error post???

Ya lor...click one time submit...two message (repeated) comes on. Dunno I kock-up or the site kock-out..:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

aiyo me working leh, how i wish stay @ home watch this games

Night flying routine got mei?...or standby in case emergency needed?

damn... so difficult to mod the belly pan...!!

have to cut a bit here and there... shag sia!!!

When your work is not interesting..make it so mah...like wise...heeee...x2!

now camping ...till tml morning

Got creepy crawlies like scorpion, centerpe, posion spider and snake or not..or super bite backside giant ants or not..ha...x3!...my time got.

hi all..im a newbie to ver s. can anyone enlighten me w some tips of the bike?

eg. when needed to do servicing of the bike. wat required to change,etc.

Previous owner or mototiam never supply you "owner's manual" mei?

Spark plug no need to change one lah..wait until one day one cylinder not firing or bike got starting problem. If have to change..invest in iridium plug..recommend known brand like Denso or NGK.

Engine oil any brand or type ($12 per can to $24) can la..change every 5k or sukart_suhart when you feel your oil vicoity has dropped (depend on ride style of each individual)asked for X-1R if you value your bike and its performance :)...oh!...nearly forgot...change oil filter every two oil change and do have your air filter air blast clean occassionally depend on your work place environment..like traveling dusty route at work etc. These are the basic lah...you want to know more...come to our "anytime meet the ppl have kopee" session :)

hi bros,

what kinda brakepads is good for a version s?

where can i get best deal?

thanks~!

No deed to spend on expensive one la unless you want to go track track on cct. Just go to any mototiam and they give you what can be used. Of course there are others here willing to spend that extra $$s on "can stop my bike better pad" lah. I very simple rider..for S4 use one can olehdeee :) ride defensively and keep safe distance and regulate with traffics..all normal does just as well...save $$s...save life :)

Someone contacted me today with regards to use of X-1R that some of us are using here wheather it would caused "clutch slippage". The answer is no as its not a product that uses PTFE. PTFE is one of the slippest beside Molybdenum Sulfide..used to be the most slippery substance in the world.

I guess you guys heard about clutch slippage once awhile from mototiam and some may know not what it is. I have snipped a post message I wrote in some other thread..just for your info to understand what it is. If you use the wrong eo treatment...you know why and what.

Here is what clutch slippage is all about :

....but b4 you read on..understanding the basic mechanic of motorcycle cutch helps. Just know that it is wet mesh and are soak in motor oil unlike cars which is dry mesh *self explanatory).

Clutch slippage is when engine revolutions are not fully transferred to the transmission. Power is not fully transmitted to the drive wheels. The engine seems to race but the vehicle does not keep up.

Slippage is most often caused by a worn clutch disc. Or, the clutch pressure plate may be weakened by heat, age, or abuse..and in such cases for rectification, damaged clutches must be replaced.

Slippage can cause almost instant damage to the clutch. Heat produced by the slippage quickly damages friction material, contact surfaces, and springs.

As the clutch are soak in eo, any oil additive that help enhance engine performance not warrant with a label saying that its can be use with motorcycle, it best be avoided..eg. Brand "Slick blahhh..blahhh..MT-0xxx and some others.

When you do have slip clutch problem, the best solution is to do an engine oil change including oil filter replacement after an engine flush treatment...all this can be DIY as access to needed tool and product of the trade is easily available these days.

Mineral oil is still one of the best oil till date for day to day trouble free commuting vechicle usage. Just that oil change mileage bench mark must be met. Again, this is subjective because it depend on riding habit and use of your bike.

here is a bit of info that is of the subject about clutch above and good to know...

Knowing about Motor oil category is helpful for the type and year make of the machine on wheels you buy these days.

On the label of engine oil (usually never find on motorcycle oil 1 litre packing), if you see category "SM"..it is For all automotive engines currently in use. Introduced November 30, 2004, SM oils are designed to provide improved oxidation resistance, improved deposit protection, better wear protection, and

better low-temperature performance over the life of the oil. Some SM oils may also meet the latest ILSAC specification and/or qualify as Energy Conserving. "SM" is current.

"SL" was just superceeded by "SM". Still good and meet almost of specifcation..for for 2004 and older automotive engines.

"SJ"..sometime you find this on 1 litre motorcycle packaging..it means for 2001 and older.

Here is what clutch slippage is all about but b4 you read on..understanding the basic mechanic of motorcycle cutch helps. Just know that it is wet mesh and are soak in motor oil unlike cars which is dry mesh *self explanatory).

Clutch slippage is when engine revolutions are not fully transferred to the transmission. Power is not fully transmitted to the drive wheels. The engine seems to race but the vehicle does not keep up.

Slippage is most often caused by a worn clutch disc. Or, the clutch pressure plate may be weakened by heat, age, or abuse..and in such cases for rectification, damaged clutches must be replaced.

Slippage can cause almost instant damage to the clutch. Heat produced by the slippage quickly damages friction material, contact surfaces, and springs.

As the clutch are soak in eo, any oil additive that help enhance engine performance not warrant with a label saying that its can be use with motorcycle, it best be avoided..eg. Brand "Slick blahhh..blahhh..MT-0xxx and some others.

When you do have slip clutch problem, the best solution is to do an engine oil change including oil filter replacement after an engine flush treatment...all this can be DIY as access to needed tool and product of the trade is easily available these days.

Mineral oil is still one of the best oil till date for day to day trouble free commuting vechicle usage. Just that oil change mileage bench mark must be met. Again, this is subjective because it depend on riding habit and use of your bike.

here is a bit of info that is of the subject about clutch above and good to know...

Knowing about Motor oil category is helpful for the type and year make of the machine on wheels you buy these days.

On the label of engine oil (usually never find on motorcycle oil 1 litre packing), if you see category "SM"..it is For all automotive engines currently in use. Introduced November 30, 2004, SM oils are designed to provide improved oxidation resistance, improved deposit protection, better wear protection, and

better low-temperature performance over the life of the oil. Some SM oils may also meet the latest ILSAC specification and/or qualify as Energy Conserving. "SM" is current.

"SL" was just superceeded by "SM". Still good and meet almost of specifcation..for for 2004 and older automotive engines.

"SJ"..sometime you find this on 1 litre motorcycle packaging..it means for 2001 and older.

how much u buy ur belly pan? bikeshop mob for u? i like to get one too.. Ver S. white colour got mah?

$40... i do the cutting and filling myself... shag argh!!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
bro do u mind tell us 48+km mean wat huh?:cheeky:48+km full tank or b4 reser? S4 can go to 48+km ma? WOW!! i think most of ur S4 non-Vtec r so power until other country also can't make it wo... i have a lot more to learn man..:thumb:

oh .. mine nt 400+ km .. cau i riding a vtec .. they hv a track meter for me to keep track my mileage for my petrol can last hw long or from pt A to b is how far .. therefore mine 48+km is clock by the track meter .. hope ur doubts is clear ..

I only buy small2 things at Ah Boy. more than that I go elsewhere. Ah Boy is still the cheapest mah. hehehe. :angel:

Btw, I nvr knew ah boy and regina is the same. They sell touring jacket diff price also. My fren bought Rjays touring jacket at $100 at Ah Boy. I bought mine at Regina for $140 :giddy: . best thing is that, Regina gave me a FREE GIFT...Alpinestar Coat Hanger :faint: then I forced the salesperson for a free bag :angel:

ah boy not reli the cheapest .. if u look ard there are cheaper de

bros. how much does road tax cost before renewal of COE?

$130 .. after that10 yrs is additional of 10percent .. till 50percent max ..

Wah...tonite must have been a very tire night for ppl here..so quiet..all Zzzzzzzing Olehdee.. :)

woohoo.. end of d month get money! GST rebate

How much $$$s is dat?

errr... 600... but divided in2 3 months eh...

april, july and oct... 200 each lor like that..

ah pek sure got a lot for the GST offset... so old lao... confirm the money fat like da bian...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
errr... 600... but divided in2 3 months eh...

april, july and oct... 200 each lor like that..

Same with me... $200 each mth. Older ppl shld get more like $850-$950:cheeky:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

wah. i still underage.JEALOUS SIAA~ :angry: :angry: :angry:

U not yet 21yrs old huh?

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011