molo morning to let them check it out.. fingers cross...

:btw: ah chong frm Planet says he dont know how to fix up the silver S10 when the parts comes.. :lol:

Edited by Kev's

hokay, managed to gt a slot @ HL 2molo morning to let them check it out.. fingers cross...

Patience will be needed when at HL but I'm sure they can help in looking into the issue.

the force is strong....i doubt the only choice...is SELL Bike....lolx

wah ... so fast you thinking of selling bike arr ... hehehe

Patience will be needed when at HL but I'm sure they can help in looking into the issue.

they said shouldnt be a long job, & I took morning 1/2 day just for it... owell.. hope all goes well..

& there shld a queue to salvage the goodies.... :lol:

Oh no.....Not me....haha

I like my current S10 for now.

and I think I will like it more in dec after other KIV are up on the bike...lolx

if you're saying the black out version' date=' its already out ah... :confused:[/quote']

2012 black versions beware.. dun come and find me if your subframe goes missing!!!

@biting_point : even thou the service manual states the circuitry same, but seems like the wiring colour code changed, or rather, different batch different coding...

when not in use, try to get it wrapped up & tuck it back into opening near where the bundle of wires comes from.

&... I wonder whatever happen to my brake lights... only tail light on, but cant flicker the brake lights... :sian:

is there a OEM alarm connector??

the plug under the seat should be factory wrapped with plastic.. i chunked it deep under..!

http://www.eesiflo.com/images/save_oil.jpg

lol :lol:

dun pump petrol..!!!

that day i drove my friend's hydrid car..

i told him it sounds like a MRT!!!

is there a OEM alarm connector??

the plug under the seat should be factory wrapped with plastic.. i chunked it deep under..!

Yes, it near the toolbox above the batt.dig around & u can find it.

know the price of OEM alarm from HL??

was thinking of getting an alarm..

Apparently HL dont bring it in.. There's a site sellin it, ard 350 i think. Need to ask Harris, he install it on his tmax.

any fellow bro can advice where to get R&G product at reasonable pricing?

looking at the handle bar slider

15601-425x350.jpg

any fellow bro can advice where to get R&G product at reasonable pricing?

looking at the handle bar slider

[ATTACH=CONFIG]226174[/ATTACH]

Contact Larry @ 97978686

He's the distributed for R&G products in SG..

I've got this on my bike.. Waiting for the front axle sliders..

Contact Larry @ 97978686

He's the distributed for R&G products in SG..

I've got this on my bike.. Waiting for the front axle sliders..

Noted with thanks.

Does the bar slider add weight?

S10 bro,

Anybody interested to get GPR endcan?

I was quoted below;

1. gpe titanium $850

2. gpe poppy $850

(stainless steel with carbon look)

3. gpe inox $780

(stainless steel)

4. tri-oval $750

(stainless steel polish)

inclusive of installation

Quote from GPR Asia

Edited by happy125

S10 bro,

Anybody interested to get GPR endcan?

I was quoted below;

1. gpe titanium $850

2. gpe poppy $850

(stainless steel with carbon look)

3. gpe inox $780

(stainless steel)

4. tri-oval $750

(stainless steel polish)

inclusive of installation

Quote from GPR Asia

for info ... Remus titanium endcan + installation .. LTA approval $750