Ah Pek,

You got anymore light kits for the version S meter. The stock one very dim.

Can help me? Thanks:giddy:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

• Replies 18.1k

Ah Pek,

You got anymore light kits for the version S meter. The stock one very dim.

Can help me? Thanks:giddy:

You DIY yourself or what?...I have to go buy them lor.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Is it easy to diy? If not too difficult maybe u can tell me where to get the lights and what lights to get, i should be able to DIY. :cheeky:

Not that difficult as long as you know how to dismantle your full meter set to its individual parts. For good results..two 6 leds strip type (one for each meter is bright enough..less you wanna go for nine leds but adjustable potential meter needed for brightness variation)..you need one large flat head blade (like T10..may be stick to your old ones) and two T5..another four T5 is optional but recommended because filament type bulb is hot and geneerate heat...oso current consuming and act like a mild heater...LOL!

Next need to know is to tapped your power supply to the leds strip.

The soldering part is difficult..can burn the leds easily if soldering temperature is too hot. Oso..cos of it varies..China, Taiwan and Japan made..very hard to tell.

Not that difficult as long as you know how to dismantle your full meter set to its individual parts. For good results..two 6 leds strip type (one for each meter is bright enough..less you wanna go for nine leds but adjustable potential meter needed for brightness variation)..you need one large flat head blade (like T10..may be stick to your old ones) and two T5..another four T5 is optional but recommended because filament type bulb is hot and geneerate heat...oso current consuming and act like a mild heater...LOL!

Next need to know is to tapped your power supply to the leds strip.

The soldering part is difficult..can burn the leds easily if soldering temperature is too hot. Oso..cos of it varies..China, Taiwan and Japan made..very hard to tell.

Like that ah... Think you help me better lah :cheeky:

I can pay for your expertise and components. Just let me know the cost.

Thanks in advance.:cheeky:

Will PM you 2morow lah.

wah got project lighting ...:thumb:

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

hi all, need some help here...

my fren is riding a ver S. now there is leakage from e engine part.. i think e rubber shield there... can any1 pls advice where to service is best??? want it to be gd n lasting.. :help: :help:

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

my fren is riding a ver S. now there is leakage from e engine part.. i think e rubber shield there... can any1 pls advice where to service is best??? want it to be gd n lasting.. :help: :help:

If you are in AMK area..go to AMK Industrial Park 2...4th lane in (turn in from 3rd lane) Ban Hong...look for Ah Tee and said William asked you to come here..likely he would give you a godd job at a good cost..hopefully..:angel:

rubber shield ? or engine gasket ?

can try Sin Boon Motor @ Northlink Admiralty.

no doubt for repair a bit ex...but worth the workmanship. ( look for Ahai , mechanic small-built . say ur ali's fren n rest assure ur bike is in good hands .

no commission involved.btw he's been taking care from my very 1st bike till now ) :thumb:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Ah Pek, any good news for me? :cheeky:

:slapforehead:...alamak...sei!...sorree..old man old brain..Can..may be you can join in with Wayne and Logan this coming Wed evening. PM me your contact and shall call you to confirm...again, my apology.

ah pek, you know how to change battery?

i bought a spare one from the garage sale. can show me how to change?

btw, happened to chance upon hondaman on thur night when i was buying the battery. haha he also bought something from the seller, i think.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

btw, happened to chance upon hondaman on thur night when i was buying the battery. haha he also bought something from the seller, i think.

Battery Easy to change mah, Just took out and put in. hehe. Follow how u took it out then u can do the intallation.

Yup, I bought the CDI from Bro Putera Brothers. He somemore give me a good warranty.

Nice bike bro :angel: after ur exam then think more of that Yoshi. haha

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Yah...what Hondaman said is true..very easy but if you still need help after reading my below step by step just pm me.

1) Unlock ur seat and take it off.

2) Look at near your tank bottom side inside the compartment. You can see a bolt hold locking a cover...think its size 10 or 12.

3) Unbolt that bolt and the covers will open to reveal your battery.

4) Now you be able to see a red and black wire connected to the battery.

5) Now...use a size 10 or stumpy shorty philip screw driver to unscrew the ternianation screws. START WITH TAKING OUT THE BLACK (-ve) one first...than proceed for the +ve one that is the red colour wire one.

6) Grab the battery and lift it up off the battery slot (careful about the two nuys sitting on the terminanal of th battery..don't let them dropped off..you need it).

7) Put in the new battery and do the connection bact...now STARTING WITH THE RED ONE FIRST and then follow by the black. Now..you are done..just piut all the irem back in place.

EZee like what Hondaman said right :angel:

:cheeky: ah-pek... since you like everyday don't need to work... and always lar ko pi...

why not you do a simple screenshot with instruction for him... HAHAHHA

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
:cheeky: ah-pek... since you like everyday don't need to work... and always lar ko pi...

why not you do a simple screenshot with instruction for him... HAHAHHA

:slapforehead: Wah_lau...Ler_Hoe_Kai_Seow!!!..like that I :faint: liao...words good enough la.

Alamak...me not that free also lah.

hai peeps....im lookin 4 pb1,stock condition.help...

Where are you located?..there are a few in AMK here..what's your budget like?:cool:

Yah...what Hondaman said is true..very easy but if you still need help after reading my below step by step just pm me.

1) Unlock ur seat and take it off.

2) Look at near your tank bottom side inside the compartment. You can see a bolt hold locking a cover...think its size 10 or 12.

3) Unbolt that bolt and the covers will open to reveal your battery.

4) Now you be able to see a red and black wire connected to the battery.

5) Now...use a size 10 or stumpy shorty philip screw driver to unscrew the ternianation screws. START WITH TAKING OUT THE BLACK (-ve) one first...than proceed for the +ve one that is the red colour wire one.

6) Grab the battery and lift it up off the battery slot (careful about the two nuys sitting on the terminanal of th battery..don't let them dropped off..you need it).

7) Put in the new battery and do the connection bact...now STARTING WITH THE RED ONE FIRST and then follow by the black. Now..you are done..just piut all the irem back in place.

EZee like what Hondaman said right :angel:

Thanks ah pek!

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

hi all... just wanna ask for all your comments...

do you all feel irritated when people hit your side mirror when moving out of parking lots... is like you purposely park a bit further then them... and yet some idiots can park so near you... and when they moving out of the lots.. its just hit your side mirror...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960