Ah Pek, your PB1 has no rev limit. All version after your one has this so call powercut. I can't rev into the red line. I have confirmed it at the 2nd link, but i never try top speed though. Dun see the need. :cheeky:

I think the power cut limits both the speed and rpm. I read from somewhere max speed limited to 180km/h, rpm limited to below 13k.

oic...was wondering how how everyone mentioned 11k in the past..and when they talk about 13k..like them excited like dat....LOL! Itot all can reach 13k.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

oic...was wondering how how everyone mentioned 11k in the past..and when they talk about 13k..like them excited like dat....LOL! Itot all can reach 13k.

Can reach 13k but very fast the bike will give a hard jerk (like suddenly the spark plugs stop firing for a split second) and rpm will drop a bit. Try reaching 13k, same thing happens.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

eh Ah Pek u online!! hahaha sorry to disturb u guys but abt my bike... remember i asked abt coil thingy?

ok here's the story; my bike is a pb1 have been using for 2 years just finished instalment. to make the story short i changed mi batteries to yuasa, top service, radiator, EO and iridium spark all in March 08.

now recently mi rectifier wire just burned out so can't start up mi bike. a shop at eunos changed it to a vtec rectifier(2nd hand) along with its connection wire. at some point still could not start. so mi mech sold me a coil from a scrapped bike (COE died). so after charging mi batt and fixing the coil, i was good to go ...... or so.

unfortunately i sense that mi battery is not charging coz i until not still cannot start up mi bike... sometimes can, sometimes have to push it like motor gp bikes like dat.. haha.. there is this cranking sound when i press the push button but then it will start to "tick" before the dead "silence". but the lights are on.

anywae hope any1 can help me...wat could be the problem here? gd excersice to push bike and start but very inconvenient... thnks u guys...:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

If this was my bike..this is what I do...

1) Change the battery first..make sure its Yusa original (plenty of chiong one outside..can tell by poor quality print of silkscreen wordings on the body label).

2) Check the rectifier output charging rate...should be at least 13.8 vdc when in reving mode.

If no charging output..get a new rectifier..its about $95. They all come with heat sink fin and fit all models..and is from Japan. China/Thailand one also got.

3) Spark plug...if OWS brand..I dunno know..preferrably get Denso or NGK..the specialist behind this product since I was a kid at 10 rideing tricycle.

4) Get grounding done for your bike after all is done.

Note: Weak battery stick give lights etc...except horn very weak. Crank till tick sound means no sperm olehdee..not enough current to crank your starter solenoid.

Good luck..careful when you push start...ever saw ppl fell over the opposite side of the bike. Me?...I walk start...demostrated two two ppl here b4 :)

Can reach 13k but very fast the bike will give a hard jerk (like suddenly the spark plugs stop firing for a split second) and rpm will drop a bit. Try reaching 13k, same thing happens.

Hh....2!...like dat PB1 still the best huh?...Power to PB1 owner mannn!:thumb:

If this was my bike..this is what I do...

1) Change the battery first..make sure its Yusa original (plenty of chiong one outside..can tell by poor quality print of silkscreen wordings on the body label).

2) Check the rectifier output charging rate...should be at least 13.8 vdc when in reving mode.

If no charging output..get a new rectifier..its about $95. They all come with heat sink fin and fit all models..and is from Japan. China/Thailand one also got.

3) Spark plug...if OWS brand..I dunno know..preferrably get Denso or NGK..the specialist behind this product since I was a kid at 10 rideing tricycle.

4) Get grounding done for your bike after all is done.

Note: Weak battery stick give lights etc...except horn very weak. Crank till tick sound means no sperm olehdee..not enough current to crank your starter solenoid.

Good luck..careful when you push start...ever saw ppl fell over the opposite side of the bike. Me?...I walk start...demostrated two two ppl here b4 :)

thanks will need all the luck to push the bike to a start... btw u never mention anything abt the coil... does it affect too?

If the coil is not working..it would not pick up anything from the rotating armature thus would not provide (generate) any AC (Alternating Current) for the rectifier (Voltage regulator/converter) to provide charging output for the battery. By testing the rectifier..the result should tell.

Anyway..in future..don't replace sure labourous cost parts with use component..IMHO...its a penny wise pound foolish thingy to me...but if you are that budget tight, I have no comment.

:cheeky: ...ok ppl..just a line to let u all knw dat subject on "Gear Changing Problems" is up at TeckGhee Teck Talk :angel:

Originally Posted by legionaire http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

Btw...I would not rude out the possibility of battery being damaged by over charging. when you replace battery..make sure the specs is correct..should be 8 or 9A/Hr meaning 8 amperes per hour rate.

Tell tale sign of wrong type of battery or overcharging is that battery gets very hot.

Overcharging can be caused by defective rectifier or alternator coil too.

HAIZ....

today go out and have dinner.... lost my bike key.... damn suay leh.

Just got the bike last week, haven't even get myself a spare key... the key lost liao...

have arrange towing crew to tow the bike back to workshop...

Anyway, does the bike shop keep a spare key for our bike???

First time such incident happen to me.... Got no idea wat to do???

HAIZ....

Just got the bike last week, haven't even get myself a spare key... the key lost liao...

if ur bike under COI i believe they hv spare key .. if nt u can try ur luck

If ReallY dun have wat should i do huh???

SianZ.... think last thing to do is to replace all the three lock...

If ReallY dun have wat should i do huh???

SianZ.... think last thing to do is to replace all the three lock...

ya tt's ur only solution le bah unless u able to find the key .. if nt bo bian ..

:sian: ..... If no choice have to do so too... Haiz... Thanks anyway!!!

no problem hope u found ur key :) :goodluck:

HAIZ....

What model series of S4 is that?...non-vtec?

ya... ver S...

The next time..if you game for it..the base of the iginition switch is covered by a black plastic cap. You can access it easilier if you can loosen your headlamp and tilt it down. use anything to ply open that cap (its not tight..just a catch) and you see a black and red wire. I believe if you short this pair of wires..you can start your bike with the starter.

Ride to shop and save you the tow truck $$s. Anyway..if there is no spare key but under COI..like the rest said..shoul have. Anyway..a new iginition switch is about $95 I think..no point getting the whole set..may have to come with the fuel cap and side cover set..not sure..but I know ain't cheap!

The next time..if you game for it..the base of the iginition switch is covered by a black plastic cap. You can access it easilier if you can loosen your headlamp and tilt it down. use anything to ply open that cap (its not tight..just a catch) and you see a black and red wire. I believe if you short this pair of wires..you can start your bike with the starter.

Ride to shop and save you the tow truck $$s. Anyway..if there is no spare key but under COI..like the rest said..shoul have. Anyway..a new iginition switch is about $95 I think..no point getting the whole set..may have to come with the fuel cap and side cover set..not sure..but I know ain't cheap!

Just called the bike shop.... they say no spare key..:sian:

The mechanic told me they taking out the ignition switch to go and make the key.... Didn't know tat the key can be duplicate out this way...

Just called the bike shop.... they say no spare key..:sian:

The mechanic told me they taking out the ignition switch to go and make the key.... Didn't know tat the key can be duplicate out this way...

You think so..make $$s :giddy: from you :angel:

means that the key can nv be duplicate out with the ignition switch???

they have the spare key and told me this so that they can make extra???

Hh....2!...like dat PB1 still the best huh?...Power to PB1 owner mannn!:thumb:

Agree agree.... Haha...!:angel:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

means that the key can nv be duplicate out with the ignition switch???

they have the spare key and told me this so that they can make extra???

yes it can be done but cost $$s! Now...asjed yourself..why would someone sell bike on COI without holding a spare key?..what if they need to take back your bike if you don't pay up..unless they believe in towing it or carriage it on a mini lorry lah.

Anyway...I'm may be wrong but I won't rude the possiblity out that they can make a some fast bucks out of it. May be asked them when they are doing the key..then drop by shop and see if your ignition switch is taken off or not lor. Anyway..did they tell you what is it gonna cost you?

Agree agree.... Haha...!:angel:

Wah!...suddenly you dropped from the sky!!!:giddy:

wah sad to lose key.. ah peh want to ask you.. my front tire brake like seems tight.. when i push the bike got screeching sound and it seems require me to use strength to push the bike.., 1 bike shop say is the piston of the brake spoilt.. want to charge me 120 for both piston change.. afterwhich i went to another bike shop, they say its not the piston of the brake. it is normal and your brake pad might be too thick thats why the tire seems harder to turn..so what could be the possible reason? sorry to trouble you.. =)

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------