Originally posted by pufferfis@Nov 5 2006, 11:33 PM

its also said in e manual to be 18 litres but i ever pump until 19.3litres...

u riding pb1 too? wats ur fc?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

• Replies 18.1k

hi all, juz sent my PB1 for some servicing and wld juz like to share the costs.... All done at Hua Chin...

Elf Fully Syn EO : $18 x 3 = $54

Brake Pads : $22 x 3 = $66

KNN Oil Filter : $18

Denso SP : $9 x 4 =$36

Change Broken Right Signal Lamp To Second Hand One : $10

Total Costs : $184

Discount : $180

btw, where is a good place to rewrap my seat and also reshape it?? my seat kena scratch open by cats... :cry:

n bro Me_No_Money, ur PB1's FC is in the normal range...so no worries.... :thumb:

guys, are there shops tat can change those integrated tailight with signal lights. like those rxz catylser type or krr type. Im looking for verS ones. Anybody done before in JB or Singapore? Care to share pricing.

thx blood_red.

was kind of disappointed wth e pb1 fc.haha

but tank capacity bigger than cbr!! upz

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Guys wanna ask ya somethg....can we change the timing chain(cos the tic toc sound comes whenever I clutch in and let the bike move) w/o doing tophaul....

1. My regular mechanic at hua chin said that must do top overhaul then can change timing chain...issit true...any shops that change w/o overhaul ?

2. Is this tic toc sound normal when i clutch in and let the bike run free...chain and sprocket are relatively new also...and sometimes the sound appears when I push the bike also....

Any helps Brossssssss....

Yamaha TZM 150 => Honda Super 4 Version S => Yamaha Majesty 250 => Yamaha FZ6N => Aprilia Atlantic 200 => Suzuki GSXR400K

Any bro out there know how much for all these parts?

S4 ver s

Hander balancer - $

Re-Paint - $

Tuning for engine - $

Re pack of Seat cover - $

Clutch got sound but how to do? if change is how much? - $

Auto started to start the engine by a remote - $

Light blub for the meter and rpm - $

Light blub for rear tail light - $

Legel yoshi pipe - $

Faring for the exhaust pipe - $

Throtter grip (whole set) - $

Chain and sprocket - $

Rear Suspension (1 set) - $

service for front suspension - $

and last. normally a ver s full tank can go how many km/L?

Pls pm me thank you.

hi all non vtec bro

i hav been riding a FQ ver s for e past 6yrs, it reali is a reliable n worthbuying bike....

now almost 8yrs after registration, it start showing symptoms of overheating n coolant drying up..... :giddy:

i understand tt if tis problem is not solve in time, it can result a more sever

damage to e bike. currently had done flush radiator, change coolant cap, test thermostat switch but it still didn't solve my problem :cry:

went to 2 motortiams, both said replace top gasket will solve e problem. was quoted abt $400 for top gasket change n grinding of top block. is it too ex?

is there any good bikeshop to recommend for these svc?

any bro had similar problem before? pls share....

Originally posted by super4newbie@Nov 8 2006, 01:07 AM

Guys wanna ask ya somethg....can we change the timing chain(cos the tic toc sound comes whenever I clutch in and let the bike move) w/o doing tophaul....

1. My regular mechanic at hua chin said that must do top overhaul then can change timing chain...issit true...any shops that change w/o overhaul ?

2. Is this tic toc sound normal when i clutch in and let the bike run free...chain and sprocket are relatively new also...and sometimes the sound appears when I push the bike also....

anyone can help?????

Yamaha TZM 150 => Honda Super 4 Version S => Yamaha Majesty 250 => Yamaha FZ6N => Aprilia Atlantic 200 => Suzuki GSXR400K

Originally posted by smiley73@Nov 8 2006, 10:07 AM

Any PB1 rider fixed belly pan?? can show pic.

yeah i did fix belly pan..

2002 Oct - 2002 Dec NSR125 Hornet

2004 Dec - 2008 July Super 4 PB1 (MIA in JB)

2006 Sept - 2010 Sept Yamaha Spark 135

2007 Mar - 2008 Oct Suzuki GSXR 1000 K6

2008 Nov - ??? Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 2.0 GT

2010 Sept - ??? Super 4 Version S

In Loving Memories of my Dearest Darling Candy Kwek (Hello Kitty)

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/cyberboyboy_14/SBFSig.jpg

Originally posted by flyingstar@Nov 10 2006, 05:23 PM

hi all non vtec bro

i hav been riding a FQ ver s for e past 6yrs, it reali is a reliable n worthbuying bike....

now almost 8yrs after registration, it start showing symptoms of overheating n coolant drying up..... :giddy:

i understand tt if tis problem is not solve in time, it can result a more sever

damage to e bike. currently had done flush radiator, change coolant cap, test thermostat switch but it still didn't solve my problem :cry:

went to 2 motortiams, both said replace top gasket will solve e problem. was quoted abt $400 for top gasket change n grinding of top block. is it too ex?

is there any good bikeshop to recommend for these svc?

any bro had similar problem before? pls share....

bro if u really like ur bike.. i'm sure u won't mind $400.

i'm sure ur bike is fully paid.

But i think u can consider to sell the bike to bike shop.

Maybe get a vtec.. that $400 u can pay for ur insurance.

Ceo expiring soon.. see the new ceo prices i :giddy:

I have a foot rest raiser for sale at $30.Can fix on Non Vtec Super 4 only.Give u a better ground clearance when cornering.Pm me ur contact.

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by Joyrider@Nov 11 2006, 03:34 PM

I have a foot rest raiser for sale at $30.Can fix on Non Vtec Super 4 only.Give u a better ground clearance when cornering.Pm me ur contact.

Cool but is there any gadget or accessory to increase the clearance for the mid-section of the headers? Always scrape mine on right corners before I can scrape my footrest...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

S4 ver s riders,

how long can ur main tank run w/o the resevre?

mine only 340km.. change gear abt 4k rpm la...

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by Fazli@Nov 11 2006, 06:13 PM

Cool but is there any gadget or accessory to increase the clearance for the mid-section of the headers? Always scrape mine on right corners before I can scrape my footrest...

Change exhuast header or change a better real suspension

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by helphelp@Nov 8 2006, 01:09 AM

Any bro out there know how much for all these parts?

S4 ver s

Hander balancer - $30 (motoworld)

Re-Paint - $ go check component list

Tuning for engine - $ ==> retune engine? or retune carbs?

Re pack of Seat cover - $80 repackm responge and recut (eugene)

Clutch got sound but how to do? if change is how much? - $120 (planet)

Auto started to start the engine by a remote - $ (have to go buy alarm with that option)

Light blub for the meter and rpm - $8 each (get from M400)

Light blub for rear tail light - $

Legel yoshi pipe - $ go check component list

Faring for the exhaust pipe - $ ?????

Throtter grip (whole set) - $ go check component list

Chain and sprocket - $ go check component list

Rear Suspension (1 set) - $200-220 (Gazi suspension)

service for front suspension - $ go check component list

and last. normally a ver s full tank can go how many km/L?

Pls pm me thank you.

bro go chk the component thread.....most of the answers are there.....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

thanks bro... i bought a ver s already.. this guy bike i tested, so far so good... but need more comments cos he selling me at $2400 coe ending dec 07. bike cond ok got power but fuel meter keep on showing Empty. and clutch cable very rough.. can bros help me? i hope can join you guys for outing after i get my bike... :)

izzit bcos no petrol liao?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by helphelp@Nov 12 2006, 05:47 PM

no, is 3/4 tank full.. but when he park the bike, the needles go up to normal. don't know what is wrong...

when he parked his bike and shows normal fuel indication ... izzt b4 u bought it or??When u bought this bike...when u park,Does it shows normal fuel indication?Its either the wiring problem or the fuel socket indicator there is loose.When clutch cable is rough,what u can do is either LUBE it with engine oil OR change one at around $16-$19...best suggest is to change to new one.. Do check ur engine oil level too as we encountered a bro here who bought a V.S too which engine oil ARE NOT even touching the fuel dip when bike are straighten.JESUS!!!!!OH GOD!!!!

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by super4newbie@Nov 8 2006, 01:07 AM

anyone guys....please help???