Don't be too concern about power cut-off..you dont need that top speed as often. Emphasise more on Vtec or Non-Vtec.

IMHO..Vtec is more for the fc conscious. You be running on 8 valves till Vtec open and comes in after 6-6.5 rpm. Non-Vtec is all 16 valves and the power push demand from 1k rpm on to 7.5k rpm is different. However, if you are fc conscious and want a Ver S..you have to dicispline yourself when blipping the throttle..then again..power comes with high fc.

New or old..do a bit of maths and it's all the same. The $s saved for an older one can be use for makeover externally and internally. However, what matter most is the day you make your choice bike..being most important, the internal conditions. How much more you gonna spend further is all about the condition. Get an experience guy or a friend who has a godd S4 to check it out for you. I have seen too many class 2a beginner buying 2nd/3rd...hand bike that's not worth what they have pay for. Don't worry about how old the bike is..what meets and worth your budget is more practicle.

Good luck on your choice bike.

Thanks man.

• Replies 18.1k

Re: bro, paiseh ah ask u sumtin..

Originally Posted by oskoolkandi

after riding for abt 30 mins and i park my bike, there will be coolant leaking from the small tube on the right side..

issit normal?

it happens everydae seh..

and the funny thing is my bike off oredi..

care to share sum info..

Small matter lah. The reserve coolant inside the white plastic container under the right panel cover is too full..properly over the second mark level.

When you ride, the coolant get heated up and under pressure, it expand thru your overflow tube. This is okay lah..it would eventually overflow till the right level. Of course you can open it by removing the rubber cap stopper and siphon some out till it reach the second level.

Btw..it be great that you can "cut & paste" this in the non-vtec thread so that other ppl having this 'problem' would benefit. Take care

愚かな傷は! (Stupid Hurts!)... SG の道... U の本当らしいダイス! (On SG Road, You would likely Die!)

Speed doesn't kill, mistakes kill. ( Ah Pek )

LOL!...you cut and paste everything..just the question and answer will do the enxt time lah.

Btw..was that the problem and is it solved?

Alamak!...you LiverPool arh?..I "Womenchestered" lah :)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Read about shocks..as long as the length and mounting is compatiable.it can be used. Was recommended the plain (no canister) looking one for CBF750..all chrome..heard its very strong and reliable..seen two S4 quite awhile back with that already.

ya...if not wrong Cb750 are using Koni shocks...its true Koni really can last for a very long period.....still see some CB750 gg strong....n i know tat a man usin Koni is uncle yeong......

womenchestered wat sia ah pek??

women with big chest ah?

haha!

btw, problem solved.

tanx alot! :)

Lookin good in dem jeans,

Look even better with ME in between

ya...if not wrong Cb750 are using Koni shocks...its true Koni really can last for a very long period.....still see some CB750 gg strong....n i know tat a man usin Koni is uncle yeong......

Do you think it's better than our standard oem SHOWA or not..the last time I asked..was $750.00 with old shock trade in.

womenchestered wat sia ah pek??

women with big chest ah?

haha!

btw, problem solved.

tanx alot! :)

Yah lor..."WomenChestered United"..Liverpool play with them sure loose!..the guy be watching papaya bouncing while they score.."confuse your enemy 1st" technique :D ..otherwise must play like Spain Vs Germany liao!

Do you think it's better than our standard oem SHOWA or not..the last time I asked..was $750.00 with old shock trade in.
OEM is comfortable to ride but not stable at high speed.....as for $750 for tat i would prefer get aftermarket shocks......Ohlins n Bitubo would be more idea.....if can get a Koni also not bad at least not so ex......

I will be going to bangkok next week, anyone here had any idea at bangkok is there any great bargain (on biking stuff) rather then buying in singapore?

And if there is, what is the name of the place so i can go see see look look.

My apologies if i actually posted this question in the wrong thread.

Thanks for the info/advise in advance.

OEM is comfortable to ride but not stable at high speed.....as for $750 for tat i would prefer get aftermarket shocks......Ohlins n Bitubo would be more idea.....if can get a Koni also not bad at least not so ex......

actually the original showa is ok....if u can get it rebuilt by the correct person.....Ohlins very high price....now Bitubo price is less than 600 without the cannister....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
actually the original showa is ok....if u can get it rebuilt by the correct person.....Ohlins very high price....no Bitubo price is less than 600 without the cannister....

ya..agree.....send for rebuilt would be gd for road usage.....showa is design for road usage with comfort.....aftermarket parts are for ppl lookin for performance.......anyway now bitubo w/out cannister is ard $800,w cannister ard $1k++....$600 onli resell....

Wah Simely73 San..you can read Japanese huh?..everytime go to Janpan one :D ...you read Japanese mei? Looks like a bidding sales side for second hand goods. Careful though..it mentioned about purchase in good condition after money payment when it found to be defective like oil leaking..its your responsiblity.

Yah...looks like it but only I_Ride_A_Bike can confirm as he has it. If memory serve me well...his knobs are black in colour.

ah pek san you oso jepun sia ..... meh.

saw the pic post and show

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

ah pek san you oso jepun sia ..... meh.

saw the pic post and show

:D ... 詐欺無しビット、使用の変換プãƒ*グラãƒ*!

1. Right side of your bike cover panel. Remove two allen key nut..once cover somes off..be able to see the coolant reserve white plastic container. LCoolant level should be at mark level 2.

2. Get a set of open "C" spanner end or ring wrench size: 8,10,12,14,17,19,21,24,27..one long nose plier cutter type, one medium philip head and flat screw driver, large plier. This is just my recommendation for the very basic...of course there are more you can have depend on how far you wanna go.

Gte good quality tools from Japan, Germany or USA made..last you a life time.

wat you mean bike cover panel ? which part izit? under the tank or at the back ? then how bout the engine oil how do i release the old oil from below the bike ?

thanks in advance for your help :cheers:

1. Right side of your bike cover panel. Remove two allen key nut..once cover somes off..be able to see the coolant reserve white plastic container. LCoolant level should be at mark level 2.

2. Get a set of open "C" spanner end or ring wrench size: 8,10,12,14,17,19,21,24,27..one long nose plier cutter type, one medium philip head and flat screw driver, large plier. This is just my recommendation for the very basic...of course there are more you can have depend on how far you wanna go.

Gte good quality tools from Japan, Germany or USA made..last you a life time.

wat you mean bike cover panel ? which part izit? under the tank or at the back ? then how bout the engine oil how do i release the old oil from below the bike ?

See image attached:sian: .

[ATTACH]67851[/ATTACH]

The drain hex bolt is below the engine gear box..size 17.

See image attached:sian: .

[ATTACH]67851[/ATTACH]

The drain hex bolt is below the engine gear box..size 17.

hi ah pek, do you have any more of these diagrams?? can post all or you have already posted somewhere?

Thanks again!! :thumb:

do what you have to do! :cheer:

~ ver S ~

'''not into fancy stuff, just want to maintain bike in safe riding condition..

:thumb: safe rider!

Hi to all S4 rider, Im gtg to buy a Specs 2 selling at $6500 FX plate with Yoshi pipe is it ok?

I think too many ppl here are obsessed with pipes, be it exhaust pipes, water pipes, whatever pipes.. o_O

I would put that $6500 on the condition of the bike, especially the engine and cooling system.

If the engine and everything else is in good condition, it will be worth whatever price you are willing to pay. The Yoshi will just be an icing on the cake (bike).

Don't let the looks fool you, it's the internals that is important. :cheers: :cheers:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

actually with dat price, u can get a spec 3 liao. my buddy's cousin sold off his FX spec 3 at dat price. too bad i bought my Ver S liao. if not sure get from him one

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

I think too many ppl here are obsessed with pipes, be it exhaust pipes, water pipes, whatever pipes.. o_O

I would put that $6500 on the condition of the bike, especially the engine and cooling system.

If the engine and everything else is in good condition, it will be worth whatever price you are willing to pay. The Yoshi will just be an icing on the cake (bike).

Don't let the looks fool you, it's the internals that is important. :cheers: :cheers:

The chief mechanic has spoken...well said. I oso looking into pipes..giving up smoking..want to smoke pipe now :D $35 pipe I oso already think like ****.:sian:

hi ah pek, do you have any more of these diagrams?? can post all or you have already posted somewhere?

Thanks again!! :thumb:

Too many I die liao lah..have to do some scanning work and some conversion. I only post when its difficult for people to see it by words. I see how lah but but would come along only when needed. But no with text description..gotta go figure out what they are by parts name.

Here is one of the front suspension.

[ATTACH]67882[/ATTACH]

Too many I die liao lah..have to do some scanning work and some conversion. I only post when its difficult for people to see it by words. I see how lah but but would come along only when needed. But no with text description..gotta go figure out what they are by parts name.

Here is one of the front suspension.

[ATTACH]67882[/ATTACH]

wao ah pei thanks for your digrams .. if next time i need anymore dirgam can pm you to email me?:cheers: to you

:slapforehead: ...No! ..:D..as and when strictly necessary oni...and what's available...soree_lah.