icic thanks ah pek. clear liao. wow tats is a big jump man!!! BTW ah pek i just went Ah B*Y there ask for VEr S fork brace. $55. can buy bo? will it serve the purpose?

I'm only concern about its tensile strength when most needed. They look like the good stuff but performance wise..I think they are really not up to it unless it does look like it works.

Life is more valueable la..take your time and get a proper one. In short, I don't recommend lah...unless you are into comestic and on a budget.

$55 is too cheap..should be average around $150.00. Also..don't be con when LAB sell the same piece for $170 o_O having you thinking that this one is original...do observe carefully.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Did you said "Touring"?...yah hor. This list makes a good list going up for a short trip "ride and experience Lalaysia" to Kota Tinggi, Desaru or Malacca leh. I know some of you I met have not gone up or been riding owning S4 that long..should be a good suggestion.

Okay lah Hondaman...you lead on this mannn!...ah pek follow follow :thumb:

u ask me lead?? :giddy: . I read map upside down lei. hahaha. I also follow the leader. Next month going Penang also I follow only. If I go alone who knows I end up in chiang Mai and may never come back ever again....(married there make more population) bwhahahahah

U also touring expert mah. U lead I follow.:angel:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

:faint: :cry: :faint: ...raw map?...:faint: I oso like you want what...loss like blur sotong type sometime :angel:

You are the oni one from Tampanese huh?..do you know how to get to SLE and all the way AMK Ave 3or not?..once at Ave 3..it either left or right..take right and you will come across AMK Ave 10 on the left...just keep going till you see lots of bikes (should be S4 all by then) parked on foot path along main road on your right hand side..and a hawker centre..or Blk 409 sign board..."Teck Ghee Square" is also a big sign board you can't missed.

If anyone can help with a map here..it be great.:thumb:

ITE AMK toward Nanyang poly the first traffic light turn left. all the way str8 u see the temple and down some more abit see liao tio bo..?

I'm only concern about its tensile strength when most needed. They look like the good stuff but performance wise..I think they are really not up to it unless it does look like it works.

Life is more valueable la..take your time and get a proper one. In short, I don't recommend lah...unless you are into comestic and on a budget.

$55 is too cheap..should be average around $150.00. Also..don't be con when LAB sell the same piece for $170 o_O having you thinking that this one is original...do observe carefully.

understand ah pek when u free drink coffee with u. at 409 there ba grow up there.. when small boy. miss tat place.

I only buy small2 things at Ah Boy. more than that I go elsewhere. Ah Boy is still the cheapest mah. hehehe. :angel:

Btw, I nvr knew ah boy and regina is the same. They sell touring jacket diff price also. My fren bought Rjays touring jacket at $100 at Ah Boy. I bought mine at Regina for $140 :giddy: . best thing is that, Regina gave me a FREE GIFT...Alpinestar Coat Hanger :faint: then I forced the salesperson for a free bag :angel:

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

I only buy small2 things at Ah Boy. more than that I go elsewhere. Ah Boy is still the cheapest mah. hehehe. :angel:

Btw, I nvr knew ah boy and regina is the same. They sell touring jacket diff price also. My fren bought Rjays touring jacket at $100 at Ah Boy. I bought mine at Regina for $140 :giddy: . best thing is that, Regina gave me a FREE GIFT...Alpinestar Coat Hanger :faint: then I forced the salesperson for a free bag :angel:

Like tat also can...:faint:

yalah, he gave me the same coat hanger for the touring jacket and say "I give u free gift, this one very BRANDED" bwhahaha.

What he meant was he had a full tank that day and then after some work and testing on his bike..he has clocked 48km on his restable trip meter in record. Later he went to refilled up to top his tank again and the reading from station pump is 2 litre.

What he is trying to say here is that..there was already some positive indication that what is used (fc) is 48km divided by 2 litre is = 24km/litre...compare to his previous average of 17++km/litre.

Hope iys clearer now.

just want to clarified

is there proper way to calculate avg fuel consumption. the reading using 50 km , 100 km or using till reserve give different reading.

the comparision shld be before using green and after green using same method same mileage clock.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

u ask me lead?? :giddy: . I read map upside down lei. hahaha. I also follow the leader. Next month going Penang also I follow only. If I go alone who knows I end up in chiang Mai and may never come back ever again....(married there make more population) bwhahahahah

U also touring expert mah. U lead I follow.:angel:

I must admit I'm a bad "Road Captain" or "Road Marshal" because once I see changellenging bends and open road..two horns will grow from my helmet and I disappear lah. Must goody goody be Marshal sweepr leh :angel:

is there proper way to calculate avg fuel consumption. the reading using 50 km , 100 km or using till reserve give different reading.

"Proper"..not sure leh..but "average" means to me that its a

a typical value intermediate to a set of quantities values from a full tank each time..in this case for example..let say for over 5 full tank..each tankful yields a fc from 16km/ltr to 20km/ltr, the average here is 18km/ltr. But again..if over 5 thankful of say 1st to 4 tank is 16km/ltr and the last tankful is 20km/ltr, the average should be 16.8km/ltr.

the comparision shld be before using green and after green using same method same mileage clock.

If you are using it for green oil monitoring intention..once you have use green oil olehdee..I think it would not be the same again as saying.."I don't put green oil this time" ...because your previous premix with green oil already did some good like help in disolving gums in carbs caveats and decarbonising work in the combustion chamber..meaning a cleaner carb jet's hole and needles off gums formations..etc..and less carbon build up in vales lips and stems..piston rings and all.

It should be that you should know your past fc average and compare with average after using green oil that yield a better average accuracy of the fc..especially after five tankful...but most ppl see results after the first three tankful with better power and smoothness in ride in the process and its progress.

So what you can do now is you can use any mileage you have in km (don't have to wait until reserve or empty tank) clocked on your resettable trip meter and compare to the liters you have refilled in for comaprison. Don't need to wait for no bar left whatever or to hit reserve tank etc.

Somthing else I can say about PB1...not sure about ver S or all the vTecs (as I don't own one)..when the bike hit reserve and require you to switch the pet kock to reserve mode..this is never accurate..and the jerks (no petrol olehdee) comes is oso untrustworthy. It depend on the elevation of your bike at that time whenyou are close to reserve or the sensor flaot switch inside is unpredicatble. You be surprised taht after switching to reserve for a km or more..and switching it back to normal...you still riding normal..and yes..experience this three times in trial oledhee..again..may be its only my bike.

The other thing is that...say if you divide yur full tank reading into 2 parts and compare it with each other...this is never accurate because each of the half tank used...as far as route and traffic are concern..they are never the same thru out those individual two tank trips in ue. In short...you are not comparing apple to apple but green apple with red apple :)

I must admit I'm a bad "Road Captain" or "Road Marshal" because once I see changellenging bends and open road..two horns will grow from my helmet and I disappear lah. Must goody goody be Marshal sweepr leh :angel:

horns dont become horny can liao

"Proper"..not sure leh..but "average" means to me that its a

a typical value intermediate to a set of quantities values from a full tank each time..in this case for example..let say for over 5 full tank..each tankful yields a fc from 16km/ltr to 20km/ltr, the average here is 18km/ltr. But again..if over 5 thankful of say 1st to 4 tank is 16km/ltr and the last tankful is 20km/ltr, the average should be 16.8km/ltr.

If you are using it for green oil monitoring intention..once you have use green oil olehdee..I think it would not be the same again as saying.."I don't put green oil this time" ...because your previous premix with green oil already did some good like help in disolving gums in carbs caveats and decarbonising work in the combustion chamber..meaning a cleaner carb jet's hole and needles off gums formations..etc..and less carbon build up in vales lips and stems..piston rings and all.

It should be that you should know your past fc average and compare with average after using green oil that yield a better average accuracy of the fc..especially after five tankful...but most ppl see results after the first three tankful with better power and smoothness in ride in the process and its progress.

So what you can do now is you can use any mileage you have in km (don't have to wait until reserve or empty tank) clocked on your resettable trip meter and compare to the liters you have refilled in for comaprison. Don't need to wait for no bar left whatever or to hit reserve tank etc.

Somthing else I can say about PB1...not sure about ver S or all the vTecs (as I don't own one)..when the bike hit reserve and require you to switch the pet kock to reserve mode..this is never accurate..and the jerks (no petrol olehdee) comes is oso untrustworthy. It depend on the elevation of your bike at that time whenyou are close to reserve or the sensor flaot switch inside is unpredicatble. You be surprised taht after switching to reserve for a km or more..and switching it back to normal...you still riding normal..and yes..experience this three times in trial oledhee..again..may be its only my bike.

The other thing is that...say if you divide yur full tank reading into 2 parts and compare it with each other...this is never accurate because each of the half tank used...as far as route and traffic are concern..they are never the same thru out those individual two tank trips in ue. In short...you are not comparing apple to apple but green apple with red apple :)

anyway 2nd tank run low liao guess going to hit reserse soon @ 320 +/-.

This 3rd test i going to do, checking fc using 10km and 320 km mark. see what the different in reading

damn... so difficult to mod the belly pan...!!

have to cut a bit here and there... shag sia!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
anyone watchin man utd vs arsenal game outside tonight?

u gout to watc?

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

hi all..im a newbie to ver s. can anyone enlighten me w some tips of the bike?

eg. when needed to do servicing of the bike. wat required to change,etc.

consult ah-pek... he eat more salt then us eating rice...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
understand ah pek when u free drink coffee with u. at 409 there ba grow up there.. when small boy. miss tat place.

Wow!...your childhood place mannn!...down memory lane. PM me anytime you want and just let me know...I'm mostly available after 10:30 pm. Weekdays..mostly from 3pm to 6pm except Monday.

consult ah-pek... he eat more salt then us eating rice...

how much u buy ur belly pan? bikeshop mob for u? i like to get one too.. Ver S. white colour got mah?

horns dont become horny can liao

Heeee...x3!...if I become horny..mannn!...whoever better not be infront of me mannn!..the first to get from the back...muwah_ha_ha_ha_ha_ha!...no time to say "OUCH!" oso...heeee...x3!

anyone watchin man utd vs arsenal game outside tonight?

Soreee leh..usally like to play last time but watch...sian lah. If got money betting one side..than got la ;^)