So brembo = anniversary edition? Other than the brake the rest are all the same?

May be there was a bottle of air fresherner :bounce: under the seat and a bottle of Japanese SAKI (日本ビール) with compliments from Honda in the tool box compartment...:D

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

japanese seaweeds?

:bounce: 日本の海藻 !

Ola to ALL bro's,

i'm riding a ver R. can i check with you if a ver S tank, side panel & front & rear rim are compatible to be put on ver R ?

Headlight is RXZ cowling...where to get gd round headlight with affordable price?

Ola to ALL bro's,

i'm riding a ver R. can i check with you if a ver S tank, side panel & front & rear rim are compatible to be put on ver R ?

Headlight is RXZ cowling...where to get gd round headlight with affordable price?

Wah!!!..today Staurday all chief mech here take long weekend huh?..no one to take on your questionaire leh.

Well...I have seen more version S than R and seen you are on a R...why not just pop into any HDB car park and park near one and look_see_look_see. As far as the side panel cover is concern, size should more or less be identical..just make sure the mounting points are the same.

What I heard is that the between the two version, R & S are all identitcal except for the front cowling sai_tow that comes with the original bike. Power cut-off unit may be different..so in this case, the tank should be the same.

At any rate..you can always pick up your phone and gave FJT or Cheong a call or just about any advertizer here in SBF.

Round sai_tow...LAB got plenty..$45.00 only..must be those thrid party no brand name one lah. GIVI got for S4. Check with S4Vtec at AMKs4 thread and see if he has already sold his Givi unit.

To the unknown person riding versionS!!

today around 1300hrs, while riding home and suddenly a black versionS stopped beside me and ask me how to go tampines ave 12 blk 409.

what i wanna tell you is, you make the wrong turn BRO!! hahaha told you to go straight all the way till you see TPJC.. and you turn in at st12.. LOL!!! i wanna horn at you but too late...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

noobee here, appreciate your help

just got my ver S...

first day bike was ok.. all systems running.

2nd day:

electrical problems.. I think.

1. fuel gauge not working

2. neutral light not working

3. gauges backlights all not working...

any advice?

anybody got the electrical diagram?

thanks for your help!

do what you have to do! :cheer:

~ ver S ~

'''not into fancy stuff, just want to maintain bike in safe riding condition..

:thumb: safe rider!

Are you able to start your bike?

Most of the connectors are inside the headlamp. Looks like connectors not connected properly. Unless you are not able to start your bike.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

can any1 tell me the price of ver s starter moto .. n wehere's the best place to get it done ?

Its expensive for the whole assembly unit..about $280 to $300+ I heard a long time ago. But why the need to change?...hardly anyone does that.

Did you trouble shoot yourself? Normally you don't need to replace the whole piece...but the internal components like the brushes and compress air blasting cleaning does the job because of carbon dust and wetness (seal bad). Anyway..I have the trouble shooting procedure below before your decide...

----------------------------------------------

When Your Starter Motor Doesn't Rotate.

1) Engine kill switch OFF.

2) Fuse blown. Check main fuse.

3) Battery voltage low. Check and recharge battery.

4) Starter motor defective. Make sure the wiring to the starter is secure.

5) Make sure the starter relay clicks when the start button is pushed. If the

relay clicks, then the fault is in the wiring or motor.

6) Starter relay faulty.

7) Starter switch not contacting. The contacts could be wet, corroded or

dirty. Disassemble and clean the switch.

8) Wiring open or shorted. Check all wiring connections and harnesses to

make sure that they are dry, tight and not corroded. Also check for

broken or frayed wires that can cause a short to earth.

9) Ignition (main) switch defective. Check the switch.

Replace the switch if it is defective.

10) Engine kill switch defective. Check for wet, dirty or corroded

contacts. Clean or replaced.

11) Faulty neutral, sidestand (L, N, R models) or clutch switch. Check the

wiring to each switch and the switch itself

When Starter motor rotates but engine does not turn over.

1) Starter motor clutch defective. Inspect and repair or replaced.

2) Damaged idler or starter gears. Inspect and renew the damaged.

noobee here, appreciate your help

just got my ver S...

first day bike was ok.. all systems running.

2nd day:

electrical problems.. I think.

1. fuel gauge not working

2. neutral light not working

3. gauges backlights all not working...

any advice?

anybody got the electrical diagram?

thanks for your help!

Take out the left side panel cover..inside you find the fuse housing (small plastic box with a locking catch)...open it..one of the two pin red 10A fuse the thinhs you mentioned must have blown. Follow the cover fuse layout diagram on the back of the fuse box cover..see which fuse..there should be only four so should not be difficult to tell which one.

Use a long nose plier or anything like your finger to grip and oull out the fuse and see thru it. The connection link is like a "S" shape and should be a continous piece from one end to the other. If broken..it has a beak in between..meaning..need to replace a new one...only $0.50 cents or so.

There should be a spare or two in the fuse box..see illustrated label again where the spare is located..should have one on the side. Good luck mannn! :bounce:

Its expensive for the whole assembly unit..about $280 to $300+ I heard a long time ago. But why the need to change?...hardly anyone does that.

Did you trouble shoot yourself? Normally you don't need to replace the whole piece...but the internal components like the brushes and compress air blasting cleaning does the job because of carbon dust and wetness (seal bad). Anyway..I have the trouble shooting procedure below before your decide...

----------------------------------------------

When Your Starter Motor Doesn't Rotate.

1) Engine kill switch OFF.

2) Fuse blown. Check main fuse.

3) Battery voltage low. Check and recharge battery.

4) Starter motor defective. Make sure the wiring to the starter is secure.

5) Make sure the starter relay clicks when the start button is pushed. If the

relay clicks, then the fault is in the wiring or motor.

6) Starter relay faulty.

7) Starter switch not contacting. The contacts could be wet, corroded or

dirty. Disassemble and clean the switch.

8) Wiring open or shorted. Check all wiring connections and harnesses to

make sure that they are dry, tight and not corroded. Also check for

broken or frayed wires that can cause a short to earth.

9) Ignition (main) switch defective. Check the switch.

Replace the switch if it is defective.

10) Engine kill switch defective. Check for wet, dirty or corroded

contacts. Clean or replaced.

11) Faulty neutral, sidestand (L, N, R models) or clutch switch. Check the

wiring to each switch and the switch itself

When Starter motor rotates but engine does not turn over.

1) Starter motor clutch defective. Inspect and repair or replaced.

2) Damaged idler or starter gears. Inspect and renew the damaged.

i rode hm last nite can feel the power is weaker den usual .. n wen i reach hm i off the engine n try to start cant start .. the crank sound gets weaker n weaker n den become onli a buzzzz sound .. no more crank sound ..

Burn rubber not your soul !

i rode hm last nite can feel the power is weaker den usual .. n wen i reach hm i off the engine n try to start cant start .. the crank sound gets weaker n weaker n den become onli a buzzzz sound .. no more crank sound ..

When u start your engine is there a clicking sound?

If dun have might be starter relay, check battery voltage too. The problem you state sounds like battery no charging already.

When u start your engine is there a clicking sound?

If dun have might be starter relay, check battery voltage too. The problem you state sounds like battery no charging already.

i juz change my battery n rectifier 2 mths + back .. i dont think its the battery prob ..

If you are sure that its starter motor problem. The best way to check is when u press the start button, can u heard the gear of the starter motor spinning?

If u can hear the spin and the engine doesn't crank u can be sure to go and check the starter motor already.

bros..

Unique is giving a free full-syn oil change for the 1st 5 bikes everyday this week. If im not wrong its because they are opening a new branch.

A good opportunity for those who want to change clutch plates..

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

If you are sure that its starter motor problem. The best way to check is when u press the start button, can u heard the gear of the starter motor spinning?

If u can hear the spin and the engine doesn't crank u can be sure to go and check the starter motor already.

does the gear spinning sound sounds like buzzzz buzzz sound ? coz aft crankin sound stops comes the buzz buzzz sound ..

It could be lor, its a spinning sound similar to the sound like a hand drill... just use ur hand to feel on the starter motor when u press start and u will know le...

hmm .. thx .. but have to wait till wed den can get it fix .. sian

If I were you..will take Dkoh advised b4 wasting money on a new unit.

From the symptom you gave..DKoh is right..I too suspect your battery. It does not amtter you change 2 months or weeks ago..battery unit can be defective or just as bad..a bad rectifier.

Hate to mention this but its true. Careful about which mototiam you go too. There are cases of mototiam installing bad NEW battery...works for at least two weeks to a month and failed to hold charges. You come back..they replace a new one and the same happened after awhile. In the end..the tricks would work on you. They would tell you that they can't go on replacing batteries free for you like that..or rectifier..everything ok..than must be your coil..this is when they cheat on you..telling you to leave the bike and comes back hours or the next day...basically, they don't want you to see them putting in a genuine battery for you. Just food for tots..something a lot of ppl least expected the treats of the trade.

yea .. sad to say some shops r like tt .. i juz went down to try again .. the buzzz sound come frm my side cover there .. the other side cover opposite of where the reserve coolant is .. weak crank sounds den gone wif a buzzz sound ..

If its from that side cover area, i believe it could be the starter relay lor... If not could be the voltage supply not enough to trigger the starter motor but enough to trigger the starter relay.. So only the starter relay got sound but the starter motor nv crank lor.

u know hw much is it to change the starter relay or te voltage supply ?

Take out the left side panel cover..inside you find the fuse housing (small plastic box with a locking catch).... Good luck mannn! :bounce:

Thanks for the info! :smile:

1st, I'll have to get some tools.. any advice the basic set to do these simple things on my own? Thanks again. :cheers:

do what you have to do! :cheer:

~ ver S ~

'''not into fancy stuff, just want to maintain bike in safe riding condition..

:thumb: safe rider!